The Pen Company Reviews

4.95 Rating 5,361 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Pen Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read The Pen Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01438 880758

Email:

sales@thepencompany.com

Location:

The Pen Company, Unit B2 Astonbury Lane, Aston

Write Your review

Tell us how The Pen Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Pen Company 5 star review on 19th August 2020
"Verified Customer"
More Photos & Videos
The Pen Company 5 star review on 12th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
The Pen Company 5 star review on 22nd April 2020
Verified Customer
More Photos & Videos
The Pen Company 5 star review on 2nd April 2020
Verified Customer
More Photos & Videos
The Pen Company 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
The Pen Company 5 star review on 9th February 2020
Verified Customer
More Photos & Videos
The Pen Company 5 star review on 18th January 2020
Verified Customer
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
all items arrived safe and sound. Well packed.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good customer service, to me it came sooner then expected. Bought a Pelikan M600 (EF nib) at a competitive retail price and it writes amazingly. I'll buy more things from them in the future. I'm happy and would recomend.
I would like to see a nib custom grind option for our purchases in the future. It would be an amazing feature. Thank you.
The Pen Company 5 star review on 16th September 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Have been using this company for quite a few years now - great service really recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Pen Company offers a great selection of high-quality writing instruments and had just the pen I had been searching for at a very competitive price. Purchasing was quick and easy via their website and the pen was dispatched to the U.S. immediately. Wonderful service and I am sure I will be returning for additional products. Thank you.
The Pen Company 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Very good site and perfectly executed order
Posted 2 months ago
After the purchases of several pens, I have become a loyal and well satisfied customer of the pen companies. The deliveries have been very prompt (when in stock), well packaged, and without error. Customer Service seems to take a very personal and sincere interest in their customers and is very responsive to any request concerning the orders. I recommend them without reservation. I am very confident that you will find your shopping experience with them as pleasant as my own.
Posted 3 months ago
Not only were the prices the best, but the pen made a perfect gift with the engraving!
Posted 3 months ago
Website was very easy to navigate. Order was processed quickly & was delivered in very fast time. Overall a great level of service. If only everything was as easy & efficient.

Thank you very much.
Posted 3 months ago
Product is great. Great website and email interaction, very clear. The price is perfect and not expensive at all. Delivery was vert quick and packaging was superb.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service. Next day delivery.
Posted 6 months ago
Great pen very quick delivery
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent quick service. Diary arrived in perfect condition.
Posted 8 months ago
The 3 Stars are an average between the 5 stars for what concerns the shipping and the communication and the 1 star for the product itselfs. Seriously, DON'T buy the Schmidt 9000M. After neither 6 pages the refill starts to write in a dicontinous way and it's very difficult to write with it. I've used two out of the six refils that I've bought. The first one starts to write in a discontinous way as you can see in the image. For the second one I've wrote more or less 5 full pages and it starts to write bad. I hope that the remaining 4 will be better but I have some doubts.
Posted 11 months ago
Very good range of products at competitive prices. Quick delivery in secure packaging. Would highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two ballpoints from thepencompany.com. I live in a small developing country. The Pen Company dispatched the products same day via my selected DHL courier. Within 3 days I have got the delivery, brand new and genuine products, with numerous emails from thepencompany.com and DHL regarding the status of my order. I am one happy satisfied customer. My best wishes to the staff and management of thepencompany.com (Glyph Retail UK)
Posted 1 year ago
Got what I needed quickly
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a pen refil on Wednesday afternoon, I was writing with it Thursday Morning. You do not get any better service than that, fantastic.
Posted 2 years ago
Fast shipment. Great products.
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered a diary which arrived the following day, well packaged and just as described.
Posted 2 years ago
Great prices but the delivery times are off by 1-2 weeks.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Dr Ghosh,

I'm sorry to hear your order arrived late.

Your order was received just before midnight and dispatched the next day via Royal Mail 24. This service almost always arrives the next working day - apologies that this was not the case in this instance. It appears that your order may have been mis-directed in the post or put in the wrong mail box in your flats.

If deliveries appear to be late arriving on future orders please let us know and we'll do our best to resolve this promptly for you.

For time critical orders we offer an upgrade to guaranteed next working day at the checkout (this is free-of-charge on orders over £100).

Kind regards, James
Posted 2 years ago
The Pen Company is rated 4.95 based on 5,361 reviews