Savoy Timber Reviews

4.49 Rating 3,704 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Savoy Timber
Read Savoy Timber Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07508311400

Email:

anthony@savoytimber.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Savoy Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Savoy Timber 5 star review on 16th March 2020
donna hoy
More Photos & Videos
Savoy Timber 5 star review on 8th March 2020
Louise Ricobi
More Photos & Videos
Savoy Timber 5 star review on 15th February 2020
Bobby Boothroyd
More Photos & Videos
Savoy Timber 5 star review on 15th February 2020
Bobby Boothroyd
More Photos & Videos
Savoy Timber 5 star review on 8th February 2020
Guest
More Photos & Videos
Savoy Timber 5 star review on 7th February 2020
Guest
More Photos & Videos
Savoy Timber 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Guest
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great value and arrived on correct delivery day,the only issue was I was missing 2 posts so contacted customer services and they going to add to my other order,so all in all a happy customer
Posted 3 hours ago
I ordered a patio kit , had to wait a few weeks for delivery but at this time with Covid 19 this was quite understandable and expected , Delivery date was given and was delivered on time, however two pieces of the board were either split or broken, i managed to work around this and was very happy with the end result.. I would use this company again in the future.
Posted 5 hours ago
Prompt delivery. Good product
Posted 5 hours ago
I had a 3 week wait from order to delivery, which I accepted given the current circumstances. On the day of delivery the driver from Tuffnells phoned me to say he was an hour away. I'd taken the day off and the following week to get this done. An hour later the driver phoned again to get final directions, but the road names I didn't recognise, as it turns out he was in Wakefield 250 miles away. I phoned your customer service several times before I got through and spoke to Scott, who was very helpful within his remit. He explained about a new shop carrying out deliveries and there were teething issues. Scott said he would get the boards to me as soon as possible probably Tuesday, as today was Friday. I waited on Tuesday most of the day, and phoned late in the afternoon to be told by Scott there was another problem, my boards had gone back into stock, and he would have to send the order again. I phoned on Wednesday to check if my order had been sent. I spoke to Lisa, and after I related the whole issue she said she would do nothing else until it was sorted, and nothing else was done with my order, and she did not phone me back as promised. I phoned on Thursday to be told that my boards had missed the pick up, and would be with me on Friday. At which point I asked to speak to a manager to be told that Lisa is a manager, but Antony was going to speak to me. He promised much and delivered nothing, he even passed me to Scott without saying who he was when I phoned again. He has not phoned me back as promised to check to see if I had received my delivery. I suppose he assumes I have as I have stopped calling. I have to say that Scott tried his best within his remit, and it was not his fault. The two managers, Lisa and Antony need some customer service training to improve how they deal with customers, and they should not promise what they can't deliver. I on the otherhand paid £60 for my goods to be delivered a week late, I wasted a weeks holiday and I had to spend my Bank Holiday weekend repairing my decking instead of relaxing.
Good product, terrible service, as I made all of the phone calls, and wasn't called once by anybody, I did all the chasing to find out where my delivery was. Truly disappointed with the service I have received from your company.
Posted 7 hours ago
No complaints, all good - nice product. Thank you for quick delivery during covid 19 xxx
Posted 7 hours ago
They were friendly on the phone when the called my that my order was going to be delayed.
Posted 7 hours ago
Quality decking received on the expected delivery date
Posted 8 hours ago
Really easy to order online. Came same day- thanks for great service
Posted 9 hours ago
Very quick service and very efficient. I ordered online and the item was delivered the next working day. Very pleased with the service I recieved from Savoy timber, I will definitely use them again in the future.
Posted 11 hours ago
arrived on time driver kindly unloaded at my gate..very pleased with the service.
Posted 16 hours ago
Everything went as planned but took a while to get my order but not the fault of the company just the times we are living in
Posted 17 hours ago
Fantastic customer service as we got the workflow quicker than expected. Thank you
Posted 18 hours ago
So the timber product itself was great absolutely no complaints. Everything arrived and no issues. The speed of delivery was also great. What was really disappointing was they accepted my order a few weeks ago and gave me a delivery date. We arranged for someone to fit it. The day before it arrived they called me up say they didn’t have the product in so we had different sizes which we thankfully made work and we were going to have a boarder in a different colour but they’d run out of that colour and said it would be ages before they would get it in again. Why accept the order and tell me the delivery date if it isn’t in? We had no choice as we had workmen booked and were desperate to get the decking sorted for summer we just accepted the order. A great shame that we found out at the last minute. It all arrived on good time exactly when they said it would arrive. Delivery man was nice and helpful.
Posted 1 day ago
Remarkable service during these difficult times. Many thanks .
Posted 1 day ago
Used them before and very helpful on line.
Posted 1 day ago
Delivery on time but I wanted to increase my order I rang 10 times and nobody picked the phone up very frustrating must improve customer service
Posted 1 day ago
I was expecting a delivery timescale of up to 2 weeks for 4 fence panels in the current situation but was extremely impressed to receive them in 2 loads within 24 hours. Any communication I had was excellent and the young lad who delivered them was very helpful. Thevfence labels are in situ now and look great.
Posted 1 day ago
Fabulous products and customer service
Posted 1 day ago
Delivered on time and in perfect condition.

Delivery time good considering current situation.
Posted 1 day ago
Even during lockdown this company was helpful, friendly and great value.
Posted 1 day ago
Savoy Timber is rated 4.49 based on 3,704 reviews