The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews

4.92 Rating 6,525 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Tartan Blanket Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read The Tartan Blanket Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9229

Email:

info@tartanblanketco.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Tartan Blanket Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 25th April 2021
Kristi GERIN
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Vanessa Black
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 22nd April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Anonymous
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Jacki Mactaggart
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Catherine Somerville Tyler
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never experienced a more helpful and friendly customer service! There had been an issue with the courier but when I messaged them they immediately sent out another order for me! It was delivered 4 and later (even with the Easter holidays) I‘m so excited that shipping to Germany is now available! I didn’t even have to pay taxes or customs! The grandparent box was exactly like I imagined. I absolutely love it and can’t wait to order again. For myself this time!
Posted 1 month ago
Bought this as a Mother's day gift for my wife from our boys as we love going out exploring and having a picnic. My wife was delighted with it and the quality, so soft and comforting yet practical too with it's waterproof backing. We are all looking forward to using it. She is delighted to have received it.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 20th March 2021 The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 20th March 2021 The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 20th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery and packaged beautifully. The blanket itself is just perfect! Without giving too much unnecessary detail, it naturally repels fluids so as not to stain or smell...more important than I had considered initially when buying this for our newborn! It is so soft... I am someone who finds most things itchy but this baby blanket is just divine. Would recommend 100%.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 20th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Me encanta el tacto y los colores de la bufanda. Tiene unos productos maravillosos. Enhorabuena!
Posted 4 months ago
Wir haben uns 2 Lambswool-Decken gekauft und zur Auswahl des richtigen Wolldesigns viele Fotos von der Webpage runtergeladen. Dann haben wir unsere Wohnzimmersofas fotografiert und die Lambswool-Decken auf die Sofa-Fotos kopiert. Für die finale Entscheidung hat das prima funktioniert. Die Online-Bestellung vom Montagabend kam per DHL bereits am Mittwoch-Mittag in Frankfurt an. Die Wollqualität der beiden Lambswool-Decken ist hervorragend und für den kommenden Covid-19 Winter genau das Richtige. Wir sind mit unserer Kaufentscheidung sehr zufrieden. Ich habe noch zwei Anmerkungen: Wie mehrfach kommentiert, sind Lambswool-Decken etwas dünner als die Standardwolldecken, dann aber so weich wie Kaschmirdecken. Sie wärmen sehr gut. Aus meiner Sicht macht genau das die Lambswool-Decke so attraktiv. Unsere Decken rochen beim Auspacken auch ein bisschen nach Lanolin, aber das spricht ja gerade für das Naturprodukt Lambswool. Statt die Decken zu waschen haben wir sie 2 Tage auf einem Wäscheständer an die frische Luft gestellt. Der Geruch ist dann von selbst verflogen.
Posted 6 months ago
What a find! I found out about your company through a review in the New York Times, I'm so glad. It is not easy to find quality stylish wool blankets and lap throws. I'm extremely pleased with the purchases and the affordable pricing
Posted 7 months ago
I was really excited to place my order one of the beautiful prints as a knee blanket has been on my wishlist for a while now. However, I have to say I'm quite disappointed by how thin the lambswool blanket I've received is. The size also seems a little small for a knee blanket and is more the size of an oversized scarf. The blanket doesn't keep me warm at all. Overall, I'm afraid to say I am very disappointed with my purchase.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello there, We're very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the blanket you received. Our knee blankets are 30" x 79" / 75cm x 200cm, including fringing*, if this doesn't sound quite right then we'd love if you contacted us at hello@tartanblanketco.com so that we can double check you haven't received the wrong item and get this all sorted for you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help.
Posted 8 months ago
Love this strap, I got a picnic blanket for my birthday and now this strap completes the look.
The Tartan Blanket Co. 5 star review on 25th August 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service, prompt delivery, packaged in recyclable paper bag!
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful colours & quality prompt delivery & lovely packaging perfect gift
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for the fab blanket...also a quick delivery as we are in California...it’s just what we wanted.
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful recycled wool throw, looks great, gorgeous packaging, fabulous price. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very happy with my order. The blanket and scarf are absolutely gorgeous. They were carefully wrapped and accompanied by a nice written note. They will remind me of my first holiday in Scotland when the weather gets cold :) Catheline, France
Posted 1 year ago
Gorgeous herringbone blanket mustard colored blanket - LOVE!! No pilling, excellent wool, beloved by everyone in the family. I sometimes get up in the morning so that I can wrap myself in that blanket which is draped on a chair in the living room. Also ordered recycled wool lap blanket which is equally beautiful but not as cozy a wrap. Has a stiffer, almost oily, feel though the colors of grey and mustard are lovely. Both arrived, beautifully wrapped, with a candy cane on top. Top notch company!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hello! What a fab review. I'm delighted you are happy with you new blankets. We take great pride in popping these out in our lovely packaging - we think it gives it an extra special touch - so it's really nice to hear this was appreciated. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon ~ Hayleigh
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely stunning, beautifully made products. I purchased a couple scarves; the wool was soft and light, in just gorgeous colours. I suspect that I'm going to have quite a few more scarves by the time winter rolls here in Oz.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you are happy with your new scarves and would use us again. Of course if we can be of any help do ask ~Rachel
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely soft blanket scarf. Colours are beautiful and very accurate to web picture. The package arrived promptly. I'm looking forward to wearing it when weather turns colder. I will be returning for other scarves both for me and for presents for friends. Love the personilised emails . Would add a card to say who packed it ( as other firms do) to make it more friendly . Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Linda, Thanks for your lovely feedback and suggestion. I think that's a lovely touch and have passed the idea to our warehouse team. I'm so pleased to hear you loved your blanket scarf. As it starts to cool it's so cosy to wrap up in. Look forward to seeing you again soon ~Rachel
Posted 3 years ago
Wonderful customer service Rachel in particular even when there was a little misunderstanding she sorted it without any problems, beautiful products of great quality. Would definitely use them time and again. Thank you team
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Isabel, We are so pleased to hear you have been happy with the service you have received and with your new order. We really hope that we see you back with us again. ~Rach
Posted 4 years ago
Wonderful service and selection, fast shipping, a little bit of duties and taxes owed for fed-ex before delivery,but we'll worth the money.Lovely product that I've always wanted excellent follow up from tartan blanket as well, would buy again! Thank you for pleasant shopping experience!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Anthony, Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and such great feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with everything! I really hope we will see you back with us again soon ~ Sam
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent product, delivered swiftly. First class service from an excellent company.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Russell, thanks very much for your brilliant review! We look forward to seeing you again soon ~ Sam
Posted 5 years ago
The Tartan Blanket Co. is rated 4.92 based on 6,525 reviews