Servicing Stop Reviews

2.2 Rating 2,578 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Servicing Stop
2.2
Based on 2,578 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Read Servicing Stop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0 800 970 9046

Email:

help@servicingstop.co.uk

Location:

Refuge House 9-10,River Front

Write Your review

Tell us how Servicing Stop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Rubbish customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I booked and paid for a full service and MOT in advance then read the reviews on here. I was very concerned when I did read them! However, they arrived on time to collect my vehicle. Approx 1 hour later I got a call saying the service was complete but they recommended that they wanted to change the Anti Freeze, the Pollen Filter and the Brake fluid, all at a cost of around £160. The car had also passed the MOT. I declined the opportunity to conduct the extras and they informed me that I needed to pay £29.99 for special synthetic oil used in the service. They claim this was in the terms and conditions which I don't recall seeing. I paid the extra cost and my car was returned promptly. All in all the service and MOT cost me £180. The dealer price would have bee £350 for the same work. I therefore feel that it was value for money. I don't think I will use them again but I can only give a fair review. This was in Gloucester.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolute rip off, do not use this service, beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello I hope someone from the company picks up this message. The guy who picked up my car for service and MOT said he will return the car between 6-7pm. I have been trying to get hold of him since 7:30pm he is not answering. I am very worried about my car can you respond to the email I sent you few minutes ago please
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service was fine. Collected and delivered the same day. Plenty of suggestions for extra work but none of it was a hard sell and I didn’t feel pressured. In the end I paid exactly what was quoted. Would recommend if you’re after a cheap service and as in our case, ideal if you’re just servicing to sell your vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The booking process was easy to setup, the driver who collected my car was friendly and professional. I was rang later in the afternoon in regards to my cars result of it's MOT and Service, the sales person was barraging me with repairs that seemed unnecessary for my car. I then asked him what failed on my car for the MOT, the sales assistant then informed me that it was the wiper blades and a bulb which he automatically selected the highest priced item without my choice. I then requested for a cheaper part to be used, the sales person obliged with my choices eventually. My car was delivered to me just after the agreed time slot, I was greeted by the same driver who collected the car, again he was friendly and professional and explained all the work that was done and gave me all the paper work, and my service book. I will not be using this company again, based only on my experience with the sales team informing me that if I do not take out the repairs that were read out to me my car would break down and be unsafe. I was told a Full brake and callipers change £320 (four discs and callipers) is required for my vehicle to be safe. I informed the sales person that my car had brake discs on the front and drums on the rear. Again the sales person insisted that I needed the four brake discs. It felt like the sales person was reading from a script on screen and not actually understanding the required parts for my car. I was also told I need a full engine flush at £180, again this felt unnecessary for my car which gets serviced regularly. Overall this is a great service for saving time and hassle when it comes to MOT'ing and servicing your car at an affordable price, but the middle man (sales team) appear to pressurise you to buy overpriced repairs to gain themselves commission.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good for a basic service(which is there full service)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good quick service just a little pricey on the Mot failures but over all not bad
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Car picked up little late than agreed time and only just dropped back to me in time Before I finished work. Also need to question expiring date on new mot as it should have been for 13 months not 12 as should have kept original date
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Overall good experience apart from the pushy call before collection time, to tell me why I ‘must’ get the add ons they had to offer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was quick, relatively inexpensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The price of a service is very good. However, I am less keen on the attempt to sell me non-essential extras, like 'engine flushes' that woudl bump the price up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
the price of the intrim service was the winner, the garage was close to my home and the garage manager was very accomadating. worst part was the failure to return my calls and not being able to get through to pay my bill which delayed me from completing my days schedule
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I changed pick up address at the last minute with the garage. Collected it no problem but when it was returned the driver was very rude. He said I was lucky to get the car back as the paper work still had the top line if the address as the original pick up, only the post code was correct. This was not my fault as the garage did not change the address properly. Driver made out it was my fault. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The quickness they brought the car back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service was ok. I was informed and asked for payment at 2pm. I was told the car was ready and would be dropped off. I had to call the garage at 1730hrs to be told the car had left at 1700hrs. I work 10 mins from the garage. The car was not dropped off until 1835hrs. I had to arrange for my child to be collect from afterschool because of this delay. I still have not had an explanation why it took so long to drop off my car. Poor after service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I used servicing stop yesterday and the service was decent enough; they'll still get you to try and buy things you don't really need which is rather annoying. My biggest gripe is that my car was collected having been valeted on Sunday and was returned like it had been in Rally GB; how on earth they managed to get it so filthy is beyond me, looks like another day being spent cleaning again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello. Sorry for the late response to your comments. We’d like to investigate your booking. Would you mind providing us with your vehicle registration or booking ref. If you email either to us at hello@servicingstop.co.uk - a member of our Customer Care team will be in touch. Best regards, Dean
Posted 4 years ago
Was a bit of a faff to get this MOT booked - good to start with but then the garage couldn’t pick my car up... not a problem, I asked for a time slot to go down and wait whilst the mot was done... no call back but an email two days later to say I had now been booked into another garage in the opposite direction... I went there, they did the mot but didn’t know it was a servicing stop job, as they don’t use them anymore!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good service in terms of booking, collection and drop off. Very expensive for any extra work required though.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No regard for ones car. The minute payment was made. The driver barely even knocked on my door even though I was in and on top of that he parked my car with full steering lock while my wheels were fully turned to the right facing the road. Unsatisfactory service, even a 5yr old would have parked the car better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Servicing Stop is rated 2.2 based on 2,578 reviews