The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,106 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Honestly, this organization is the best at how structured the couses are. From there 120 hour course to their 30 hour teaching young learns course. Everything is well-paced and easy to follow and understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lance, We can’t thank you enough for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you every success in your TEFL career! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nice course and easy to understand. The tutor feedback was helpful with assignments. The only downside is I cant revisit some of the videos now that I have finished the course. It would have been a good resource. Especially the grammar course content and demonstration videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. You can certainly access your course material again, you just need to reach out to us at info@tefl.org and we can arrange this for you. As long as you have passed your course we can always re-open this to enable you to view or download your course work. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing and thorough program. My tutor was incredibly insightful and gave me feedback I was able to branch off from. The videos sometimes were hard to understand when in a classroom because they're older, but I very much enjoyed everything I learned from TEFL Org
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a great experience with The TEFL Org. I did the online bundle and had a fabulous time - my online, teacher, Richard, was enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. He delivered high quality content in a fun, time-effective and enjoyable manner and was brimming with both positive feedback and ideas on how we could improve. He really boosted my confidence. I also received useful guidance from my tutor, Thomas, on my written assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Catherine, We can’t thank you enough for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and I will certainly pass on your excellent feedback to Richard and Thomas. Thanks again! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The experience was very educational but with a twist of fun, making it an easy way to learn. All the courses were relevant especially with online learning! The teachers feedback and comments throughout the modules, were encouraging and informative. I highly already recommended this course to more people. Thanks!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are thrilled to see this reflected in your feedback. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well structured course, the methodology course in particular is extremely informative on how to plan and teach your lessons. My TEFL advisor Alan was great the whole way through, gave me really helpful feedback on my assignments, especially on the few occasions I needed to take another attempt at an assignment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our Methodology course! Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of getting their certificate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
When correcting assignments, it would be better if the tutor can point out the exact error. Sometimes, the comments are a bit vague.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kent, Thanks for sharing your review with us. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the tutor feedback. I would also recommend emailing your tutor direct with any questions or if you require more support. Our tutors are always happy to help answer any questions you may have to help you pass your course. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
TEFL.org is an easy to use site that clearly directs you every step of the way within the programs. The program content is presented well and the best I've seen!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tammy, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I thought that the whole process of accessing the material and finding where you were on the course very easy to navigate and user-friendly. At all times I felt supported and appreciated the feedback from my tutor. At times on the course, I felt that the initial explanatory video wasn't really needed and I tended to skip to the next video to get to the actual content but I have come from a teaching background so maybe this is needed for those who are new to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our course. We do try to offer courses that are suitable for experienced teachers and new teachers alike but your feedback regarding our intro videos is certainly appreciated as well. We will always look to develop our courses further, so thanks again for this. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I did the three-day online practicum with Richard Cullen and it was an amazing experience, Richard talked us through the whole session.. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned great techniques and tips. Would love to see advanced classes if there are any., once I have completed my TEFL level 5. All in all, great value for money and a brilliant tutor. Regards Zahira
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Zahira, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course, especially the virtual course. We do certainly offer advanced courses which you can view here: https://www.tefl.org/courses/advanced/ If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks again and best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Challenging, enjoyable, ordered and impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Shali, Thank you so much for your excellent review! All the best, Debbe
Posted 3 weeks ago
I thoroughly enjoyed taking the TEFL Course and I miss watching the videos and doing the quizzes now that the course has ended, as I've completed it. It was a well rounded course and covered everything any budding EFL teacher would need to know. I've never taught as a teacher before, but I found the activities and modules covered everything I needed to know to TEFL! I'm excited to put my new learned skills to use soon, anywhere in the world! That's another thing I love about this course, and that is it's universal applicability. Cheers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Averil, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and hope our certificate will open many new doors for you! Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I really enjoyed the Tefl course, it was informative and the support shown by the tutor was excellent. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very Good. Helpful tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Cathryn, Thank you so much for your excellent review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I like working with Tefl.org. I think having demo classes where there is feedback would help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Milo, Thank you so much for the great review! I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding demo classes, as we will always look to improve our courses further. Thanks again! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I expected it to be much easier when I started, but that means once you have the certificate, you really had to put a lot of time and effort into it to get it. By doing all the units with tons of information, you have the feeling, you know it all, but the real learning starts with the assignments when you have to use what you learned before and I really learned so much by completing those. Altogether it is all a really good concept which I would recommend any time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Birgit, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course to prepare our students for their first lessons, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much! All of courses are useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Wen, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our courses! We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
The TEFL Org course was a perfect balance of theory and practical application. I feel confident in my abilities to teach English after taking this course
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've really enjoyed my course. Definitely recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Malgorzata, We are so happy that you are enjoying our course. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.52 based on 5,106 reviews