The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,954 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Visit Website

Phone:
0131 516 9229

Email:
info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:
170B Great Junction Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate The Tartan Blanket Co ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

4
Anonymous
"Nice, thick and warm blankets, I bought the maple red and natural Stewart in the recycled variety. I can confirm they wash well on a cold wool machine wash setting and line dry. I thought they had an odour, dye? so popped them in the machine which worked fine. Arrived next day, nicely packaged in cardboard box with tissue paper. They are being used as throws on my new neutral coloured sofas where they add a bit of colour and country coziness. Also approved by Jack Russells!"
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
Irene Muirhead
"I recently bought two recycled wool blankets to use for my wee doggies to sleep on when up on the sofas. I am really very pleased with them . The service from the Tartan Blanket Company is excellent, with the blankets delivered in a robust box further protected by polythene."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"The blankets I ordered for use in our ski chalet in France are absolutely beautiful. They arrived very quickly in lovely packaging. Thank you TBCo, I will be ordering some more in the near future; just need to decide on the colours which is the hardest part as they are all so gorgeous 😊"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delighted with the quality of my throws. Will use your Company again and recommend. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"Nice, thick and warm blankets, I bought the maple red and natural Stewart in the recycled variety. I can confirm they wash well on a cold wool machine wash setting and line dry. I thought they had an odour, dye? so popped them in the machine which worked fine. Arrived next day, nicely packaged in cardboard box with tissue paper. They are being used as throws on my new neutral coloured sofas where they add a bit of colour and country coziness. Also approved by Jack Russells!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hello! Thank you for a lovely review. These blankets are perfect as they're super durable and you can pop them in the wash. What you can smell is the lanolin in the wool which is totally natural. This will fade over time. Love to hear your Jack Russell's approve, the perfect compliment! I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 15 hours ago
"I received my blanket today and I love it. I am snuggled up under it now as it is very cold in Austrlia at the moment and I am thinking of my freat grandmother Mary McDonald who was from Iona. Please could you tell what tartan clan Chalmers use? Thank you Nicola"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hello Nicola! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Fab to hear you're already wrapped up in your colsie new blanket. The wee island of Iona is just lovely. I've googled clan Chalmers, as I don;t know much about that clan if I'm honest - there are so many. It looks like there are tartans for the name but it was a name first used in France which then moved over to Scotland/England in the 11th Century. I'm sorry I can't be of more help but there seems to be a lot of very interesting information online which you might love to have a wee read of. I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 16 hours ago
"Love these blankets! Good value for the price, now have four of them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new blankets. I hope we see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely blanket although was expecting it to be a little thicker. Great looking though. Roll on winter."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it! If you're looking for something a little thicker our New Wool blankets are super fuzzy, fluffy and chunky. Perfect to keep you lovely and colsie. I hope we see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 3 days ago
"The blankets and wrapping are splendid! However, the boxes got severely nicked up during the shipping process. I understand that it is easier to send the boxes via plastic envelope when possible, but when those same boxes were intended as gift wrap, nicks aren't the best. I would definitely recommend the blankets! They are absolutely lovely!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hello! How fabulous you want to recommend us to your family and friends! Sorry to hear the boxes got damaged during shipping, it's such a shame when that happens, we're currently looking into improving our packaging. Thanks so much for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family/friends to the TBCo. family too ~ Sarah
Posted 3 days ago
"Highly recommended. Great service and at very short notice the goods were dispatched on time as promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Ian! How fabulous you want to recommend us to your family and friends! Thanks so much for your lovely feedback and I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 4 days ago
"I recently bought two recycled wool blankets to use for my wee doggies to sleep on when up on the sofas. I am really very pleased with them . The service from the Tartan Blanket Company is excellent, with the blankets delivered in a robust box further protected by polythene."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Irene! We are so delighted to hear you have been happy with the service you have received from us here at TBCo. and with your new beautiful order. Such kind feedback means a lot to us, so thank you so much for letting us know. ~ Hayleigh
Posted 4 days ago
"The colour and the softness is beautiful on this baby blanket can't believe how much I love it will definitely be buying again thank yous so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Evelyn! Thank so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are so delighted to hear you love your new blanket and would use us again. Of course if we can be of any help please just get in touch and we look forward to seeing you again soon ~Sarah
Posted 1 week ago
"The Scottish made blanket is a 10 out of 10 and quite possibly the best thing I’ve bought for myself. The lambswool is soft and supple and one of the best things to curl up in bed with. Not to mention an incredibly helpful staff who answered every question I had in a timely manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Lucas! We are so delighted to hear you have been happy with the service you have received from us here at TBCo. and with your new beautiful order. Such kind feedback means a lot to us, so thank you so much for letting us know. ~ Sarah
Posted 1 week ago
"I purchased three knee blankets and they are all beautiful and so soft. Really pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Caroline! Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your new order. We love that you are so impressed with the quality of it - our blankets are so colsie. I really do hope we will see you back with us again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely beautiful picnic blanket. The colours are lovely, it feels great and it’s good size. It’ll last forever. I love that it’s made mainly from recycled wool and some other recycled fabric cut-offs - fantastic. The blanket arrived very quickly and was packaged nicely."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello! What a fab review. I'm delighted you are happy with you new blanket. We take great pride in popping these out in our lovely packaging - we think it gives it an extra special touch - so it's really nice to hear this was appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 week ago
"I've bought two blankets from the Tartan Blanket Co, one at Christmas and one about a week ago. They're great quality, beautiful colours and keep me cozy! I'd buy from them again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello! Thank so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are so delighted to hear you love your new blankets and would use us again. Of course if we can be of any help please just get in touch and we look forward to seeing you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely company. Helpful staff. Great products. Unfortunately latest order was damaged on arrival and no replacement was available which was disappointing. However refunded without any problems. Unsure if due to delivery company or packaging but result the same. Would prefer if more recyclable packaging was used."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Carmel! We are so delighted to hear you have been happy with the service you have received from us here at TBCo. and with your new beautiful order. Unfortunately the item you ordered had been discontinued and we weren't able to send a replacement on this occasion. Thank you for you're feedback on our packaging, we're currently looking into improving our packaging. I hope we see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 week ago
"Thank you for sending the order so fast. I really did not expect the delivery to reach in Secunda South Africa within 4 days. The best service!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Gerda! We are so delighted that your order arrived with you a little speedier than you had expected, how fab!. We love to hear you are so happy with your new purchase and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery took a bit longer than I expected ok standard delivery terms. It was over a week. However the blanket itself is lovely quality, very nicely packaged and exceeds expectations. It’s the second time I’ve bought blankets here and they are very good value for money and lovely quality. Would buy again and in fact they would make lovely gifts. Thanks you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Cassandra! Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Sorry to hear the post was a lot slower than usual, it's such a shame when that happens. Fab to hear the blanket has arrived and you're delighted with it. We'll have gorgeous new designs popping up on the lead up to Christmas so keep an eye out and I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
"Blanket arrived rapidly and was beautifully packaged It was a birthday present for my wife who feels the cold and always welcomes warm things to surround her. Although it is 28 c outside at the moment, when the next "Beast from the east" arrives we will be well prepared."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Michael! What a fab review. I'm delighted you are happy with you new blanket. We take great pride in popping these out in our lovely packaging - we think it gives it an extra special touch - so it's really nice to hear this was appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely blanket looks well made but please be aware it’s dry clean only! Would be lovely if they could make one with a waterproof backing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Claire! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We love to hear you are pleased with your new blanket. We pop our recycled blankets in the wash at a low temperature and we find they get a little bit softer. We're currently looking into waterproof backings, we just want to make sure we get it right, so hopefully we'll have this for 2019. I hope we see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delighted with the choice available and with the product purchased. Couldn't fault delivery times."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Irene! How fabulous your order made it to you so speedily. We love to hear this as we try our absolute best to get them out to you as soon as possible for you to enjoy. Thank so much for leaving a review and hope yo see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My second purchase. Quick delivery, lovely packaging. I’m happy with both the scarf and the blanket."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello! I'm delighted you are happy with you new blanket and scarf. We take great pride in popping these out in our lovely packaging - we think it gives it an extra special touch - so it's really nice to hear this was appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.91 based on 1,954 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This