Servicing Stop Reviews

2.27 Rating 2,356 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Servicing Stop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.10 out of 5
Read Servicing Stop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0 800 970 9046

Email:

help@servicingstop.co.uk

Location:

Refuge House 9-10,River Front

Write Your review

Tell us how Servicing Stop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They damaged my car sump and bumper and my car dumped oil all over my drive. They charged £750 for the pleasure of a service,MOT and replacement of a rubber part near the wishbone. When I emailed, phoned no one answered. Eventually I got an answer and they told me to take to the garage. The garage put sealant on my sump. My drive is still yet to be cleaned and they are insisting I still pay £750. 2 other garages said they would have done the same work for £250 without damaging my car or my drive. Apparently I am responsible for any damage done during the pick up and drop off!!! Which is when they say this damage must have been done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS The price is cheap so they can sting you with extras once in the garage. Even then, the majority of actual relevant servicing parts needed DO NOT GET DONE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The worse experience ever they failed my car mot cause u I didn’t pay them what they wanted but the full device was to be £166 but when it came to dropping the car that was near £500 these guys are scums and should be reported to trading standards as they don’t ask permission to do extra works as they don’t do also chances of further damage to your car so be wary of three cow boys!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Worst ever service in the UK.. they will rip you off your money..trick of the trade..YOUR CAR FAILED THE MOT..THEN YOU FORCED TO PAY THE PARTS..ETC..COSTING ME 450£ total FOR MOT, INTERIM SERVICE..172£ for front brake pads, and 88£ for headlights alignments plus vat ..NEVER SEEN THIS BEFORE .ARROGANT STAFF..YOU CAN NEVER REACH THEM.AS THEY RECOGNISE YOUR NUMBER..HOPE THE GOVT AND POLICE TAKE ACTIONS VERY SOON..POOR REVIEWS.OVERALL..A SCAM COMPANY OVERALL...STAY AWAY...STAY AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Today I went there a very small garage with rude people told me to go back to contractors, servicing stop, they gave me four different prices and invoices crazy people, my car was undamaged, now it looks it is .. I am not happy and I would not pay, will take them to court asap.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PLEASE AVOID! Had my car collected for a service and MOT by one of Service Stops 'trusted' garages, only to receive a phone call claiming it had failed the MOT. The cost to put my 'dangerous' vehicle back on the road would be over £800. I contested the faults, as I had the vehicle checked over privately before the mot, and no faults was found. Following this I had the car checked at an independent garage, who concluded there was no faults with the breaks or wheel bearings, and subsequently passed an MOT without issues. Trying to rip people off out of their hard earned cash is completely unacceptable, and damn right wrong! I have tried contacting them numerous times, to no avail. They and their trusted garages should be shut down and stripped of their rights to conduct MOTs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not worth 1 star . Rip off merchants stay away . They deceived me . They ask for review before you get the bill with extortionate pricing which you have to pay to get your car back . had a full service and they charged me extra 77.00 plus vat for antifreeze nearly 100.00 for a pollen filter !!! Extra 25.00 for special oil Absolute con Artists disgraceful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worse after care ever, the contact before the service cannot be faulted, however I was charged for work that I didn't require.. whether that work actually took place who knows. And worse still my car has been left damaged. Trying to get through to the service center is a mission and when you do get through no one can help you. I have phoned 3 times and was told all times someone would call me back I have sent emails and advised some one would get back to me. No one has!! Do not use this company or any garage associated to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I only picked them for pick up and drop off. They tried to charge £500 extra for engine flush, clean fuel filter and top up brake fluid, they did not stamp service book, and service light still on. A rip and a scam. I have also made a formal complaint and may take legal action action against these scammers. Do not use this company,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a service with them collected car then phoned daniel got report back from garage that car needed £500 of unecessary work doing to it.im an ex mechanic so knew garage was having me over.in the end cost me £130 just to change the oil.wont be using these cowboys again would be cheaper to put it into main dealer..1 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ery bad experience quoted very high price for advisory work for a less than 3 year old car when challenged adviser tried to push me into paying for the work telling me I needed my car to be safe. waited days for them to answer my email and when they did (only because i threatened legal action)they assured me they would get back to me when they pulled the call and again 2 days later still waiting for update meanwhile, I put my car in for 1st MOT early and it passed with no advisories !!!!!!! Only put 1 star as I had to definitely never will I use them again. If I had been vulnerable enough to agree to the work i would have been out of pocket £880 when there was nothing wrong with my car !!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I paid I’m advance for a full service and mot. My car was collected at 9 am and was meant to be returned between 4-6 pm hadn’t heard a word through the day so I called at 5pm to see what was happening. I was then told they hadn’t received the mot report back so they would keep it over night and call me first thing in the morning. I had to make the call this morning to servicing stop who then contacted the garage and after paying more money upfront for ” special oil” I was promised my car would be dropped back by 4pm today. Once again it got to 5 pm so I made yet another call and was told my car would definitely be back by 6pm I waited j til 6.30 rang both servicing stop and the garage but of course they are closed now! So my car has been gone two whole days I’m down just over £100 and am still without a car! Absolutely disgusting service and is everything but a care free service like they advertise!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Servicing Stop quotes and advertising are VERY misleading. I was quoted £145 for a service & MoT on a Ford B-max. This was confirmed over the phone as "the total, final price" by the woman who called me 2 days before my service & MoT expiry (to tell me they couldn't do it on the date I had booked 4 weeks before). Apparently the B-Max uses "special" oil, so £25 was added to the bill. Why wasn't this known about when I was quoted originally? They knew my registration so could have added this figure into the quote. Their headline figure also doesn't include an "environmental surcharge fee", so my quote of £145 became a final bill of £192. That feels dishonest to me. My car required nothing beyond the service and MoT, yet the final bill was over 30% more expensive! Whilst they had my car the also tried to sell me other things it didn't need, so all-in-all I'm very dissatisfied! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. My local Ford dealership would have been about the same cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I serviced my car regularly since I bought it new. I was looking for collection a d drop off service hence I tried Service stop. But it turned as the biggest scam. I had to pay the biggest bill ever even though it says it is discounted. I regret it now. Biggest scammer....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Looters. Give discount upfront than charge double price for replacement and fluids. Unnecessary surcharges
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
terrible service and price is very high as compared other garages. moreover, when my car came back this have crack on my wind screen and i have filed the complaint and thee is no response in 10 days. i will never ever recommend to any one and s use this service again for my car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's not a service, they collect the car, make you pay in advance FOR EVERYTHING then just don't bother to return the car... still waiting for mine !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The company seemed fine, sending me emails about who was picking up my car, day and time slot etc. But on the day I waited and waited, it went past the 2 hour pick up slot (8am-10am), and no sign of the driver. I tried calling the driver from the local garage- no answer, I also called service stop themselves - was on hold for 40 mins before I gave up as was already late for work. They called at 4pm asking what my service was like, told them driver never turned up and all the guy could offer was a free MOT next year- My MOT was going to run out well before that!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stupid service they just took money didn't do nothing still engine light on
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Date of pick up was changed by you and I only received an email the day before. had to have time off to pass key over! When the car went I put on the ticket car loosing power over 3000 revs. The return report check list stated everything was ok. Still had the same issue and when I was taking it to a "decent garage" a warning light came on. Seems the brake pads are due to be replaced (the service schedule check list stated brakes ok!). The garage I took the car to the next day said it needed a new clutch. Now has a new clutch and drives great. Booked in for new pads this week. Seems you get what you pay for and in this case, not a full service and don't believe the checklist! I have asked the new garage to check everything was carried out I actually paid for. Somewhat sceptical. Will soon find out. Could be dangerous not to get it checked again. Very disgruntled customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Servicing Stop is rated 2.27 based on 2,356 reviews