The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews

4.92 Rating 3,473 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Totally different colours then in picture. Way too late to change now since xmass is next week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It looks like an old blanket unfortunately - matted not soft
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The blanket I received is not what the picture showed on your website.. I am trying to return this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Valerie

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for TBCo.

I can see we have received a few emails for you over the weekend my colleague, Jess, has replied earlier this morning.

I am a little disappointed to see you have given us a 1 start review without giving us the chance to sort this out for you.

I hope you have received Jess' email and that you can reconsider your review.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.

Maya
Posted 2 months ago
Shipping to the US takes more than three weeks. My friend still waiting for the package.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello There

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

I am a little disappointed to see you have give us a 1 start review without giving us a chance to respond to your email.

I hope this is something you can reconsider and that your friends parcel arrives very soon.

Maya
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 6 pink checked baby blankets , and you sent me MAVUE?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Barbara

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sad that its a bad one.

As we have been chatting on email, you know that when it seems we've made a mistake we look to get it fixed straight away and had been working on that for you.

However we received the returned blankets and they are the correct blankets that you ordered.

We do make every effort to ensure that images displayed on our website are as accurate as possible but cannot guarantee an exact match to the product as displayed on your screen.

I'm sorry that the colour was different to what you were expecting and I've sent you an email with options for next steps to get this settled for you.

Louise
Posted 2 months ago
I have not received my order as yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear this Janith. Your order came in on the 14th November and was dispatched the same day which is super speedy from our warehouse team.

It left us with Royal Mail Airmail which is an untracked service and usually takes 5-7 working days. However, we have been made aware by Royal Mail that parcels coming from the UK are taking a little longer than usual to get through customs. I'm unsure why this is the case, it probably won't help that it is coming up to Christmas. Royal Mail allow 25 working days to reach you.

If it isn't with you by the end of next week please let me know.

Have a lovely day and any other questions please just ask, I'll be delighted to help.
Posted 2 years ago
The color on the blanket did not look like the one on the website. Second one I ordered to replace did not arrive in time for me to receive it and use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What a shame it wasn't quite right for you. We try our best to make the pictures accurate and occasionally it doesn't quite look right on your screen (NB it will for most). Always happy to give advice on colours if unsure. I see we upgraded your shipping to the fastest option. Unfortunately given it's the Highlands this worked against us. It's always a shame when your trying your best to help and it doesn't quite go right. So sorry to have caused any problems. I see Sam is looking after you for a refund and return. Let us know if we can be of more help ~Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
The Tartan Blanket Co is rated 4.92 based on 3,473 reviews