The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews

4.9 Rating 6,573 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co.
4.9
Based on 6,573 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The lambswool blanket is beautiful, soft and really good quality. It feel like cashmere. The colors are exactly as in the photo. My only disappointment is that it is much thinner than I expected. It is not thicker than a shawl. I am used to heavier and thicker woolen blankets.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Zee, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We totally agree, our Lambswool is so super soft it feels like such a luxury! The unique thing about our lambswool is that whilst it is nice and lightweight, the unique crimps in the individual strands generate air pockets that retain heat while repelling moisture, keeping you warm when you’re cool, and cool when you’re warm. Enjoy and Stay Colsie
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely pet blanket. Soft beautiful colours & fits perfectly on the sofa !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Shannon! I'm so glad your new blanket fits in so well with your sofa, perfect to snuggle up and stay cosy under.
Posted 1 year ago
I love my picnic blanket and would definitely buy another product as they are excellent. The only reason it lost a star as I just wish the wool was sourced and proudly manufactured throughout the British Isles instead of India however I wish more companies in the UK would do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Hearty Rose. I hope you get some lovely, sunny weather so you can have many picnics with your new blanket. We have a really handy blog post on why we no longer manufacture in Scotland here: https://tartanblanketco.com/blogs/tbco/why-we-no-longer-manufacture-in-scotland. This gives a really good insight into our manufacturing process :). If there is anything else you would like to know be sure to contact us at hello@tartanblanketco.com.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the third baby blanket we have purchased and although we are very happy with the quality of the blanket, each time there has been an issue with the packaging. Plastic free packaging is important to us but unfortunately the box has always arrived quite battered and it means the product loses some of its quality :( For the price, I would expect a sturdier box. With this blanket, we ordered embroidery but didn’t want to unwrap the tissue paper and sticker to check it was all ok - maybe an idea to include the sticker still on a backing so that if it is a gift, the recipient wouldn’t be disturbing the wrap?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Bryony. We are always looking for ways to improve our packaging and become more sustainable so we really appreciate your feedback on this. I will certainly be feeding this back to our warehouse and logistics teams to review our packaging processes and the gift boxes we use. I'm so glad to see you have came back to us for a third time and I really hope to see you back again in the future :).
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the service. Good quality product. Only issue is the colours on the website are not very true and description slightly misleading. Perhaps a small sample would help. We had to return ours for an exchange, the return process could be simpler. Otherwise very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The blanket arrived promptly and well packaged, I have not used the blanket yet as it’s for a throw on my new sofa which is yet to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello There, Many thanks for your review ;) We are sure it will look lovely on your new sofa ;) Warm Regards
Posted 1 year ago
Beautifully presented hamper, just a shame that they had run out of several items in the Mothers’ Day box and couldn’t provide the hand tied dried flower bouquet that was displayed in the hamper in the advertising. Great delivery and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The blanket is lovely and a good quality. The colours are not quite what I thought they would be. Service and delivery excellent. 4stars because of colours looks different from on the web site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Margaret. We try to take our photos in the best lighting to show the most true to life images on our website, but we will certainly be passing your feedback on to review this, thanks very much for letting us know. If there is anything else we can do to help be sure to contact us at hello@tartanblanketco.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Les couvertures sont fidèles à la description. La couverture pour genoux est de grandeur idéale et peut également servir comme couverture. Ma seule déception est que la senteur des couvertures pour animaux.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review Marie-Louise. What you’re smelling is lanolin (or “wool wax”). It’s a natural oil sheep produce that give their wool that super important waterproofing property. We soak all of our recycled wool in vegetable oil to break it down before washing, but for some woolly blankets, the lanolin scent just happens to hang around a bit longer. Our Recycled Wool can be popped in the washing machine on a cool wool wash at 30c so it might be worth giving this a try if airing doesn't seem to help and this should get things freshened up for you. Please pop me an email if there's anything else I can help with at hello@tartanblanketco.com.
Posted 1 year ago
The rug is beautiful but the delivery was poor. It was sent swiftly, but it had been sent as a present and there was no message who had sent it. If there was a gift card option, it was not obvious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the review Charles. I'm really sorry you had issues with delivery, I'll certainly pass your feedback onto the team. We do have gift cards available, although we appreciate they are a little hidden. If you still have trouble finding them just give us a shout!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there This purchase was a birthday gift for my brother who lives in Scotland, I live in Australia. As far as a know he likes the gift. All I can say is the delivery was quick considering current circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a lovely Birthday gift to receive! Thank you for your review Jennifer.
Posted 1 year ago
Great finished product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm so glad you were happy with your new blanket Jaclyn!
Posted 1 year ago
A great big blanket. Rich in colour and the perfect size to cover a double bed. Good service and timely embroidery & delivery. However I was a little disappointed with the packaging. I was expecting one large gift box but the contents arrived in two smaller boxes, so to give as a gift, I had to re-pack as it didn't quite have that "giftbox" appeal. The recipient loves it though and I would shop with TBC again. Please get big boxes to accommodate the blanket with all the gifts together if poss! Thank you xx (king size in men's giftbox)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I'm so sorry the gift box wasn't sized as expected, I will certainly be passing your feedback on to our warehouse team.
Posted 1 year ago
Pretty Fine Experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review Bharat!
Posted 1 year ago
The blankets and gift set arrived in beautiful packaging. The lambswool rainbow gingham blanket colours look a bit brighter online than in person, but still lovely blanekts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do try to take our photographs in the truest to life lighting but I will certainly pass your feedback onto our photography team.
Posted 1 year ago
Its a present so not opened properly yet but looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review Sylvie. I hope your recipient loves their gift!
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a gift box to be sent to a friend in the USA. She received the box and was delighted with the packaging, presentation and contents. Very nicely done, Tartan Blanket Co.! The communications with Tartan Blanket Co does not seem to be the best. I was concerned that my friend would need to pay duty/customs on this gift and asked Tartan Blanket Co in 2 separate emails if this would be the case. They never bothered to respond. As it turns out, she did not have to pay any additional customs/duty fees, so all turned out fine, but it would have been nice to receive a response to my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I've had a wee look and can see we have replied to your first email on the 4th February and the second on the 5th February. Double check your junk mail folder in case our replies may have gone in there. Not to worry though, I'm so glad your friend has now received her Gift Box. What a lovely gift to receive!
Posted 1 year ago
Recipient v happy with the originality of the package
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought this for my Mother of 100 years of age. She loves it as it is a convenient size and loves the colour. It is also keeping her very warm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely products. My Mum loves her knee blanket. Company was responsive when the wrong delivery address was put on by delivery company. thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Tartan Blanket Co. is rated 4.91 based on 6,573 reviews