The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.92 Rating 3,500 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Blanket was okay I found it thinner and coarser then what I have seen in Scotland. Fast shipping and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Disappointed that I got 2 blankets in one box as they are gifts and I needed a box each.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Nyree
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed.

As a business we try our best to be as sustainable as possible so to save on paper and packaging we will wrap multiple items together.

Although we do say at checkout that if you are purchasing gifts and want them wrapped individually be sure to view and purchase a gift note for each one and we will box your items separately.

I'm sorry that you missed this and were therefore disappointed on this occasion, hopefully you will see this message and be in the know for next time.

You have purchased lovely gifts so I am sure your friends will love them.

Let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.
Louise
Posted 1 month ago
Love the quality but the tag was hanging off I had to take it off the scarf
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ann

I'm glad you like your new scarf, I'm so sorry to hear there was a wee issue with the tag though.

We would really appreciated the chance to sort this out or you. Hopefully you can reconsider your review.

I've just sent you a wee email so we can see about getting your lovely scarf swapped over for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Maya
Posted 1 month ago
In general good quality and service, but there was no reaction to questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello There

I'm glad you are pleased with our products and service, however we're a little disappointed with the 3 start review.

I've had a wee look and I can't see any emails coming in from you. If you do have any questions please get in touch: hello@tartanblanketco.com

We hope we can help and that you can reconsider.

Maya
Posted 1 month ago
Loved the blanket fair size
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello There

Thanks for your review.

I am a little disappointed with your 3 star review especially after such lovely comments.

We hope you can reconsider, please get in touch if we can help with anything.

Maya
Posted 2 months ago
Hello There

I'm glad you love your blanket.

Although we were a little saddened by the 3 start rating especially with such wonderful comments!

Is there anything we can do to help you reconsider? Please get in touch.

Maya
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry, it just wasn’t soft enough for me to rate as cosy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Pamela

Thank you for your review.

I am sad to see you gave us 3 starts and didn't think our blankets were super cosy, our customers usually love our blankets.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to help you reconsider your 3 start review!

Maya
Posted 2 months ago
The colours were just right for the setting I needed, however it was smaller than I anticipated. Good Value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Looks and feels lovely but as a blanket scarf I expected there to be more of it. Bigger. Was the most expensive scarf I’ve ever bought
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello there
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it really does matter to us how you feel. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the size of the scarf. We do state the measurements with the item description to manage expectations on size. We are proud of the quality of our scarves and of our more luxurious range - so I'm glad you love the look and feel of your scarf. I hope that you are able to enjoy it!
Warm Regards
Louise
Posted 9 months ago
One of the blankets,the recyled wool stank of chemicals from the colour dye . It was very strong and flooded our room. Well after hand washing on the wool cycle it's a little better but I really think you guys need to address this chemical issue. Shame it's a love pattern. Had no probs with the other blankets. 7 blankets ordered in all just probs with smell from one. It was so strong.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Michael

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to see that you have had concerns over the Recycled Wool Blanket. 

Our blankets aren't treated so the natural lanolin within the wool is what you can smell. This does disappear with airing. and the blanket can be washed in the machine on a cool wool setting on hand wash.  You mentioned that you have done that already so with a bit of airing that natural lanolin smell should fade.

When drying your blanket remember that wool shrinks with heat so try not to dry over a radiator or heater. We have a whole care guide for your blanket, which includes all the information you need for washing your blanket on the website.

I've sent you a wee email also so please get back to me if there is anything else I can do.

Louise
Posted 9 months ago
Still waiting for my item to arrive and then I can review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Pat! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I've had a wee look into this for you and it looks like your order was delivered on the 13th December. I hope you love your new scarf and I hope we see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
I love the blanket! But I need to say that I expected more from the embroided initials. 1) The position of the initials was not nicely chosen. It is not centered or perfectly situated in one ofe corners, like you would imagine 2) The font of the initials is a bit stiff and does not match the rustic feeling of the blanket
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nice looking. Expected it to be somewhat heavier. It is a lightweight blanket and should be described as such.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Marie! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Our lambswool baby blankets are super soft for babies, and although light in weight, lambswool is lovely and warm to keep the baby snug. I hope we see you again soon ~ Sarah
Posted 1 year ago
New wool Blankets are rougher mterial than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Clint! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. New Wool is a super fuzzy, fluffy and chunky blanket. Perfect to keep you lovely and colsie. If you're looking for a super soft blanket our Lambswool or Merino/Cashmere mix will be perfect for you. We have some gorgeous new designs on their way from September! - Hayleigh
Posted 1 year ago
The grey and lemon herringbone is great but the New Wool Blanket in Grey Diamond Herringbone does not match the same standard - it is slightly smaller but also it does not feel as thick and worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We've recently been working on the styles and designs in our ranges so it's useful to hear feedback like this so we can perfect our range. I hope you'll think to us again in the future ~Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
This was sent as a gift overseas so I don’t know the quality etc however ther wasn’t anywhere on your website to ask if I wanted it as a gift or to send a message (not that I saw) so that would have been helpful so at this time I have no idea if the recipient know the cost of the gift which isn’t good. They did say they are looking lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lynn,
So sorry that you missed the Gift Box and Gift Card section of our site, you can select them once you get to your cart. As our scarves and blankets are sent as gifts so often we don't include any pricing information with in our packaging. If orders are getting shipped to the US and Canada we need to put the order information, including the price on the outside of the box for customs.
I'm glad to hear that the recipients like their new blankets. - Alison
Posted 2 years ago
disappointed the box was split
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mary,
Our lovely boxes are just the packaging to protect the beautiful blanket inside. If you were planning on using it as a gift box we would be happy to send you a replacement one. Just drop us an email and we can get that sorted for you. - Alison
Posted 2 years ago
Not very happy--no card to even say name of tartan or any info given. I cannot print off form so cannot return order -- not as expected !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I've passed on your feedback to our team. We don't currently label up our tartans but can add this as a note if requested. I've sent you across an email to arrange a free return if not quite right. ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry to report of my dissatisfaction with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello MD, Sorry to hear that the blanket you ordered wasn't quite right for you! We have so many lovely styles so there will be one that's perfect and will keep you cosy this winter! If I can be of any help please let me know - Hayleigh
Posted 2 years ago
Love love love the blankets -thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Penny! Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear you are happy with your new order. We love that you are so impressed with the quality of it - our blanket are so cosy. I really do hope we will see you back with us again soon ~ Alison
Posted 2 years ago
I thought my blanket would have been 'more woolly' but it was ok
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Yvonne, Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear this isn't as you expected. Please do feel free to use our pre paid returns.

The classic blankets really have a smooth finish. I think you may prefer our heritage range.

Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.92 based on 3,500 reviews