www.Smartphone-Manual.com Reviews

4.35 Rating 1,767 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend www.Smartphone-Manual.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read www.Smartphone-Manual.com Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The manual was helpful, however it needs to be more detailed on where to find things, ex. settings?
Posted 1 day ago
It tells me everything I need to know and I can bookmark the pages too! Unfortunately the print is quite faint and some of the diagrams are unreadable. Hence the low rating.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello
I am sorry you are having trouble with the text size. I will resend the order in A4 size this will increase the text making it easier to read.

Regards
Julie
Posted 1 week ago
The print was too small, just because you have the ability to print in a 10 font doesn’t mean people can easily read the pages.
The printing was way to light, needed to be much darker, it looked as if you were running out of ink or something.
I was very disappointed in this manual. Especially since it cost me a total of $26.00.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello

I am sorry you are having trouble with the manual and the text size. 99% of the time we have customers who find the A5 size manual fine. If they have trouble once receiving the manual just drop us an email and we are more than happy to resend in a larger size.

Regards
Julie
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Kittie

I will resend the order in A4 size this will increase the text making it easier to read. Please once you receive the resent order can I ask you to revise your review.
Thank you
Regards
Julie
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased the phone for my mom who’s 90 years old and doesn’t have a computer so she couldn’t download the manual. I feel the manual should come free with the purchase of the phone so I wasn’t happy to pay the extra money.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello

I am sorry we are a separate company to Samsung we download the manual, print and bind it into a book for our customers. All most all of the companies do not supply manuals these days they expect the customer to go on line on their websites to view the manual.

Regards
Julie
Posted 1 week ago
I found the manual very useful. I found that the print was quite faint and not easy to read.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello
I am sorry you are having trouble with the manual. I will resend the order in A4 size this will increase the text and make it easier to read.

Regards
Julie
Posted 1 week ago
I rated acceptable because print was feint although readable. price high for 52 page manual, when a 250 page printed manual for Galaxy S20 Ultra was half the price
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello

The manual you purchased was a 52 page manual and this falls into our first price bracket and cost £12.90
The Samsung galaxy s20 ultra falls into our 5th price bracket and this would of cost £16.90 not sure where you got the half price from.
Posted 1 week ago
Although there is a fairly detailed "Contents" section, the usefulness would be much improved if there were a comprehensive index.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello

I am sorry you are having trouble with the manual. We are a separate company to Samsung and have supplied the manual they have made available for your model of mobile phone. We do not have any input as to the contents and lay our of the manual.

Regards
Julie
Posted 1 week ago
This iphone 7 is first smartphone for us. As a result, I bought the manual. However, I found that some instructions "assumed" one knows all the steps that weren't in the book. Therefore, I cannot recommend this book to a first time user, without saying that the person will need help. The book is an intermediate source of info, not a book for a rank beginner!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello

I am sorry we are a separate company to Apple and have simply printed the manual they have made available on their website.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I found it a bit long winded .I am quite an old lady.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello

I am sorry we simply print what the manufacture of your mobile have made available. Unfortunately the Apple iPhone is a very large manual and has lots of features to be covered.
Posted 4 weeks ago
For advanced USA users: not for the British novice like me! And I wish I had realised the phone uses icons, not words, to identify services. Guidance for simple actions, like making & answering a phone call is difficult to find & follow. I still don't know how to access UK radio wavebands on this phone.
Luckily, I know a man who does.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello

I am sorry you are having trouble with the manual. We are a separate company to the mobile phone manufacture and simply print the manual they make available on their website.

Regards
Julie
Posted 4 weeks ago
I expect a manual to be phone specific.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello

The manual you ordered was for an Apple iPhone and these phones work by which software is running on the device. As iOS software can run on iPhone 6s up to the current model. Apple have made just the one manual and this is what was sent as we can only provide manuals the manufactures make available.
Posted 1 month ago
Haven't read through it yet. Would have liked it to be colour coded more. Would like it to be more basic for idiots! I don't use a lot of apps. A simpler version would suit me. A starter manual maybe for quick reference. Sad isn't t it!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello

I am sorry you are having trouble with the manual. You have a Samsung phone and all we have supplied is the manual this manufacturer has made available for your phone.

Regards
Julie
Posted 1 month ago
I'm sure it's an excellent manual but I was hoping for something basic and very much simpler. This is far too complicated, I can't even begin to understand it. 606 pages just to use a mobile phone!
Posted 2 months ago
Hello

I am sorry you are having trouble with the manual.
You have an iPhone and this is one of the more complicated phones out there and which has lots of features . The manual we have sent you is the manual Apple have made available for the device and will cover every thing you need to know about the phone. I am sorry but they do not make a simple guide.

Regards
Julie
Posted 1 month ago
Very good but didn’t explain the easy things like how to switch on and simple things just a bit complicated for a seventy eight year old. Thank You
Posted 2 months ago
Hello

I am sorry you are having trouble with the manual. We simply download the manual form the manufacturers website and print. We have no input as to the contents of the manual.

Regards
Julie
Posted 2 months ago
it could be improved so that elderly / retired. 83 yrs old people could understand it almost like being in school and the teacher is explaining it
Posted 2 months ago
Hello
I am sorry we are a separate company to Samsung. We simply just print the manual they make available for you phone.

Regards
Julie
Posted 2 months ago
The larger manual you sent
is brilliant it is much easier to read & hopefully digest the Content .A very big thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello

I am sorry you are finding the text to small. I will resend the order in A4 size this will increase the text making it easier to read.

Regards
Julie
Posted 2 months ago
It is neatly printed and well bound. It came quick.
But the content has only occasionally something like a red threat. there is no clear algorithms and it does not mirror what the different displays on the phone show. So all in all a bit confusing. You need some patience and scouting to get it at the end.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello
I can see from your order you have an Samsung manual. We are not Samsung.We have printed and sent the manual the manufacturers have made available for your model of phone.
Posted 3 months ago
The iPhone users manual arrived today.
It is well constructed and has quality paper.

The books are 5 x 7. I assumed that they would be 8 1/2 x 11 so that the print would be large enough to read.

Your statement says that an index is included.
There is a Table of Contents at the front of the book but there is no index,
An index that lists subject mater alphabetically and the page number where it can be found is indispensable.
Without an index, locating a subject matter becomes extremely difficult and time consuming.

In one of our classes in school, the professor held up two books.
He explained that the first one had an index; the second one did not.
He threw the second book in the wastebasket.
Without an index to quickly locate material, the book will never be used.

For example, 0n page 17, the book discusses “Dark Mode”.
It discusses what Dark Mode is but not how to turn it on or where to find it in the book.
On page 53 it describes how to turn Dark Mode on or off.
But, Dark Mode is not mentioned in the “Table of Contents” nor in the nonexistent Index.

The book is not user friendly and is definitely in need of improvement.
It needs an index.

If an index is available, can it be supplied.?


Rich and Sandy Brown
1301 Oakleigh Rd. N.W.
Grand Rapids, Mi. - 49504
USA

Ps: I haven’t had time to give the book a thorough evaluation.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello

Mr Seymour has contacted you directly to resolve the issue.
Posted 3 months ago
I am sure your manual is excellent for someone who can understand the technology but I am absolutely clueless and had hoped it would be a step-by-step guide to the things I wanted to achieve with it. However I am not dissatisfied with it as I accomplished a few things. I think the manual will be more helpful as I get more familiar with the phone. Thank you for your enquiry.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello

I am sorry we have on input as to what information is in the manuals. We simply just print what the manufacturers have made available for their phones.

Regards
Julie
Posted 3 months ago
i thought it would be written from a novice's point of view as I am an 84 yr old woman just trying to get used to technology. so there were questions i have not covered by the manual
Posted 3 months ago
Hello
I am sorry we simply print what the manufacturers of the phones have available on their websites.

Regards
Julie
Posted 3 months ago
www.Smartphone-Manual.com is rated 4.35 based on 1,767 reviews