The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.92 Rating 3,572 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
good service and nice product - not as soft as pure wool but that is to be expected. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our Recycled Wool blankets are perfect for keeping you colise in the winter and perfect as picnic blankets in the summer. Stay colsie - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality for the price! The color is slightly more dull than the picture.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I hope we see you again soon and any questions please ask - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
The blanket is very cosy, but worried that it might bobble quite quickly as it’s quite ‘hairy’.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Annette! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new blanket. New Wool blankets are a fuzzier weave but we don't get feedback of them bobbling so hopefully it stays in gorgeous condition for you. - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Product and packaging are excellent. However, your chosen courier (Royal Mail) offers a very poor service and you should change to a more customer-friendly company like DPD or Yodel. Royal Mail make no effort to offer delivery to a "safe place" or designated neighbour, so if you are out when they happen to call they just take the parcel away again and force you to wait 24hrs before collecting it from their offices. Hopeless!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Robert! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted you are pleased with your new scarf. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with Royal Mail, we don't often get this feedback. When luxury items are sent by a tracked service it's common for them not to leave the parcel in case it goes missing and makes it to you safely. We do use other postage methods so if you have a preference in future of course we can help advise. Thank you again - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Great products and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted we have been able to help, and you've appreciated it. We're always here so if you need anything please get in touch ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
Nice, thick and warm blankets, I bought the maple red and natural Stewart in the recycled variety. I can confirm they wash well on a cold wool machine wash setting and line dry. I thought they had an odour, dye? so popped them in the machine which worked fine. Arrived next day, nicely packaged in cardboard box with tissue paper. They are being used as throws on my new neutral coloured sofas where they add a bit of colour and country coziness. Also approved by Jack Russells!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you for a lovely review. These blankets are perfect as they're super durable and you can pop them in the wash. What you can smell is the lanolin in the wool which is totally natural. This will fade over time. Love to hear your Jack Russell's approve, the perfect compliment! I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely blanket although was expecting it to be a little thicker. Great looking though. Roll on winter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it! If you're looking for something a little thicker our New Wool blankets are super fuzzy, fluffy and chunky. Perfect to keep you lovely and colsie. I hope we see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
The blankets and wrapping are splendid! However, the boxes got severely nicked up during the shipping process. I understand that it is easier to send the boxes via plastic envelope when possible, but when those same boxes were intended as gift wrap, nicks aren't the best. I would definitely recommend the blankets! They are absolutely lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! How fabulous you want to recommend us to your family and friends! Sorry to hear the boxes got damaged during shipping, it's such a shame when that happens, we're currently looking into improving our packaging. Thanks so much for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family/friends to the TBCo. family too ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely company. Helpful staff. Great products. Unfortunately latest order was damaged on arrival and no replacement was available which was disappointing. However refunded without any problems. Unsure if due to delivery company or packaging but result the same. Would prefer if more recyclable packaging was used.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Carmel! We are so delighted to hear you have been happy with the service you have received from us here at TBCo. and with your new beautiful order. Unfortunately the item you ordered had been discontinued and we weren't able to send a replacement on this occasion. Thank you for you're feedback on our packaging, we're currently looking into improving our packaging. I hope we see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery took a bit longer than I expected ok standard delivery terms. It was over a week. However the blanket itself is lovely quality, very nicely packaged and exceeds expectations. It’s the second time I’ve bought blankets here and they are very good value for money and lovely quality. Would buy again and in fact they would make lovely gifts. Thanks you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Cassandra! Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Sorry to hear the post was a lot slower than usual, it's such a shame when that happens. Fab to hear the blanket has arrived and you're delighted with it. We'll have gorgeous new designs popping up on the lead up to Christmas so keep an eye out and I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Soft wool pile & warm. Bought knee blankets one the car and office to keep me warm on cold days. Have received many compliments about the one in the office. Bought one each for the kids - well received and unlike other woollen blankets, TBCs product is light and does the job of keeping you warm without sacrificing on style. So glad I bought a range of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new blankets. I hope we see you again soon, in the meantime keep colsie ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional product at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Matthew! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new order. I hope we see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two knee blankets most recently. They arrived safely and are exactly what I ordered and expected. The box and tissue paper is a nice touch. I've now bought a number of items from TBC and my shopping experience has been okay (as it should be). However the one beef I have - and I've stopped asking, but haven't forgotten - is that TBC steadfastly refuse to give overseas buyers, like myself (in Australia) the benefit of the 20% VAT discount which, under UK legislation, they are supposed to. It's a small and rather mean thing to do, as it could buy TBC the goodwill of repeat custom. So I only buy from TBC if they have a specific product I can't get elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback. The prices for our website reflect the country that you're shopping from and will include all taxes and duties related to shipping to that location. For example in the UK the price you see will include VAT and for shipping to Australia we send our items with all taxes and duties paid. We did this on the feedback of customer who had been asked for further payments locally upon delivery. We aim to make the shipping experience as smooth as possible with no delays or unexpected charges for the customer. I hope this helps explain our pricing and I hope you'll continue to use or store. Kind regards,

Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
was pleased to get a Sinclair tartan blanket
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jean! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new blanket. I hope we see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient ordering system and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! How fabulous your order made it to you so speedily. We love to hear this as we try our absolute best to get them out to you as soon as possible for you to enjoy. Thank so much for leaving a review and hope yo see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
prompt delivery ,lush product beautifully packaged, goes so well with my new harris tweed sofa
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Barbara! What a fab review. I'm delighted you are happy with you new blanket. We take great pride in popping these out in our lovely packaging, we think it gives it an extra special touch - so it's really nice to hear this was appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
good blanket. but not sure its 100percent made in UK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jean, Thanks for your feedback. Glad you like your blankets .Just wanted to reassure that your blanket was made in the UK, it's a feature of these new wool blankets. Perhaps we should make it clearer on the labels. Thanks for the feedback ~Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
Very nicely packed product. Rug lovely and soft and colours superb. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lynn! What a fab review. I'm delighted you are happy with you new Lambswool Blanket. We take great pride in popping these out in our lovely packaging - we think it gives it an extra special touch - so it's really nice to hear this was appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
Received order it was a birthday gift for my 101year old mother she is very p?eaze
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased to hear it was a well received gift for your mother. ~Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
The scarf I ordered is beautiful, soft and warm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your new scarf. They're so colsie. ~Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.92 based on 3,572 reviews