The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews

4.92 Rating 6,527 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Kristi GERIN
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Vanessa Black
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Jacki Mactaggart
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Catherine Somerville Tyler
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I thought the blanket would have been a little thicker. The colours were lovely though, so I hope it launders well!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Angela, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review :) We are very happy to hear you like the colours of our blankets. They will launder very well if done correctly
Posted 1 month ago
Initially pleased with my pet blanket but it developed a hole after about 48 hours. I contacted the company, along with a photo, but they have failed to respond. Very disappointed.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Susan, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sad to hear you received a faulty item and we would love to replace it. We always reply to our messages straight away, so we are really sorry if it appeared we've not responded to you. We had a wee look and we can't find any contact from yourself. Would you be able to let us know how you have tried to contact us so we can have a look at this issue? Warm Regards
Posted 1 month ago
While the quality of your product is good,I was disappointed to have recieved my last delivery where the items were uncovered,not even wrapped in tissue, in a cardboard packet, that wasn't acceptable at all considering the price of goods. Baby hat and bootees made from cashmere .
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Brenda. I'm so sorry your order didn't arrive how you expected. We do wrap all of our orders as a lovely gift and I'm sorry yours hasn't been presented that way. If you would like us to send over additional gift wrapping please contact us at hello@tartanblanketco.com and we can get that sorted for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you. The gift was very much appreciated by the recipient. The item was of good quality and the presentation was lovely. However the courier service could have been better. The parcel arrived earlier than expected, which would have been a good thing if the tracking information had been properly in place. There was no ability to track the the parcel until a few minutes prior to delivery. As this was not on the expected day and the notification implied that the delivery was to my home address even though no parcel had arrived, I tried to contact them to verify which parcel they were referring to. (I was also expecting a parcel to my home from a different supplier) Firstly, the telephone number they gave was not recognised and the online contact was not working either. Secondly, when I searched out a different number to ring, they told me that they couldn't verify which parcel it was because it wasn't my parcel. They refused to identify the sender, due to data protection rules, but told me that a parcel with that ID number had been delivered to someone in Leamington who was using my email address. Neither I nor the recipient lives in Leamington, so you can imagine that I was somewhat alarmed by this. Even when I quoted the full details of the expected parcel and the recipients postcode, they refused to provide me with any reassurance. I did not want to alarm the recipient, so I had to wait until the planned delivery date to find out whether the parcel had arrived. In summary, I would recommend your business to others, but only if you can use a more reputable courier than Yodel.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there Thank you so much for getting in touch, delighted to hear that your friend loved their gift and your kind words really mean a lot to us. So sorry to hear you had issues with the courier. I know it has been a particularly tough period for them all as the volumes of packages being sent have increased significantly amidst the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic which is still impacting most services. I've shared your comments with our Logistics team so these can be considered when they are reviewing the courier services we work with. Really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us so that we know. I hope that we do see you again, in the meantime please stay safe, warm and colsie! Louise
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a cashmere woolly hat. It is rather tight, I am a small to medium head. Fabric is very thin and does not give. Warm to wear but not suitable for freezing weather. Not really worth the £40 I paid. I wish I could find a lambswool one.
Posted 4 months ago
Nice blankets but very disappointed at the depleted choice of colours. So much so that I nearly didn't place an order. I know it's the busy pre Xmas period but all the more reason to ensure stock levels are high.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there Thanks so much for your comment and so sorry to have disappointed you! We have more stock on the way which we had expected to be with us in time for the holiday season so there would have been plenty for you to choose from. However, I'm sure you've seen that as with the whole of the UK there are significant logistical delays due to COVID-19 which meant our delivery has been held up. It really is frustrating but not something we had any control over. We are hoping the delivery manages to get through for January and would recommend signing up to our 'Email when Back' notification so you will be amongst the first to know when we have more stock. We are keeping our fingers crossed that things get moving soon as so many people have been impacted by this. I hope that you and your family are safe and well and have been able to enjoy the festive period! Louise
Posted 4 months ago
Nice scarf, but the box was all bashed to bits when l received it. Which is a shame, given it was bought as a gift.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review although we're sorry to hear that your parcel arrived damaged. We're working towards upgrading the way our gift boxes ship and are hoping to improve the boxes going forward so that they arrive in the way they left us. Please accept our apologies and if there's anything else we can do just contact us at hello@tartanblanketco.com and we'd be happy to help.
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed that my knee rug was not made in Scotland. Was not the true colour as shown on the website. It was green tones rather than blue. However the quality was good and the rug was acceptable.
Posted 5 months ago
Really sorry to hear you're unhappy with your purchase - I understand how it can feel when something doesn't live up to your expectations. We weave our recycled wool blankets in India for a couple of reasons - firstly they have a huge textile recycling industry which is not present in Scotland and secondly we create lots of jobs (often for women) in a developing country so the impact is much bigger than if we produced in a first world country. We've got lots of information on our website about our supply chain, where products are made and why we don't produce in Scotland if you want to read more. With regards to the colours not looking right - apologies about that, it's a difficult thing to get right as everyone's screens look different but I'll flag this up with our photography team and get it checked for you. Thanks for the feedback. Fergus
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, I like the web site , I like the primary product , ie the blankets etc and the ladies on CS are very helpful. Missing item from my order resulted in me mailing and calling Edinburgh a few times, mails send to me in response to this never received for some reason, yet receiving all your maketing mails no problem. Parcel replacing my missing item and the damaged gift box are on the way to me today I think according to the tracker. So overall pretty good if you sort your QA of the delivery and the comms channel issues would be perfect. I have already sent photos so not included these again. But as I say no outstanding issues unless for any reason my missing item does not turn up ! Thanks and Rgds Iain
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Iain Thanks for taking the time to write a review, really appreciate your comments. We messed up on a couple of things and really grateful for the opportunity to get them resolved. Hopefully you now have the missing item but we're here if there is anything else you need! Louise
Posted 5 months ago
I have bought a couple of blankets from Tartan and they are excellent quality . They do however tend to be a slightly different colour when received than is shown in the online picture. My latest one is particularly poor. It is described as 'charcoal' and shown in the picture as a very dark grey - almost black. The blanket sent is a sort of mid-grey : very nice but not what I wanted. I don't want to return it after waiting so long for it to be in stock but am rather disappointed .
Posted 5 months ago
A gift mailed directly to the recipient. Well received but I was disappointed with the ordering process. The website is so difficult to navigate it took me 5 attempts at creating my box to be able to access the items I wanted at the initial advertised price. Great concept, lovely selection of gifts but a very frustrating and poorly laid out website.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I'm so sorry to hear you had a difficult time navigating our website. We will be sure to pass this feedback on. If you need any help in the future when ordering with us please get in touch at hello@tartanblanketco.com.
Posted 5 months ago
Loved the complimentary tiny pack of shortbread - melt in mouth albeit one bite size but was very disappointed that the embroidery was in pale blue on a mustard throw ( assumes it would be a complimentary colour and not clashing ) Sadly I was also disappointed that the throw was smaller than expected for an all in cost of £51 incl p&p. Bought identical quality twice size for £65 from WOOLOVERS no p&p and thought that was much better value for money despite not having a tiny shortbread compliments of company. Don’t think I would recommend or buy again Sorry
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for getting in touch and for taking the time to leave us a review. Lovely to know you were happy with our complimentary wee pack of shortbread. They are very delicious indeed! I am really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the embroidery colour. We embroider in a soft grey thread as this compliments all our designs, as mentioned on our Embroidery page and you are able to see a couple of photos of the different fonts embroidered when you select the embroidery option. It would be great if you could pop us over a photo of the embroidery as you mentioned it was a light blue thread - I just wanted to have a look at this for you. I see you opted for one of our Knee Blankets, we share the dimensions of the blankets on the product page so as to provide as much information as possible, depending on the device you're using and your screen view, you may need to scroll down a little to see the information. Our Knee Blankets are priced at £35, and with the additional embroidery and items that brought your order to £51. We do offer a Full Size Blanket which is approximately twice the size of the Knee Blanket for £50. I hope that explains things a little more, I'd love to have a look at the embroidery on your blanket, as mentioned this should be in a soft grey thread, so I am concerned if this has been done in a different colour and would love to look into this more. If you can pop a wee message and photo to us at hello@tartanblanketco.com that would be great. Mariana
Posted 6 months ago
The scarf was great and arrived quickly. However, I sent an email asking about sizes and never got a reply. That's not great customer service, sadly.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback and we're so glad to hear you were pleased with the scarf. We've had a wee look through our inboxes but are having a little trouble finding an email from you so I'm really sorry that it didn't come through properly. If there's anything else we can do to help please just pop us an email to hello@tartanblanketco.com
Posted 6 months ago
Not quite what I was expecting - colours ok but wool is coarse and cloth stiff rather than soft!
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your review and sorry to hear your order wasn't quite what you expected. Our Recycled Wool does soften over time and the great thing about it is it can be popped in the washing machine on a cool wool wash which we've found helps soften things up too. It's also no problem if you'd prefer to get these sent back to us. We have a pre-paid returns label for UK orders on our website. Please pop us an email if there's anything else we can help with.
Posted 6 months ago
I received my blankets yesterday 8 October. Unfortunately I don't feel the colour was true to the colour online.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Alexis Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your feedback although we're sorry to hear that you didn't feel the colours were true to life. We do try and photograph our products as true to life as possible so I will certainly pass this feedback onto the photography department so they can look into it. We do have a 60 day returns policy so it's no problem getting the blankets returned back to us. Please pop us an email if there's anything else we can help with.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi , I was very disappointed that my gift box arrived with a rip down the front ..must have been used before ..as don’t believe this could have happened in transit . This is a gift for someone -so I can’t comment on the product .
Posted 7 months ago
Oh dear! I'm so sorry about that. We wouldn't of sent a damaged box so I'm not quite sure how that would of happened! Not to worry. I've spoken to our warehouse team and asked them to get a replacement box sent out to you ASAP. We want to make sure your gift is perfect! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and let us know. If you ever have any issues or questions please feel free to get in touch as we'd love to sort them out.
Posted 7 months ago
The Colours on the scarf is unfortunately not as the picture online- det blue is more purple and the grey is way darker irl than online.. So I’m a bit dissapointed, and dont have time to return it before I have to give it as a present. But fast delivery, the scarf is vert soft and smells woolly in the best way.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Sara, Thank you for your order with us and sorry to hear you were disappointed with the colours. We do try and photograph our products as true to life as possible but I will certainly pass this feedback on to our marketing team so they are aware of the issue. If there's anything else we can do to help then please just pop us an email.
Posted 7 months ago
Goods were easy to order and there is a great choice. Perhaps I am being over critical but from the website my expectation was that the blanket would be visible in the box when opened and laid alongside the other selected goods - this was visually very pleasing on the site. I can understand the reasons for wrapping the blanket but laid on top of the selected items does not have the same visual impact and I was a little disappointed.
Posted 9 months ago
Great Service, Rug has lovely hues but on the mean side size wise for the price!
Posted 9 months ago
Our blankets are beautiful! We got two of the recycled wool blankets. They are perfect for picnics and campfires. We ordered ours internationally and it was so nice to have the border fees paid for during the pandemic. One thing we wish was different is that there is a chemically-warehouse smell to the blankets. We tried hanging them up outside and washing them to no avail. This really is a big factor as we now don't use them in the house as we had wished. They are reserved for outside use now.
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Chloe and we're really glad you love the blankets so much! Although we're really sorry to hear about your issue with them. We don't hear of this very often and appreciate you letting us know. It's something that we're looking into further. We hope you're enjoying plenty of campfires and picnics outdoors.
Posted 10 months ago
The Tartan Blanket Co. is rated 4.92 based on 6,527 reviews