Sweatband.com Reviews

4.36 Rating 407 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Sweatband.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Sweatband.com 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Guru V
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 17th October 2021
Guru V
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Saira S
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 9th August 2021
Billy H
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Joe L
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Mark H
Sweatband.com 5 star review on 27th March 2021
Anonymous
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The umbrella holder collapses with just a whiff of wind.. Complete waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The rear wheel is too big and puts too much pressure on the knees when paddling . Have just used it once after purchase as it gives me terrible knee pains. Have tried to exchange it or return it with no luck.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I haven't yet received this item.J Lord
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jennifer, thanks for your feedback. Sincerely sorry that you have not received your order yet. Our support team has already been notified about this issue. We will contact you as soon as possible! Once again, we apologise for all the inconvenience. Regards, Sweatband Team.
Posted 2 months ago
See the photos. They say it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Broken right Plastic arm and software won’t update. Could somebody help as I don’t have any other contact details. Wouldn’t have bought this model if I knew it was Chinese made - awful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Was never delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stuart, many thanks for your feedback. You appear to be saying that the treadmill you purchased in January was never delivered! There's nothing on our system or any communication we have received from you prior to your feedback being left to suggest there was a problem with delivery so have no record of any issues with you receiving your treadmill. We're unsure what's happened here and will contact you directly to discuss this as a matter of urgency. Kind regards. Sweatband.com
Posted 3 months ago
Was never delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awful customer service. This rowing machine was delivered 2 weeks ago broken. Have attempted to contact seller , sent several emails with pictures no response. Called but no customer service available to speak , can’t leave message . Still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have a number of heat rate monitors including my Samsung watch and a good understanding of my HR. The reading is not at all accurate (far lower) . Waste of money. The rowing machine should use ANT+ rather than a proprietary transmitter.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry can’t review this as it wasn’t used. Used an Apple Watch instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
BEWARE! This price is only for ONE dumbell. I would not have paid this much if I didn't think that I was getting a pair. Please read the reviews clearly before buying. Would NOT recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This company allows you to place an order pay for it then inform you it is awaiting stock, instead of informing you before you place and pay for the item when you could have bought it elsewhere. Then to be told it is arriving and the delivery date be put back again. Service has gone downhill it was superb but I will order elsewhere don’t like the practice they employ.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I WAS very pleased with my purchase as I thought it was well built and easy to use but unfortunately today, 22.02.2021 the bike lost its resistance. Upon closer inspection we discovered that one of the drive (resistance) belts has completely shredded. I have only had the bike since March/April of last year so am not impressed. I only weigh 55kilos and use the bike approximately 3 times a week at the most, I really think that this does not demonstrate overuse. We have emailed the manufacturers support line and am waiting for their response which I trust, in the circumstances, will be nothing short of helpful. I recognise that this is not your fault as the seller but felt that you would want to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought DKN EB2400i exercise bicycle from Sweatband about 3 weeks ago. Delivery time was reasonable but that is where the kudos stopped. While assembling the unit it became patently clear that this product is not new out of the box. Instead, it is well used, full of scratch marks, hairline cracks on display unit, seat post grinding and dust on several components. Contacted Sweatband as soon as and got first response confirming that they do not sell second-hand products but if we are not happy with the product then they will be prepared to discuss a discount. Sent photos and requested them to either replace or cancel deal. My emails are now completely ignored, and no point to try and phone them, they simply do not answer. Sweatband, this is no way to treat customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
BEWARE!! Do not purchase a treadmill from the company. First treadmill purchased in August 2020. Worked fine for a few weeks until just stopped working one day. Problem with the alignment of the running deck. Next treadmill delivered Oct 2020. Worked fine for a few months until just stopped working. Sweatband are now saying treadmill cannot be kept in garage and must be moved inside, saying that the user manual indicates the treadmill should not be kept in a garage. Interesting no where on Sweatband's guide to buying a treadmill does it tell you some treadmills cannot be kept in a garage, nor does it confirm this in the product description, nor does the website direct you to check the user manual before purchase. Sweatband and manufacturer now indicating warranty will be void unless we move treadmill inside which we have no space in the house to do so. This company seeks to avoid their duties under the consumer rights act 2015. We have purchased a treadmill which was not cheap and now in less than 6 months we have had 2 faulty treadmills. Going round in circles trying to communicate with them and appears legal proceedings will be the only option. Extremely disappointing.....
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Bought to partner a DKN elliptical trainer. When it works it is good, but it almost never works without putting a new battery in and faffing around before your exercise. At most I have got 3 30 minute sessions from a battery. This morning it did not work for the second session on a battery, and I had even removed the battery between uses, and turned off my smartwatch, the only thing other than the DKN trainer that it is paired with. On checking the battery it was 3.06V vs 3V nominal. I am saving up for a Polar chest strap!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I DIDN'T GET IT AND I HAVEN'T BEEN REFUNDED!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi William, thanks for letting us know that your item didn't arrive. We have created a support ticket for you and our deliveries team will contact you to get this resolved with a replacement or a refund as you instruct us. THanks again for letting us know there's a problem. We'll contact you via your support ticket to get this resolved. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. Best wishes. Support Team. Sweatband.com
Posted 8 months ago
I've called and emailed twice yesterday as it has some damage and will not turn on. I still hope to get feedback and for this to be resolved in which case I will review again, however currently very concerned have spent £600 on equipment that wont turn on and I can't reach anybody
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Holly, Thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear there's a problem with your treadmill. Sorry also that we've been a bit slower than normal to reply to emails. This is due to the current situation with the combination of the lockdown and gyms being closed and the time of year which is the busiest month in the fitness calendar. This as meant the level of enquiries we're receiving is very high and while we're getting to most enquiries within 24hrs I can see we've gone over that in this instance. Sorry for the delay. We have received your support ticket and will be in touch today to resolve your issue. Sorry for any incovnenience. Sincerely. Support Team. Sweatband.com
Posted 8 months ago
Broke after 3 months with a smell of burning and a clicking noise from the motor. Under guarantee but no response from Sweatband for repair or replacement. Failed just when I needed it most and it is now useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Brynn, thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that there's a problem with your machine. Thanks for responding to our reply. You can be assured that we'll get this sorted out for you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards. Support Team. Sweatband.com
Posted 8 months ago
Cant get this monitor to work! Have checked the battery, used the correct jelly, still no response Delivered only 2 weeks ago
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sweatband.com is rated 4.36 based on 407 reviews