The TEFL Org Reviews

4.51 Rating 4,854 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Fabrizio
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Fabrizio U
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Can't recommend this course and company highly enough. I feel fully equipped now to start working as a TEFL teacher and I learnt so much about so many different areas of teaching, it provides you with so much knowledge. I now feel confident that I'll be able to make a great teacher thanks to this course. The assignments are all really useful and I loved the structure of mini quizzes as you go along. The course is easy to understand and follow and I loved the format of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, We can’t thank you enough for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and glad that our course can help you to become a great teacher. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Great 2 days online course! The material was nicely organized and every question answered. We all had plenty of opportunities to put what we’ve learnt in practice and the feedback was much appreciated. I feel ready to tackle a class!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I did the 140 hr course. It informative and educational. I learnt a lot of teaching techniques and lesson planning. The 20 hr classroom module was very good also. My cert was emailed within 2 days along with a refference letter. I highly recommend tefl.org. They responded quickly and effectively to any questions I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi J, Thank you so much for this excellent review! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we're glad to hear that you have received your certificate. Congratulations on completing your course and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took 198-hour level 5 Course. My tutor Joanna was super helpful with very constructive feedback after each assignment. I now feel ready and equipped to upgrade my English teaching career.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Giulia, Thank you so much for your great review! We’ll certainly pass along your kind words to Joanna and we hope our qualification will open many new doors for you. All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
They are the best
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Socrates, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did 198 hour level 5 Course, which is interesting, informative and detailed appropriately! My tutor, Denise was prompt and precise about response and feedback. Virtual classroom was a really distinctive experience, it’s daunting for an amateur or even an experienced teacher... but Alex makes it feel & look like a breeze! She’s an educator par excellence. Special thanks to an amazing customer service manager, Philip Persoglio for being so compassionate and dutiful. Warm regards for the entire team at TEFL.org
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A really supportive and informational website and organization. I took the Level 5 168 coursework certificate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for sharing such a positive experience. We wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
The course is both engaging and expertly run. I have found it eye opening and not only have I learnt so much so far, I cannot wait to immerse myself in other cultures.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are thrilled that you have taken so much from our courses and wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I have purchased the 120-h course, but I did not get the course. I cannot see it in my dashboard. What is going on?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Maximiliano, Thank you for your review. I can see that you had also been in touch with our Customer Service Team, who were able to get to the bottom of what had happened. If you need any further help with your course please don't hesitate to get back in touch. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Explanations were very detailed. It would be better if there are more classroom observation courses. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thanks for sharing your excellent review with us. We are glad that you have been enjoying our course. Your feedback regarding our classroom observations are very much appreciated as this helps us to improve our courses further. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
At first it was good, but then it all went downhill due to lack of support, no adequate extension, etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you feel there was no support available. For account related queries you can contact us by phone, online chat or email here: info@tefl.org. You can also contact your tutor direct who can provide course related support. For extensions you can certainly buy an extension any time you wish, and you don’t need to activate it until you are completely ready to restart your online work. You also do not need to purchase an extension to keep your course open. All of your work will be saved! Please feel free to reach our to us at into@tefl.org with more comments or suggestions. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent. Really enjoy it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Many thanks for your review! Debbie
Posted 1 month ago
I was presented with wonderfully presented lessons, motivating quizzes, timely tutor(Thomas) support with detailed feedback, which was immensely helpful in my learning, challenging assignments, and so much more! I am grateful and really glad that I went with TEFL.org for my certification. It was an incredible experience. I am very thankful. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to teach English to non-native speakers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dorina, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course! Our team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. We can’t thank you enough for your kind review and wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing course. Enjoyed every bit, so much of useful resources. Videos, quizzes the whole lot is so functional and handy. Thank you TEFL.ORG.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Neha, We can’t thank you enough for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, especially the resources that we provide. Thanks again and best of luck in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
Añez meodo el ker shea sa fasya - onk mede tsheb el khar - madar 👍🏼🤣
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I enjoyed the course, I have already recommended this course to a close friend. I think if there’s something to add to the course is the grammar unit could be precise, and captions could be added to all the videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jieqian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review and also for your recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the grammar course, as we will always look to improve our courses further. Thanks again! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
This was an awesome course. Definitely worth the price. The teachers truly put into practice what they taught in the course and the assignments and quizzes were perfect to test what was learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alexa, Thank you so much for this this excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and wish you every success in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
The course was informative and helpful for people wanting to teach TEFL. You can move as quickly or as slowly as you need to, so this class is great for adapting to any schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
Finally, I finished my 120 hrs. TEFL course! Thanks a lot to my tutor Alex for helping and guiding me throughout the process especially the assignments that I need to submit. The whole experience was good, and I liked that you can complete the course at your own pace. It took me quite some time to complete this course due to some conflicts with my schedule. I'm just waiting for the hard copy of my certificate, hopefully, I'll get it within two weeks. Thank you as well to Debbie for being responsive to my queries. Keep it up!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Corazon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you also for your kind words, I'm glad I've been able to help and i'll certainly be sharing your review with Alex as well. If you ever have any questions, as always, please don't hesitate to get in touch. In the meantime, I wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I am enjoying the course; however, there are a few things that surprised me. For example, the course is about five years old. This is revealed in some of the classroom dialogue. Up to date lessons are more desirable. Secondly, I was shocked to see that neither the students nor the teacher had a desk (or writing surface). In the most recent video, the teacher is on her knees on the floor. Really looks unprofessional. Additionally, even though it is recommended by you, the instructors hardly ever help with pronunciation. Also, there are no corrections. It would be so easy to just say the sentence correctly. The students are not learning. Well anyway, I’m enjoying the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you are enjoying the course and I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the classroom videos. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your course and if you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 2 months ago
The entire 120-hour course was wonderful! My tutor was quick to come back with my graded assignments/tests and provided fantastic feedback I’ve kept note of. The quizzes were a great tool to review what you’ve learned in the modules too. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.51 based on 4,854 reviews