Servicing Stop Reviews

2.27 Rating 2,355 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Servicing Stop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.10 out of 5
Read Servicing Stop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0 800 970 9046

Email:

help@servicingstop.co.uk

Location:

Refuge House 9-10,River Front

Write Your review

Tell us how Servicing Stop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used these people to fix a multi function warning light. Cost was £260 which I paid. The car was returned “fixed”. I was then invoiced 3 times for the same job, I paid another £260 by mistake and then released my error. I asked for the over payment back - no response - all emails ignored. Moreover the car was not repaired. Total scam
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Do not go this company Do not go this company. This company is a scam.I was faced with unecessary extra charges and poor service to the point that the garage would not release my car even though the Servicing Stop agent said it would be. Never answer phone calls. Paid £127 for full service and MOT. They ask another £500 for additional work in order pass MOT. Still MOT Fail asked another £276 for more additional work. They will drain your money and stress you up.There is no option on the phone system to make a complaint. Careful, dangerous company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
BE WARNED. I was faced with unecessary extra charges and poor service to the point that the garage would not release my car even though the Servicing Stop agent said it would be. 2 complaints via email have been ignored even though receipt was acknowledged with a statement saying they should get back to me within 2 working days. There is no option on the phone system to make a complaint. AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Rubbish customer service post inadequate service and misleading service report. Escalated and inflated costs plus aspects dangerous as my my brakes later found not as stated. Expensive piece of trim found missing. Customer care ignored the case. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Run a mile. Con .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
SCAMMM!!! The WORST car garage everrrr!!!! The WORST customer service. These guys work on the commission basis and wants to charge as much as they can to get their commission. If you don’t agree to pay for the extras they will start to argue and say that the car won’t get released until it is paid. This company should be BANNED. They basically SCAMM the customers. I would rate this -5 stars if possible. Even 1 star is overrated.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I booked a service and MOT for my vehicle well in advance of the due date. I also paid in full when I booked. Just before the service date I confirmed with the office and also with the garage about the collection of my vehicle. On the day of the service no one turned up to collect the vehicle and no one phoned to explain. I started trying to make contact by phone but could not get though at all. I was not happy as to where my vehicle was going to be taken (A remote and dodgy industrial estate). I wasted the whole of that day and then had to make alternative service arrangements and reshuffle my work commitments. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. IT MAY SEEM LIKE A GOOD DEAL BUT THEY ARE TIMEWASTERS. Credit where its due they have now fully refunded my payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dreadful company, booked my car in for a full service and MOT on a black Friday deal. I knew my vehicle was in good condition and had nothing wrong with it. Car was collected with no issues. Got a call later in the day to say my car had failed the MOT due to a serious suspension leak and then the representative told me I had lots of advisories and tried to force me into letting them do the (well overpriced) work. I explained that there were no issues with my car at all. The man became verbally aggressive and told me I still had to pay for the 'specialist oil' they had put in my car or I couldn't have my car back. I paid, took my vehicle to another garage who said there was nothing wrong with it, that a full service hadn't been carried out, there had been no 'specialist oil' added to my car. It passed the MOT straight away with no issues. These guys are the scum of the earth. DO NOT USE THEM. I will be taking this further
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Run a Country Mile. Stay Away.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Advertise low prices and bump it up with work that does not need doing in garage. I denied extra work and then they sent an invoice with £300+ to pay for what was meant to be a simple service. Had to pay or couldn’t get car back. Garage we’re not helpful and said i had to speak with servicing stop. Couldn’t get through to anyone on the phone. Finally got someone to email me and promised a refund back in November 2021. They said it had been processed and I should have received it. Let’s just say I’m still waiting for that refund… emails being ignored. Phone calls not connecting. Avoid at all costs. I wish I read these reviews before I used them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
How DARE you make your paying customers pay overpriced invoices for work that doesn’t even exist, and then not even bother to deliver their car back to them. My car was collected at 8.30am, got a phone call from Chris (there you go mate you wanted me to mention your name) to say my bill would be £380 (for full service, oil change, pollen filter change, engine flush and long-life oil) first of all wtf is long life oil??? you did the oil change why are you charging me for the oil used in the oil change which was included in the original price? absolute muppets. so baring in mind I paid the invoice at 11.47am, they went silent on me, all the calls just went straight to voicemail, the office was “closed”. I currently have some random taxi just sat on my drive that they came in???? you lot are an absolute joke, I had to drive to the service garage to collect my car because you didn’t bother to let the garage know they could deliver my car back to me. Look how much I called you to try and get some answers on where the hell you’d left my car. watch your work dry up you absolute bunch of embarrassments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY - SCAMMERS & FRAUDSTERS! - should read STOP SERVICE not ServiceStop ! My usual garage had long waiting time for MOT service hence decided to book with another provider. Initially wanted to book with Kwik Fit and only before paying, noticed the website I am on is ServiceStop and not Kwik Fit. As they had January sale 40 % OFF decided to give it a go and book in for MOT with Interim Service. Things looked promising - good website, communication via email and txt messages, up front payment for the service. Few hours after collecting my car, received phone call from ServiceStop informing me that my car failed MOT due to faulty windscreen wipers pomp (it worked in the morning of collection as used to wipe off snow residue) and I must pay additional £29.99 for engine oil change (not included in the service), and failure to do so will result in them keeping my car. Advisor who called to informed me of such, didn't accepted my explanation that I have not requested for oil change and this should have been agreed with me beforehand, referring me to T&C and hunged up. I opened T&C which clearly states that any additional work needing to be carried out on the car, will be agreed with me before commencing. They have also sent me confirmation email stating that I have accepted additional charges, which was a lie !!! By doing so they have acted against they own T&Cs ! I have then received phone call from the garage which was working on my car, called PAK MOTORS in Glasgow (Ibrox) who agreed with me that they shouldn't have changed the oil without speaking to me first and £29.99 charge will be voided. Instead I should pay them £50 for fixing my windscreen wiper pomp that was blocked and they used power-pressure hose to unblock it ! (Please note on the day of the service there was a snow fall in Glasgow with temperatures around zero, so if anything it was frozen not broken). After informing them that I won't be paying anything extra, as this wasn't agreed on, I have received threats from the garage worker saying that my car won't be relised and if I come to the garage harm will be done to me ! My partner and I drove to the garage and called police to help us get my car back. The owner of the garage have yet again played one more trick in front of the police saying that we owe him £120 for MOT and Service, although everything has been paid in advance to ServiceStop ! With the help of the police officer I got my car keys back without paying anything extra and found PASS MOT CERTIFICATE on the car seat ! Nothing was EVER wrong with the car itself or wiper pomp - the garage and ServiceStop were trying to make extra cash hoping I will surrender to they demands and company bullying! Tomorrow I'll take my car to my usual garage to have a health check done - just in case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Never use these people! Was cancelled on 3 times, on the day. No communication from the team. Was booked 6 Months in advance and pre paid for. Ended up getting a refund and going directly to the garage. MOT ran out by the time the car went in. They blame the garage over the phone, but when I contacted the garage they had no record of me being booked in. No compensation for missing 3 days of work waiting for the car to be picked up. Worse company ever. Wish I had read the reviews first.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Should have read this before booking. They specify they will pick up car between 8am and 10am day of service and MOT. I waited in, no one came, couldn't get through whatsoever to make query. Ended up cancelling via their online form. Still awaiting refund which has been over a week now. Their site does say refund processed within 14 days. Which is ridiculous in this day and age, I'm fairly sure they will simply wait until the 14th day to process then I'll have to wait a further amount of days for the funds to hit my bank account. My money and it appears many many others will simply be making them interest. Glad I actually cancelled as I wouldn't want the nightmare of them up selling me stuff the car doesn't need and them holding my car to ransom. Their site has typical short glowing reviews, all penned no doubt by the same person. Just look at the reviews on here. I think gives a truer reflection. Don't get stung by them, utter cowboy outfit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Not worth it May seem like a good deal but try charge for things not needed. Said I needed to pay for oil change which should have been included, cam belt needed changing which was done less than 12 months ago, brake fluid top up, surplus for getting rid of old oil, the list went on. When i said I just wanted the report and we'd sort out the work ourselves he said he'd have to charge me a fee of £29 for not doing any of the work?! Horribly rude and cocky attitude. The only positive about the service was my car was back by the time I was home from work which on looking at the other reviews has been a massive problem for some people, getting their cars back. My advice, pay the little bit extra and go somewhere else. Your only going to end up paying it out anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Did not come for the car. Does not answer phone- have yet to receive a refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Completely a rip off, I was told my car has an spring broken and it was nothing like this, now my car is making noise as I complaint and I went to the garage to be bullied by their people I collected my car tho. I am requesting my money back by court case paid £ 104, then collection £ 196.80, then another monies to cover the damage on my car as developed a noise as they tried to change spring when not necessary and arm joint is broken now a total £ 650 and I will win with all your helpful experiences. I still look forward to my refund. They claim changed break fluid also another hoax. they charge for topping up all invoices.. crazy company. AKL
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible company , I had my car serviced with this company last year. They called and told me that I needed new break pads …I declined they also said that I needed new windscreen wipers They were very smooth talking but I declined.After the service I took my car in to get my brakes checked I was told I had at least 9 months left on them., I also asked them to check my wipers I was told that they were fine….so I would never use this company again….what appears cheaper works out more expensive. I cannot bare being taken for an idiot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If I could give zero iwould. I booked service booked for 20 Dec 21. I had already booked a day off work for this. About 4 days before they phoned to say they would have to cancel and gave me other possible dates. I accepted 11 Jan 22. They said they would confirm the new booking. After a few days I hadn't heard anything so contacted them. Asked is the booking for 11 Jan still ok or if not could I have a refund and I would go elsewhere. Received an e-mail telling me they are a bit stretched and they would refund the money in 5-7 days. Glad I hadn't booked another day off work.If I hadn't contacted them I would have been waiting on the New Year to get car serviced, they did not have the decency to have let me know. Ironically the e-mail sent to me had a link to book a service , couldn't believe it , you could NOT provide the service. Will never use them again and am letting my colleagues in my organisation know the type of service this firm give. Will use a reputable company in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They damaged my car sump and bumper and my car dumped oil all over my drive. They charged £750 for the pleasure of a service,MOT and replacement of a rubber part near the wishbone. When I emailed, phoned no one answered. Eventually I got an answer and they told me to take to the garage. The garage put sealant on my sump. My drive is still yet to be cleaned and they are insisting I still pay £750. 2 other garages said they would have done the same work for £250 without damaging my car or my drive. Apparently I am responsible for any damage done during the pick up and drop off!!! Which is when they say this damage must have been done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Servicing Stop is rated 2.27 based on 2,355 reviews