The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,971 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Visit Website

Phone:
0131 516 9229

Email:
info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:
170B Great Junction Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"So delighted with this purchase! I needed a small throw for my new arm chair and this charcoal herringbone knee blanket fitted the bill perfectly. The tartan blanket company are a delight to deal with: speedy delivery, lovely packaging and email updates every step of the way. Would highly recommend."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Christine Beedham
"I am so pleased with the beautiful tartan blankets, such good quality and vibrant colours. Even the packaging was beautiful which told me I had purchased something special. TBCo obviously care not only for their product and their customers but also for the environment."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Amanda Williams
"I just wished to say a big thank you really...After much deliberation and mind changing I finally settled on the Blanket Scarf in Auld Scotland Tartan, and I absolutely love it!❤️ We are getting married in Scotland in September so this is just incase it’s a wee bit chilly!🥶I could not fault the service I received, even a little message/enquiry on Instagram was replied to quickly and friendly. The packaging was beautiful too, all in all a lovely buying experience and I am already looking to buying more for our guests☺️ Thankyou x"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The blanket was exactly as pictured online, and I was very pleased with the colors. The texture was also a great blend of soft and heavy."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
"Lovely product that was package nicely and wrapped with care inside the box. Arrived quickly and would recommend to all. Thank you very much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"I honestly couldn’t recommend TBCo more! I now don’t feel at home if I’m not wrapped in one of these gorgeous blankets! They’re also such a fab thing to use as a prop in shoots and also for me to wrap myself in whilst shooting. I love these blankets so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Fantastic quality and a really quick delivery. Would use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Beautiful product. The colours were exactly as viewed online. Exceedingly quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Absolutely love the blanket. Quick delivery and great quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"My blackwatch tartan blanket arrived beautifully packaged, (would actually make a nice gift, presented like this) I had already purchased three blankets for my holiday cottage as bed throws. But as one large size blanket was a little small to go over the double bed, I ordered another one. which I am delighted with, and would definitely recommend the Tartan Company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"La collection proposée est chaleureuse dans tous les sens du terme. On ne sait quel modèle choisir. Je suis ravi de mon achat."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Lovely cosy blankets received from a very efficient company with a personal touch."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We are delighted with the baby blanket we ordered as a gift. It arrived beautifully packaged and we are so glad we chose to have the embroidery of the baby's name and date of birth as it makes it an extra special gift. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"What a beautiful quality blanket, bought as a house warming present, absolutely perfect! And beautifully presented wrapped in tissue paper in a Tartan Blanket Co box. Excellent customer service too. This is the second blanket I have bought from The Tartan Blanket Co, the first one was for me, and it looks so soft and inviting across the bottom of the bed. Fabulous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Lovely tartan selection in different wool types available and fast order delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service.beautiful product really nicely presented and wrapped."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"My knee blanket looks lovely with my new armchair - and is cosy and warm. May need more. Bring on the winter months!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Thank you so much for the beautiful blanket, it’s perfect! We bought it for a friends leaving gift and she loves it. A touch of Scotland to take back home with her. Thank you also for the fabulous service! Janet"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I did not receive the blanket?????"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Theresa

I hope you know you can contact us directly with any issues or concerns. We are more than happy to help!

Looking at your order I see you added a lovely finishing touch by having it embroidered, as you know, and as stated on our website this adds around 5- 7 days before we ship it out to you.

I can see that your order is in transit on its way to you, I'll pop you a wee email with the tracking details so you can follow this for yourself.
Posted 3 days ago
"Beautifully soft lambs wool oversize scarves. Excellent customer service will be revisiting The Tartan Blanket Co."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Lovely hand to the wool. Beautiful colors."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Bought this for my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loved it! Such a beautiful blanket and love that it is made from recycled wool."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Absolutely beautiful item, the embroidery is perfect. Great gift idea. Only slight criticism is that it took a while to get here but because the quality is so good I'd rather wait."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Becca

I am so glad your pleased with our blanket. We also feel they make the perfect gift, especially with embroidery!

Embroidery has been really popular at the minute but we are doing the best to keep up with ordered, I'm sorry if there was a bit of a delay getting your blanket out to you.

Maya
Posted 4 days ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.92 based on 2,971 reviews