Servicing Stop Reviews

2.26 Rating 2,369 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend Servicing Stop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.10 out of 5
Read Servicing Stop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0 800 970 9046

Email:

help@servicingstop.co.uk

Location:

Refuge House 9-10,River Front

Write Your review

Tell us how Servicing Stop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I thought it would be great BUT they cancelled twice on 30/8/2021 and again on 2/9/2021 finally pick the car up on the day the Mot runs out they said if didn't pass they ring you up waiting until 5pm they then said that I need work done it would cost £399 Then car had service as will it need different oil an engine flush and lot more ??? I was so wrong unhappy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had a full service of this company and they charged me £145 for just an oil change no oil filter change just the oil and they charged me 19.99 for a sump plug they said it needed changing I consider that extortionate for a plug with a full service I expected an oil filter and air filter aswell as oil change now I have to change the oil filter myself they are con merchants telling you that you need other work done aswell which I declined absolutely disgusted with what they done
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Complete rip off . Charge me fifty pound for collection, it ends up expensive than manifacture dealer. I will never use them again, they had my car for two day. False advertising. Only to ripp you off.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Echoing other reviews below. Impossible to get hold of the company. They tried to call while I was busy, then spent an hour on hold. The vehicle had passed MOT and was services, but they tried to push up to £400 on things I didn't need or want, and applied a lot of pressure when I said no. Stick with someone like Fixter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked service and MOT for 4yr old VW Polo with 12,000 miles on it. Paid upfront, because I used them last year, car has done 2,000 miles since and felt I could trust them! However had a call from garage to say they had a problem with sump plug, which they must have removed last year, needed to be replaced but had to pay upfront couldn’t release car until I had paid another £393 for extra work, felt it was extremely expensive, but felt the car was been held to ransom, told it couldn’t be driven without this work been completed, however I shall never use the company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No call prior to collection as promised. Prices for additional work quoted very high. Total invoice price not as expected & no breakdown provided so I could not see how this price was worked out - phone lines constantly engaged. Had to google the garage address (provided in conf email) to find an alternative number - called the mobile number found and was told that they (the garage) have trouble with communication with service stop also but would try and get hold of them and ask them to call me. I received a call about 10 minutes later from Service Stop and was told there were additional fees (£5.99 plus VAT for liquid top-ups as well as added VAT to £7.99 surcharge which again was not outlined in the confirmation email). The chap who called me was helpful and apologised. He said this information should be in the confirmation email. He was able to remove the additional £5.99+vat charge but could not remove the VAT on surcharge. Not entirely happy as these are hidden fees but want to get my car back asap so accepted to pay the few extra £. Unfortunately, due to the hassle for what should have been a quick, no fuss, service, I doubt I will be using this company again. It is a shame as every time my car is due for a service there always seems to be some 'advantage taking'. Very frustrating :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The car collection went to time, but after the service I was then presented with a list of extra items by the SS guy ( I thought I was talking to the garage manager but SS take the feedback of them) which totalled an additional £640 on top of the £166 I paid up front . Much was inessential- but it failed an MOT on tyre wear. I took the car off them with the Fail ( had to collect myself) and got it done elsewhere with much better quality tyres at a lower price. Buyer beware of these people. Incidentally the SS guy Chris disconnects his phone after the debrief.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked my vehicle in last week which was confirmed but no one is able to tell me where they are taking my vehicle. No reference number is forwarded after booking. Unable to get them on the phone unless you hold for 30mins+ . All this made me question how legitimate they are. Did some checking and it seems they have a poor reputation for billing unnecessary or worse work not done. Faith lost, customer lost. Will rebook and pay more with my local guy, which is what I shouldve done in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
any extra work is very expensive, cant get intouch with the office as nobody answersthe phones get through to voice mail after 20 minutes only to be told mail box full cant accept messages not happy with the office side the garage that did the service appears to have done a good job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the end Got booked service at kwick fit but due to covid 19 and lack of technician my booking was cancelled Went on Google typed service near me and service stop come up on search Logged in typed my registration and got quotation £229 discounted to £120 for major service Initial service very nice they come picked the car / kept me informed and so on the problems started when I got the call and the sales person started to creating additional items that needs doing ie different oil type £24.90 / flushing the engine £55 and changing the break fluid £77 Not sure why??? Oil should be included as this is what says on major service Flushing engine ?? - never heard of that before Break fluid was replaced on my last service - recommendation to replace fluid every 30000miles so not sure about this either Lastly I have requested to check my passenger front wheel as these is some vibrations when breaking - got the car back and they said it all sorted Got to car this morning the vibration still there Not a great service Very hard to get in touch with anyone Great marketing to get the clients on apperently 50% discount but at the end you still pay the full fee
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Decent job by the garage spoilt by blatant 'bootstrapping' by Servicing Stop. Topping up brake fluid should be a basic part of the service charge not an added extra. Similarly, for a full service a new air filter should be included in the basic price, not added on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cancelled the first booking the day before. rebooked for the following week. collection time was 8 to 10 but they didn't arrive until 1145 despite being on their way at 11am. took 20 mins on hold to get to speak to someone to be told that. reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great everything was going so well.Promised my car back on the day. Still waiting not seen it. Payment system online is useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have cancelled my second service as when I spoke with the appointed garage owner he pointed out the service stops versions of interim and full services differed less from what he offers normally and I should know there would be extras.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wanted to test the service after reading through the comments. A company that does not bother to answer phone calls even after collecting one's car with no checks whatsoever before driving out, is a disgrace. Is it cheaper than a local reputable garrage? Certainly not. Expect calls for the 'intentionally left out' and the costs starts to climb up. The poor garage your car goes to is in no better situation as they can't even reach the company by phone. Is there a market for a company like this? Certainly. But they need to invest in what is called 'customer service' and train everyone in the chain on simple transparency. These tools sustains a business in the long term.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can say that a full service really did make a change to the quality of driving, which is smother, so well done to a mechanic and the garage. However, I'm not happy with Servicing stop company as they are not honest and press you to pay for an extra work that they haven't contacted you about. In my case, I booked a full service and MOT for £140.27 but around 1.30 pm (5 hours after car was taken) servicing stop person called and said that my car has passed MOT but I need to pay £27 extra for specialist oil that my car requires (not really), and £65 for a brake fluid (it actually does need it but not for 65 quid). When I said that I have booking to pay £140.27 on and not planned to pay more, he argued that I have to pay that as it is an safety issue and my car manufacture advisory. It would be no problem for me if they have called me before and asked me if I want to proceed with it, I would say that standard oil is fine for 5 years old toyota and I can pay £40-50 for a new brake fluid. On their website you can find that they will not charge you any extra without your permission but is not true. When I said that I wouldn't pay extra and want to cancel service with them, he said they will not release my car as it will be not safe. Finally, he asked for £246 but I have paid £220 to have a peace of mind and my car back. Overall, it wasn't a nice experience,I felt being deceived and misguided by their website and customer service attitude. Would be one star if not mechanic and garage they have used. Mechanic who brought back my car, gave me his contact, so perhaps I just go directly to him next time. Avoid them ,find a local garage. Seriously, I have no idea who give 5 star review, perhaps friends and family?? Be careful!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
chose this company as it was offering "service plus MOT at 60% less than approved garages" - how wrong i was ! people who came to collect car was decent however got call soon after saying the work will be coming to £900 PLUS The person on phone was very pushy saying all 4 break pads need replacing or MOT fail - despite pads being replaced in 2017 and various oil changes etc needed, ultimately agreed to £837. My wife on hearing tried to call back to cancel however no was then unobtainable despite many calls so ended up paying
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It seems that an interim service which I requested did not include some of the routine jobs with a service unless extra payment is made, such as oil change, filter change etc. I requested that the inboard computer was checked to stop the "service overdue" note which came on every time I started up, but this was charged as an engine diagnostic service. So the service for which I was quoted £77.15 came to £105. not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This company is only interested in your money. You are pushed to get things done which are not necessary. Did not bother to read the initial note written. Time keeping is bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
No video of my car before collection only after it arrived at there workshop the person who came to collect it said they,d never driven automatic before and didn't no how electric handbrake worked .on returning car one of my alloys was damaged was told Must have been already damaged no one wants to take responsibility for their actions ( it a scobby doo mystery) will never use again or recommend and i work in car industry REALLY let down .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Servicing Stop is rated 2.26 based on 2,369 reviews