The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews

4.9 Rating 6,574 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co.
4.9
Based on 6,574 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
So in love with these blankets… I own three! Highly recommend!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
What amazing feedback!! We love what we do so to hear your comments means the world to us!! Thank you!
Posted 2 days ago
Perfect experience. Wonderful product and service. Pet blanket recipient: “Hate cone of shame. Love blankie”
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Chris, thanks so much for giving us such a wonderful review (and for sending us the cutest photo!) I hope both you and your wee fur baby enjoy!! :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had an issue with my first order (some kind of plastic filament was sticking out), they were excellent with exchanging it. The replacement is great - it's soft and comforting. I had concerns about recycled wool being tough of scratchy ; in this blanket it is not. Would gladly buy again.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 10th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for getting in touch and letting us sort your original order Sauj! We really appreciate it and I'm so glad we could get that sorted for you, so you have the perfect blanket to keep you cosy.
Posted 1 month ago
I order a blanket from here recently, it came really quick and nicely package. Good quality and can't wait to give it as a gift
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Eve! I hope your recipient loves their gift!
Posted 2 months ago
Phenomenal customer service. I was helped by Becca who was so compassionate and helpful, and I can’t describe how grateful I am for her excellent customer service. The blanket I purchased was a gift, and it was very well received. I would absolutely buy from The Tartan Blanket Co again… and again, and again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality product and service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review Kathy!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent gifts!! My husband and I gave scarfs, blankets and a picnic blanket as gifts this Christmas. What a HIT!! Everyone loved the quality and the company’s story and mission statement. Thank you everyone who contributed to the production of these products! Shipping was quick and informed. We will not hesitate to give any of these products as gifts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Eleanor, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a fab review! So amazing to hear that your gifts were such a hit at Christmas, so lovely to hear that we could be a wee part of such a special occasion! Thank you so much and stay colsie
Posted 3 months ago
Outstanding customer care. Beyond prompt. I ordered early week and received my order by week's end. I have already ordered two more times. The products are a great value and exceptional in quality. I even sent some as a gift. Will be a loyal customer for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Darlene, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Wow thank you so much for your kind words, so lovely to hear that you had such a positive time shopping with us, hopefully we'll see you pop back again for more soon
Posted 4 months ago
I have ordered from TBCo 7 times now and they have never disappointed me. The blankets are packed up beautifully, posted quickly and loved daily! Thank you for provide img such a beautiful service and creating something sustainable (and soft!). ✨🤍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Han, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! So fantastic to hear that you are such a big TBCo. fan, so lovely to hear such amazing feedback - thank you so much! :)
Posted 4 months ago
LOVE the recycled wool blankets. They are absolutely gorgeous and so so cozy! Literally getting everyone I know one for gifts!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review Jillian and for coming back to us for all your gifting!
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered some blankets for my kids in the sale, which were stunning, and a blanket and a matching dog blanket with embroidery as a gift, which arrived very fast and beautifully wrapped. Now seriously considering a king size blanket for myself! Does anyone know how they hold up over time? Hoping they last years and years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Our gorgeous blankets last really well and can even become a lovely family heirloom to treasure forever.
Posted 4 months ago
Really knowledgeable staff, wanted a special gift for a family member and found it here, pure quality blanket with accessories, beautifully packaged and loved by recipient. So so happy. Would recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Holly, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! Amazing to hear that your friend loved their special gift - I'm sure they will treasure it for years to come! Hopefully we'll see you pop back again soon ;)
Posted 4 months ago
I recently bought two baby blankets in the Mackellar tartan as gifts for newborns and were thrilled with them. Beautifully soft, perfect presents and both were very well received by babies and parents alike! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kate, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a fab review! So happy to hear that your friends loved their baby blanket gifts - hopefully they will be treasured for years to come
Posted 4 months ago
Georgeous Antique Buchanon blanket [also Blue Buchanon from sale] Delivery perfect. Colours similar to photos .Texture soft but firm. Recommend highly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a gift box as a Christmas present for a family member. The quality of the blanket is outstanding, presented very well. I received the order in 48 hours with delivery updates by sms and email. The mug was sadly chipped despite being packaged well and the customer service I received to resolve this was absolutely fantastic. I couldn't recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cannot recommend highly enough. I ordered a gift box for a family members Christmas present, it was delivered within 48 hours and the products are all to the highest quality and packaged so beautifully. So impressed to the point that I`ve gone back on and ordered another one for another family member.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Tartan Blanket Co., Yes it makes me very happy to find a woolen company which sources this priceless material by sustainable means at the right price, this should be 2nd nature by now, this IS the future standard to follow. Congratulations! Yours sincerely, Mrs. S. M. Lodge
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I got the Mackellar lambs wool blanket for Christmas a year ago — I literally use it everyday. I love the neutral colors of the Mackellar tartan. The blanket is so soft. Even my kitty loves it!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Will 100% be ordering off them again. The scarf I ordered came very quickly and was absolutely gorgeous. The box is so nicely decorated and is perfect as a present. Love it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I just wanted to say how delighted I was with the Tartan Blanket Co. I ordered a Lambswool scarf (with embroidered message & note) last Friday for my friend in the US, I was notified on Mon that it was on its way and then received another email on Tue to let me know it had been delivered!! I was so shocked at the speed, I called my friend to check, As you can see she was absolutely delighted! I can’t thank you enough for the incredible service, beautiful packaging and the gorgeous quality of the product! 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Tartan Blanket Co. is rated 4.91 based on 6,574 reviews