Servicing Stop Reviews

3.48 Rating 1,178 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Servicing Stop
Visit Website

Phone:
0 800 970 9046

Email:
help@servicingstop.co.uk

Location:
Refuge House 9-10,River Front

Categories:
MOT & Servicing
Motoring

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
6 - 12 Hours
queries resolved in

How would you rate Servicing Stop ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Just watched the old rogue traders report on YouTube and pretty much sums up my experience. I bought a cheap old car for my daughter so wanted too make sure I got the full service. The MOT is good for 8 months so didnt need safety checks. The guy arrived late to collect the car but that wasn’t really a problem for me. A few hours later they called me with a list of advisories that I refused as the costs were extortionate. But they had apparently found a spring that needed replacing on the suspension. They were basically refusing to return the vehicle as it would be dangerous for the driver. They charged £185 for this taking after I haggled them down £20 and £95 for the service. Then asked for a deposit to reserve the next service at the same price. As you can imagine I refused. But my daughter has paid out £275 for a service on a £500 car. And I have no idea if the car was actually dangerous to drive or whether we were ripped off, after reading reviews and watching watchdog I strongly suspect the later."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"Full service , Middlesbrough. The people who picked up and dropped my car off seemed friendly and genuine. How ever when I got the call through saying my car needed lots of work including a desperate need of brak fluid (which had only need changed 3 months earlier for its mot) the guy on the phone was very pushy for me to get all work recommended done . I got all work done except the brake fluid as I knew for a fact it wasn't needed! Paid well over the odds but had to pay to get work done and car back ! Would not use again and would not recommend to anyone !"
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"Arrive late for pick up Deliver car back late Suggest to u that fluids need reflushing and tactically suggest on the phone that if you don't pay for this then it will cost you hundreds of pounds to replace the part. Customer service is terrible You get lured into"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I wish I’d seen these reviews before I booked with Servicing Stop - I found them online and had never heard of them but they had a compelling offer, so I decided to give them a try. They get one star for collecting my car and delivering it back when they said they would. Car failed the MOT but the garage phoned and kept ‘suggesting’ additional add-ons that I would have presumed were part of the service I paid for. Total bill for service & getting through the MOT was over £500. One of the items I’d been charged £70 for had already become unfixed by the time the car had been returned to me in a 10 mile trip. I queried just this charge and it took 3 weeks of emailing the company who act as the middleman between you and the garage. The upshot was that the garage refused to refund the £70 but offered to quote me to fix it again. I will never use them again - I have previously used Halfords Auto Setvices and they have always been excellent - I shall stick with what I know in future. I think Servicing Stop are like a middleman company who local garages are contracted too & SS do the promoting & advertising then dish out work to the garages. I felt like my garage were just trying to make as much from me as they could & didn’t care about valid complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Recently had a service. Car was collected late and dropped off an hour and a quarter late in the evening leaving wife and friend stranded. In the end my friend had to get a taxi home whilst my wife waited in the work car park for the car to appear. Excuses about traffic blah blah blah. Couldn't get through a few times on phone. They tried to add on "fuel treatment" on a 1 yr old car. Watch out. Not that impressed and I don't think especially cheap after the delay etc. Was offered refund if taxi fare but receipts/invoices were required. After an hour and a quarter late I'm not jumping through hoops for £20. Poor customer service. Garage where car was being serviced was a fifty mile round trip away and I live on M8 corridor. Not exactly in the middle of nowhere. I recommend you steer clear and find a good local garage. One star!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"AVOID - failed to turn up on arranged day/time and then email to say that I had cancelled the booking which needless to say I hadn't. Should have read feedback before I booked as it appears this was not an isolate case!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fraud and incompetence as a business model I booked an MOT and a service for my car in late July at Servicing Stop and after nine days of weirdness (the only communication I managed to get after lots of phone calls was of the ‘we are working on it’ type) I had the car returned with a failed MOT. The reason for this failure was that the airbag warning light was on. The garage contacted me and advised that only a new airbag would fix the problem at a cost of more than £500 to which I agreed, I paid this amount and asked them to proceed. However,the problem was not solved and then they went on to ask for a new steering wheel airbag to be installed at a further cost of £600!! I realised then that something was not quite right and I asked them to return the car even with a failed MOT. After a few days I asked a mechanic at a local garage to identify the problem. He ran a simple diagnostic test and very quickly he identified the problem in the steering wheel squib which I was able to buy online for £30. The total cost including the diagnostic test and the new MOT was £116 and I have been running the car for 6 weeks without any problems. In contrast, all that Servicing Stop could do was keep asking for new airbags, hoping maybe that the problem would somehow go away, while, of course, lining their own pockets at my expense. I’ve had numerous communications with Servicing Stop who first came up with the verdict that the work in my car were carried out to the highest standard. When I told them how easy was to fix the problem at a minimal cost, they produced a different verdict that the work in my car was carried out in good faith!!! And, of course, they don’t want to talk about any compensation. Dear readers of this review, I don’t want to bore you with any more details, but let me add only this: there are many good garages out there who are honest, reliable, competitively priced and much more, everything that Servicing Stop is not. Maybe convenience? but there are good local garages almost everywhere. Servicing Stop are a pointless and irrelevant waste of time. Chris Rigas"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Avoid this lot they are inefficient, unreliable and their Customer Service is terrible - if you think they’re going to turn up on the appointed date we’ll dont be surprised if they don’t - I’ll never book anything with this lot again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Do not use! Stay clear!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Exposed on BBC Rogue Traders, check on youtube type 'servicing stop rogue traders' Will show how they rip off customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If i could give less than a star i would. Where do i start. So i booked my Full Service and MOT with ServicingStop, my first time i have used them. I was texted and emailed stating my car would be picked up between 8am - 10am, 2pm and i had to call them to find out what was going on, guy turned up 45 minutes later, claimed he had called me (no miss call) took my car and said it would be done and returned that evening. I missed a call from ServicingStop so didn't make payment until 5pm, so giving it was my fault in missing the call i was told my car would be returned the following morning. 12pm still no car! so i call, get told it will be returned on the day at around 5pm, 5pm comes still no car! (this is a reoccurring theme) so i ring the partner garage (Marwan Motors, SE18) who tells me he will be dropping my car after work at 7pm. well he finally turned up at 7.45pm YES 7:45pm, he pulled up and asked me where i would like the car parked, so i said just reverse into that space there, as he does so i realise there is NO RESERVE LIGHTS! so i ask him if he did the MOT, now this part is golden! "yes sir i have, but the MOT offices are closed so i couldnt put it through, i'll drop it off tomorrow", so i ask again, if you did the MOT, surely you checked the break lights, He spouted lots of stuff but didn't actually answer the question. This was on 19/9, to this date 01/10 i STILL havent received my MOT certificate. i was close to reporting my car missing, the driver then called me at around 8:30pm to say he had left his own car key in my car, so could i drive to sidcup to drop it off to him, you can imagine my reply! I report all this to servicing stop, who's customer service advisor tells me i will definetely be entitled to a FULL REFUND and Customer Care would be in touch. 01/10 i call them and ask what the hell is going on as no one has been in touch. The reply i get below; "Dear MrXXXX Hope your well. Apologies for the delayed response as I have been away the past few days, so I have spoken to the garage and they have stated they will send your MOT certificate for you. With regards to the tyre, they have said they used a brand new tyre on the MOT and with regards to the brake light they said this issue would have not been caused by the garage as they did not do any wiring work for you. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further issues. " i actually cannot believe the shocking service, i thought it was the garage's thought however i am now starting to think ServiceStop is an absolute sham!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It seems that an interim service which I requested did not include some of the routine jobs with a service unless extra payment is made, such as oil change, filter change etc. I requested that the inboard computer was checked to stop the "service overdue" note which came on every time I started up, but this was charged as an engine diagnostic service. So the service for which I was quoted £77.15 came to £105. not good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dreadful and dishonest company. Avoid at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"total rip off avoid at all costs quoted £350 for service instead of 120 as originally quoted just for adding brake fluid and engine cleaner"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All what i can say avoid at any cost. I been waiting days and days and all what i got is next day promises. Go to your local garage."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They advertise they will collect your car but when you book they say there are no drivers available for any date but are trying to recruit some! Dishonest advertisement."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Rip Off . The prices advertised is not what you pay. Extra extortionate rates to top up on fluids. Quoted £98 for full service requested £327 to top up on 3 basic fluids"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Failed to collect my car on 3 occasions. First time no explanation given. Second time I had to phone them to ask what was going on (and they didn’t know). Third time I received a last minute message to say driver not available. The one time I had a service they tried to rip me off saying my car needed work which wasn’t necessary- this was confirmed by my local garage. Have recently seen this company on BBC Watchdog"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Worst experience I ever had. Do not trust this SCAM Company. What they actually doing is, you make a booking, they look in your area for services, they contact them and somebody from that service it's collecting your car. The service that collected your car invoice the Servicing Stop and then they send you an overpriced invoice. They never answer my calls, it's always a robot that answers and you keep waiting for couples of good minutes until you give up. They don't answer the emails either. If you don't believe me, please search on google reviews servicing stop and it will appear the guardian article."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Made an appointment to have my car picked up on Friday between 8-10. Took the morning off work. Got a call at 9.30. No one is coming. Re-arranged for Monday between 8-10. Took the morning off work. No-one turned up. I phoned at 9.50 and (after waiting for a good 10 mins to get through) was told, without explanation, that no one would be coming. The guy on the phone at Service Stop didn't seem to care, wasn't in the slightest apologetic."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Servicing Stop is rated 3.48 based on 1,178 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This