The TEFL Org Reviews

4.52 Rating 4,786 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

18 Alexander Place, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roger W
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Denis D
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th April 2020
Fabrizio
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Fabrizio U
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The course material is extensive. The course itself is varied, keeping it interesting. You can complete at your own pace, which is great if you have other commitments. The online course is easy to use and you know exactly what percentage of each module is outstanding, helping to stay on track.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for the great review! Our Team work really hard to provide a well-structured and engaging course, so we are very happy to see this reflected in your feedback. Thanks again and all the best with your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 3 months ago
Hello. I have enjoyed the course very much so far. I ended up being busier than planned in July so I am really getting back at it this week and hope to complete by the end of August. Taking this course affirms how much I already know,and what a good choice I have made for this last portion of my working life. Cheers!
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Posted 15 hours ago
I’m enjoying the course so far. However it would have been more helpful if classroom examples were used with different levels of English proficiency. For example having classroom examples with absolute beginners. Other than that everything else is good. Thank you.
Posted 19 hours ago
Whilst I just recently earned my TEFL certificate through ITA, accredited through TQUK, Level 5, I reached out to TEFL.Org to take Teaching Business English. The course was amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed it as well as working with my tutor, Asif H. Thank you so much for the awesome experience!
Posted 21 hours ago
No one has contacted me until now when I am in a bad situation.
Posted 22 hours ago
I finished my online program and have been waiting for my certificate to arrive at my address for long since then
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Orcun, Thank you for posting a review and letting us know about this. We would love the opportunity to look into this further for you. Could you please email us at info@tefl.org where we will be able to access your account to investigate what has happened with your certificate. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Debbie
Posted 1 day ago
Im really enjoying the course so far. The course is in depth and I feel as if I am gaining confidence and the knowledge I need to be able to teach in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Lydia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience with us and glad that our course is helping build your confidence to become a great teacher. Best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 1 day ago
I thought the courses were very good and I enjoyed them - but I never found any TEFL employment online and I basically gave up in the end. Although I have years of teaching experience, they all wanted a minimum of 1 year TEFL teaching experience - and those jobs were to teach 3-5 year olds!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Alison, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our course. We'd also love to help you further with looking for TEFL work. Please feel free to reach out to us at jobs@tefl.org for more advice. We can support you with writing your TEFL CV, as well as grant lifelong access to our TEFL Org Jobcentre, where you will be able to exclusively access many TEFL positions both internationally and online. We also encourage an active Facebook and forum community, which include weekly webinars, and blogs. In the meantime, we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours, Debbie
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent, informative course which was well worth doing. Helpful advice and feedback from tutors was much appreciated.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 day ago
I feel as though the course is providing me suitable knowledge to teach English abroad and building my confidence in doing so.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Charlie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled our course is helping to build your confidence as a teacher! All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 day ago
Good course. Very convenient that you can work at your own pace and during your own time.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Gonzalo, We are so happy that you are enjoying our course. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Best of luck! Debbie.
Posted 1 day ago
The tefl course is done very well and is easy to follow.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Laoise, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. All the best, Debbie
Posted 1 day ago
My application goes to the committee of TEFL I really appreciate the good work you people are doing in the life of others. Thank you for improving my knowledge
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're thrilled that our course is helping you become a better teacher. Wishing you all the best, Debbie
Posted 1 day ago
TEFL Org are continually evolving to provide useful content and courses for EFL tutors. Last summer I completed their 'online teaching practice' over 3 mornings, which was excellent. It was great to have (remote) face to face contact with the tutor, who was so helpful and encouraging. This summer I have completed the '40 hour online exam preparation course'. The content of this was much drier and therefore a little more hard going. Although there was a mentor who we could contact via email and who also marked our written assignments, it was not as helpful as speaking face to face.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our Online Teaching Practice! Thank you very much as well for your feedback of our new course on Exam Preparation. We are always looking to improve our courses further, so this is very much appreciated. Thanks again and we wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
the course is put together well although I found some of the teaching videos a bit too long overall though it is very concise
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Tanya, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our course and will certainly take on board your feedback regarding the teaching videos as we always look to improve our courses further. Thanks again and all the best, Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
Learning remotely is a brand new experience for me and I was anxious about how I would cope without a live learning environment. The TEFL Org programme has surprised me how much I am enjoying the course and with the support of a Tutor, I now feel more confident about remote learning. Great experience.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Anne, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our course and wish you all the best in your TEFL career! Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
I haven't yet finished the first module - (Grammar), but I'm liking it and enjoying it and finding it helpful and very easy to use.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you are enjoying our course! If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best of luck with the remainder of the course! Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
Hi I am only on the second module at the moment, but all things considered, I am happy with the course. I am a photographer / videographer by profession and my eye always is drawn to the visual media aspect of things. I would say that your classroom videos could do with some work. Not from the teaching aspect, but from the production. Just an observation. I am looking forward to completing the course. Many thanks Arran
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Arran, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very happy that you are enjoying our course. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the classroom videos. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course! Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
The courses are well laid out and it’s not difficult to keep going. Unit by unit progress is made. The videos are concise and so not take up too much data. My request is that there are more diagrams and visual learning aids. Specifically, one example would be a graph or table illustration of the different stages of language learning. This comes up in the Emthodology assignments, but there is nowhere aí have found to clearly reference what to expect in ability from a particular learning category, e.g., pre-intermediate.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Nigel, Thanks for sharing your review with us. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding providing more visual aids. This is very much appreciated as we always look to improve our courses further. Thanks again! Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
I dislike how I only have one choice of word tenses when it comes to typing in the answer.There are many correct ways to to word it but I only have once word choice.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Somphonxay, Thank you for your review. Please feel free reach out to info@tefl.org with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. In the meantime, thank you for your feedback. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of your course, Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
Great course.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! All the best, Debbie
Posted 2 days ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.52 based on 4,786 reviews