Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

4.54 Rating 341 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Swindon Caravans Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Swindon Caravans Group Reviews

About Swindon Caravans Group:

Award winning dealership selling new and second hand touring caravans. With branches in Swindon, Oxford and Reading. We cater to all your caravanning needs, from caravans sales and caravan & awning accessory shops to our workshops and aftersales service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01793772096

Email:

tom@swindoncaravans.com

Location:

Greatfield, Royal Wootton Bassett,

Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Price, service and location.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Tina looked after us, there was no pressure, and very helpful. We took several visits before we made a decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? They had the caravan that we wanted.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Friendly knowledgeable service, could not do enough for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? choice of vans , price and sales gave confidence in purchase
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
great service from sales to collection , i would recommend Swindon to purchase your caravan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Location and choice of brands sold
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Whilst we had a few issues with the Bailey Unicorn Cadiz when we got home, this was not down to Swindon Caravans. The handover process was brilliant Jack in particular was excellent. Im hoping Swindon caravans will sort the issues we have with the van in as professionally as they did the deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We chose Swindon caravans because they stock the make of caravan that we prefer. We also chose S
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
We bought our caravan from Swindon Caravans because we felt confident that we were buying from a highly reputable dealer. The dealership is welcoming and well laid out with a thoughtfully well stocked shop and a large selection of new and used caravans that were arranged in such a way that we could find what we wanted really easily. We visited on a busy Saturday but there was always someone on hand to answer a question. Steve was fantastic... lots of sensible advice and he left us with a real feeling of confidence in the decision making process. We had a caravan to part exchange and Steve handled this efficiently. He scheduled our handover date and accommodated our request to drop our caravan in on a date that worked for us so that we could have various thigs transferred over from our old caravan to our new one. We had a few queries prior to handover and these were answered very quickly and again left us with a real feeling of confidence in the dealership. We can’t praise handover highly enough. Our caravan was presented beautifully. Dean was waiting for us on a very rainy afternoon. His comprehensive knowledge and enthusiasm was evident in everything he did as he explained all of the features of our new caravan. No question was too silly and we felt that we had as much time as we needed to familiarise ourselves with our new caravan. Dean arranged for our old caravan to be towed over to the handover area and parked up so that we could transfer our things over. He then organised our new caravan ready for hitching up whilst we completed the sale with Steve. Thank you so much Dean, you really are a credit to the dealership. Steve organised the final sales bits and pieces and again we felt that we had plenty of time to consider the various options with regard to service plans and warranty. We can't praise Swindon Caravans highly enough and we would absolutely recommend the dealership to all. Thank you Steve and Dean for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
We had been contemplating purchasing a caravan for a couple of years, we selected a caravan and spoke to lee the salesman, no pressure, and explained everything very well, we went ahead and purchased the caravan, on collection we were handed over to Jack, What a great lad, lots of knowledge and very pleasant nothing was too much trouble, all questions were answered with a smile, as we had not had a caravan for 20 years a lot had changed so we did need a bit of a refresh, Thanks Swindon Caravan Team
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Close to home, accessibility and range of caravans to view
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
We had an amazing experience here from the first time of looking at the caravans, choosing, buying and collecting. The staff are so knowledgeable and really helped us as first time owners. They made the whole process easy and enjoyable. Communication has been excellent and what a wonderful show around and explanation we had when picking up our caravan. If I could have given 10 stars I would. Thank you to all the staff!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Because they had a good selection of caravans.
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Every one was polite, helpful and just very professional. Nothing was too much trouble. They made an exciting day for us even more so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local and recommended to us. Always made us welcome when we visited.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Service was excellent, Everyone very helpful. Handover was extensive and very useful. Aftersales service was no bother. Caravan was very good value. Would recommend Swindon Caravan group to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Had the caravan I wanted on their website which is a great site.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Excellent service, very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Would certainly recommend the Swindon dealership 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Was just browsing
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
All very helpful . Gave us lots of time to ask questions & get all information we needed for the use of our new caravan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Since Michael Jordan sold you are the closest to us
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Sales team helpful. Person who showed us the workings of the van was very thorough When collecting van not impressed not cleaned properly green and dirty all around the windows interior passable. Having bought several caravans for over 40 years we feel this is one of the most disappointing on cleanliness having to do all again. ats didn’t work had to wait while they replaced. with this they changed without any quibbles but I feel this should have been all checked and sorted prior to us collecting. From arriving to leaving was over 21/2 hours. All staff were pleasant and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Local to me
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
First class service would definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Shopped there twice before
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Very helpful with and well mannerd staff, I would recommend anyone to Swindon caravans
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Good reputation
We wanted to get a smaller caravan after seeing one we liked Lee the salesman told what we needed to know. He was do helpful and not pushy that we went ahead and bought it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Competitive prices & PX which I was prepared to travel +80 miles from home to benefit from. I also have a colleague who bought from your Oxford branch who said his experience was good.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
Hi, our new caravan experience we had with Swindon Caravans was professional & friendly, from my first contact, agreement of PX, the deposit to secure & agreeing the collection date felt very straight forward via e-mail & a call to finalise. I asked for photographs which were kindly sent. I thought the condition of the interior & exterior of the caravan was good considering described as an ex-demo, so satisfied with the product. Was impressed with the service workshop facility at Swindon Caravans, providing after sales confidence. A battery charging issue was solved at home over the phone with "Ray", due to a failed in-line fuse at the PSU wiring - it felt like a common problem that needs addressing by Lunar. Other areas that may help others in future; a number of times I had to leave telephone messages for a callback, which I got, although I wasn't sure they were recorded. On the day of collection, obviously there's lots of practicalities to deal with, hand over was excellent & "Jack's" knowledge impressive for a younger employee, I'm not a caravan novice - but I felt overwhelmed with the amount of information as things have moved on so much with caravan technology & security in recent years, what would help - maybe a simple get started guide or crib sheet with the important facts to be able to refer back to once back on holiday or storage times.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? no
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Venus dealer
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
We picked up our new caravan on Saturday - the hottest day of the year so far. Everyone very helpful and friendly despite the heat. In particular Jack who did the handover was full of enthusiasm and a pleasure to deal with. One light in the caravan was faulty but this was quickly rectified. Well done to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? This will be the 5th New Caravan we have bought from you, had excellent service in the past. Only one minor criticism, it is difficult to telephone you, phones are really busy(good for you) not so good for the customer.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
The sales team were very knowledgable and helpful regarding the caravans pre sale. After sale information jaws accurate. The atmosphere was great. I needed a couple of additional things on the Caravan, the workshop team likewise were technically adept and nothing was too much trouble. Finally we needed a couple of things from the shop, Viv’s team also were friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience from The Swindon Caravan Group, many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do you intend to use us for service and warranty work? yes
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? Competitive pricing and good reputation.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
The price was very competitive (Lee @ sales) and the service at handover was exceptional. The demo was handled by Jack who was very thorough and helped enormously with all the little bits and pieces and my many questions. Unwanted equipment was returned in exchange for a one year credit note. All in all a good deal for everyone. Thanks to Lee and Jack and all the back-up team. Tony Gilmore (Lunar Delta TR)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Why did you choose the Swindon Caravans Group? We had been let down by another company who did not keep their promises on delivery dates or service. We were really impressed by the friendly and professional approach of the sales staff when we visited the showroom for the first time, and subsequently. On top of all this, Swindon Caravans gave us a good deal on price.
Would you buy from one of our branches again? yes
Would you recommend us to your family and friends? yes
We had a problem with our new caravan while on holiday in Spain. I rang Ray, the workshop manager and explained the problem. He told me not to worry as it was safe to carry on pulling the van. He told me to call in on my way home, which I did. We arrived at Swindon Caravans at 7.50 a.m. and they took my van straight into the workshop, sorted the problem out and got us away by 10 a.m. I cannot thank them enough for the prompt service they gave us. On behalf of my wife and myself I wish to thank all the workshop team who worked on my van. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to buy a caravan from Swindon Caravans, or to use their workshop.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Swindon Caravans Group is rated 4.54 based on 341 reviews