Servicing Stop Reviews

2.2 Rating 2,467 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Servicing Stop
2.2
Based on 2,467 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Read Servicing Stop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0 800 970 9046

Email:

help@servicingstop.co.uk

Location:

Refuge House 9-10,River Front

Write Your review

Tell us how Servicing Stop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company should not be trading. They are scamming people out of money. My car was picked up yesterday no problem. I had pre-paid (for a £20 discount!) £149. They collected my car no problem the next morning at the appropriate time. It was an independent mechanic they had sourced locally. 2 hours later they called me up to give me a quote for additional work that needed doing. They guy on the other end of the phone was speaking at a ridiculous speed listing off job after job that needed doing. I told him to slow down but he wouldn't, obviously trying to confuse me. I told him I wanted it in writing, which he sent, and he gave me 10 minutes to make a decision, obviously trying to pressure me. The total came to over £900! I called the mechanic in the 10 minutes and he told me that they had not recommended any extra work and they were completely unaware of it! Servicingstop called back and were obviously expecting me to say yes. When I informed them that I would not be proceeding because I didn't think any of the work was necessary he became very rude and abrupt and insisted that I pay £30 for special long life oil because it was part of the T&Cs - in spite of the mechanic confirming this was also not needed. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very bad service. It is a trap to earn money for them. They will repair whatever they want and charge for it. Even without inform the customer. Customer can’t call back . We need to wait for them to call back. It is the trap they used mean while they complete all task and charge. We can’t cancel or discuss anything. Better or use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Been trying to get a copy of the service (over 1k) of work didn't load to my digital handbook been ignored for 6 weeks can't get through on phone. Devalued my car by 2k
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Don't get sucked in by the low price quotes... you will end up paying hundreds more for completely unnecessary work Booked in for a service quoted at £105 (paid upfront), which sounded very reasonable Ended up paying over £500 essentially for an oil change and a top up of coolant Unnecessary diagnostics at over £120... They wanted to change my front brake pads and an air filter for another £300 but I refused They didn't even stamp my service book And to add insult to injury, despite having paid in full that day my car was returned a day late with no warning / explanation (meant to be returned same day) Emailed customer services 2 weeks ago plus additional emails since - no response Looking at all of these other reviews it seems I'm not alone I won't be using again and would not recommend to anyone I think 1 star is generous!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid like the plague hidden costs not told until they need to drop the car off. An employee called Gary was so rude and disrespectful I couldn’t actually believe what I was hearing. Do not use this place it’s more expensive then my local bmw dealer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Firstly to all potential users of this cowboy company, don't use them. They have allegedly just carried out a full service on my Audi 2019 plate. In total paid £325 for a full service, engine flush, brake fluid change......allegedly. collected my car at 0915, returned it at 1135 all the fire mentioned work and travel to and from my home in 2hours. No paperwork or invoice for the work allegedly carried out. I took a photo of the oil level before it left for them to work on, the oi level is exactly the same on the car when it was returned. The only customer care is when they want paying for.the alleged work. I have tried calling to discuss the alleged work and where the paperwork is but guess what no one is available to return my calls. Bottom line, avoid at all costs they should be closed down
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Don't get sucked in by the cheap quote! You'll end up paying hundreds more and you won't even know what for... Their 'customer service' is a joke They bill you for totally unnecessary work that they claim is essential Their prices are ridiculous... £85 to top up coolant... Only sent an itemised bill once I'd paid as they won't 'release' your car until you've paid Car was meant to be returned between 4.00 and 6.00 - returned a day late with no explanation why The delivery driver told me he encounters angry and upset customers everyday The garage didn't even bother to stamp my service book Do not use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If I could give zero I would. The garage had a full service to do and brakes then added the usual rip off of engine flush etc Got the car back and another warning came on ! which they have caused but say it wasnt on and without looking have said it will be £170 plus to fix. no one at servicing stop has responded and you make it impossible to talk to anyone about issues
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scammers be aware!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid at all costs I never left a review before I was totally ripped off. Paid a lot to have my brake fluid changed and never happened. If you do use these don’t ask for this service as it will leave you angry when it’s not done. They use independent local garages to do your work so their standards may not be the same as sstop maybe just maybe that’s what the problem is but this is not cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not a very pleasant experience. BUT, I did receive a full refund and an apology for such shocking service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely rubbish. I went on line to see their prices and then got constant e-mails and txt to say that my car was being picked up , which I hadn't approved of at this time. So that day they had my car(biggest mistake of the day)and said that my oil was an extra 20 odd quid my brake fluid needed changing 89 quid and my antifreeze was not strong enough. So I said that just the oil and I will have the car back with no servicing light on. To which he said that the service light would only reset once the brake fluid got changed. As I was busy on my work phone at the time I agreed as I was getting the car up for sale. Got home and no car! Tried to call then and was on the waiting list for 21 minutes, after which, I ask where the hell my car was as it was only meant to be in for half a day! I found out the garage's name and called them, only to find that the car was finished the day before but were awaiting it to be delivered back to my home. Bearing in mind that this was 2 0'clock in the next afternoon and had someone driving a long distance to view the car at 4 o'clock. Not at all happy and will never use them again that is for sure. Nobody else do so either
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
TBH I wouldn't use them again, supposed to pick up between 8 - 10, didn't pick up till after lunch. Supposed to drop off that evening between 4 - 6, still waiting at half past eleven the following day. Not good enough as I have hospital appointment this afternoon, rang customer support which took nearly half hour to be picked up after holding. There was a list of recommended jobs as long as my arm which they wanted to charge at more than dealership prices. Didn't bother with extra work as far cheaper elsewhere, most of it not required anyway. Cheap service cost but in my opinion they try to make up for this in charging over the odds for extra work on your vehicle. I won't be them using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wish I had checked reviews prior - meant to be going away in my camper van this weekend so MOT booked - texted a few hours before pickup to cancel as hadn't checked it's a class 7. Thanks, bank holiday weekend away ruined, never using this lot again - and I prepaid and am now waiting to get my money back, fuming.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
WARNING!!!!!. RIP OFF company. NOW THEY ARE WRITING POSITIVE REVIEWS. ALL FAKE. I booked my car for MOT and full service on 4April 22. They picked up the car and later on a man called my. He was speaking so fast and as I have hearing issues and English is not my first language I didn´t know what was going on. I told him. Then, the only thing he made clear was that I had to pay to get my car back and later on we could discuss about it. They promised to return my car the same day but they didn´t. I thought my car was stolen. I checked the gov.co.uk and saw that the MOT pass so it calmed me down. Next day I called immediately to the garage they said my car was in the email. They told me the car was there. Asking the total price of the MOT+ full service they were reluctant to answer as the contract was with Servicing Stop not with me. I told them I was charged 829. In the end they said to me, confidentially, that they charged 237 and this company brought them lot of clients. The garage itself bring me car back at home, gave me the MOT document with the signature and garage details but the full service was a sheet with the Servicing Stop logo, no mention of the garage neither signed. I asked them for a proper full service sheet but still waiting. Not 100% sure if the garage is also involved in this comedy. My car was sent to Shurlock row garage (I think there are few). Sending bad reviews IS NOT ENOUGH. I am now guided by TRAIDING STANDARDS with this complain. PLEASE DO THE SAME. WE ALL HAVE TO STOP THIS. The more written complains we get, the more quick they will be cought. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A Toxic company in my opinion. I had booked a small service and MOT before looking at the reviews. Gosh, cancelled MOT but had service as I knew garage they were taking it to and they had good rating. Had a phonecall and a dreary voice explained I needed to pay extra for a special oil. My car has done 170000 on regular oil.oil today is so good any type is ok. He wouldn't budge saying I needed to pay or my car would be left at garage empty of oil and need a tow truck. Bullies I can handle easily but some cannot. You will be cajoled and bullied by these creatures and your car held ransom . I got away lightly but many do not. Ethos of company Take hostage and get ransom. Obviously they will get their come uppance, but for now you are setting yourself up for trouble...and large unnecessary cost. Leave these creatures at the bottom of the pond
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Worst company ever, avoid at all cost. They lie and rip you off and mess you around, sometimes spending 45 minutes on the phone waiting for the phone to be answered. Burnt out dealing with them, can't be bothered going into detail, just the worst you can possibly imagine. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
If I could give Servicing Stop a minus star I would!! How this outfit is allowed to trade as they are doing is beyond me. I will take whatever legal action I can against them and happy for anyone who also had a bad and fraudulent experience with them to contact me. They are now blaming the garage for the several items they said the car needed, which it didn't. I visited the garage and they blamed Servicing Stop. My contract and payment were with Servicing Stop, the garage was merely their agent. Best advice .... DON'T USE THEM AT ALL!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Appealing behaviour. They overcharge and keep your car as ransome until you pay. D&ck Turpin could get a job there!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ROB PEOPLE OFF. PAID ONLINE FOR SERVICING MY CAR OIL CHANGE £100 FOR A £12 OIL FILTER, EXTRA £30 FOR ADDING OIL NOT CHANGING IT BECAUSE THEY ASKED £100 FOR CHANGING THE OIL. I USED TO DO MY CAR SERVICES WITH THEM FOR 4 YEARS 5 DIFFERENT CARS. NOT ANYMORE. MOST RUBBISH GARAGE I HAVE EVER MET. IN TOTAL PAID £130 FOR AN OIL GILTER, COLLECTION AND DELIVERY AND ADD A BIT OF NEW OIL TO THE CAR. HOPE THEY GO BUSTED.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Servicing Stop is rated 2.21 based on 2,467 reviews