“I kept ringing about why these items were late and never received the email I was promised each time. Then when they did arrive I had no notification of delivery and they were left on my drive for 7 hours my neighbour informed me. Just disappointing communication.”
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience, all feedback is welcome so we can improve our services going forward. Best wishes, RTG
“No delivery call, turned up with half my order while I was out, and waited another 3 weeks for a potential date for rest of my order. Still not fulfilled yet.
Luckily the first bed is absolutely wonderful, just very let down with customer communication”
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you feel let down by our communication, we take these comments very seriously. I can see that your second bed is now delivered and I hope you are as pleased with it as the first. Best wishes, RTG
“The furniture is great when everything goes well. 2 beds ordered for my twins, one arrived and looked great. A component of the other part arrived late and then we discovered parts of the bed were damaged. Wrong part sent out, had to wait for another replacement. Barrel nut that had arrived damaged had to be replaced.
Judge a company on how it deals with problems- this one is lacking.
Nearly 3 weeks from the order and my daughter is still sleeping in the trundle part of the bed while we wait for a barrel nut.
I do hope this review is published.”
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience, this is a very unfortunate set of circumstances. I can see that the service team have responded to you and rectified any damages or incorrectly received items as quickly as possible and the nut required is on its way to you now. We do welcome all comments from customers to help us improve going forward. Thank you for your review and best wishes, RTG
“The initial order was confused and it had to be reordered,
There was a delay.in delivery.
The bed arrived damaged.
You offered to replace it but my granddaughter had had enough of the whole episode. We accepted £50 refund
All communications with you were very good but the end result was disappointing”
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry we let you down with the delivery. We have experienced some delays with stock during the pandemic and we are doing our best to keep customers updated. We are pleased we were able to resolve this for your granddaughter, RTG.
“I would have rated Room to Grow as ‘very poor’ except, given that Covid has interrupted so many delivery services in every industry in the UK, the first instance of the mattress not arriving with the bed was acceptable.
What was not acceptable, was the chasing I had to do to find out when the mattress would be delivered and being told, after the second time it didn't to show up, that it had failed quality control. This was three weeks after the bed had arrived!
I then went through a surreal, nightmarish situation, a week later, when it once again failed to show up and I was sent a photo of a forged signature saying that it had been delivered!!! It was unbelievable.This was very stressful and involved a wasted half day of emails and phone calls to rectify the situation.
The mattress did finally arrive, later on the day they told me it had already been signed for. However, the smell has been horrendous and I haven’t been able to use it yet. A week after delivery.
I chose Room to Grow because I expected the mattress and bed to arrive together. Certainly not to have to deal with two separate companies - with a month’s time lapse between each item arriving. I would not recommend buying a bed from them at all.”
Posted 3 months ago
Some of our products are sent from different warehouses so they can be delivered separately. However you should not experience such a delay and we can only apologise if the service you received was not as expected. Please contact us if the smell on the mattress does not settle. Best wishes, RTG
“Quality not nearly a match for the presentation of the bed eg
(1) instructions not to jump on the bed (presumably because of the flimsy base boards): it's a young kid's low bed - what young kid does not want to jump on their bed occasionally? The base boards and their fixings need to be much stronger.
(2) Design of the racing car bed is such that the 'fin' / 'spoiler' at the back of the 'car' is positioned such that the child hits their head on it.
(3) LED lights sent separately, after the bed. Not working.
(4) Mattress purchased with the bed from RTG was the highest price one offered - described as luxury. Anything but. It's a really thin, inadequate mattress which has required supplementing by another mattress underneath.
Really not good enough, RTG.”
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the bed and mattress received. Any issues with your purchase please contact firstname.lastname@example.org, if replacement lights are needed please let us know and we can send them as soon as possible. Best wishes, RTG
“Honestly I’m not that impressed with the products. One of the drawer safety catches has snapped off already and my son is very careful. Plus the trundle bed has chipped paint of the main bed even though we are careful. I do not rate the quality and can now see why it was all much cheaper than other places.”
Posted 4 months ago
We are so sorry you have had issues with your products. We can certainly replace any damaged parts if you can send photos and part numbers to our support team- email@example.com. Best wishes, RTG
“Item bought Karlsson Inate alarm clock arrived pack in a oversized jiffy bag with no cushioning materials. Result seconds hand of dial Fallen of . Also the cover for the battery was missing from the back of the clock.”
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Gary, apologies for how the clock arrived. If you send pictures to firstname.lastname@example.org we will be happy to help you with replacements. Kind regards, RTG
“Only part of the bed had so far arrived and no mattress. However, room to grow were lovely on the phone and I’m hopeful the delivery problems will be resolved. Obviously it’s challenging times due to coronavirus.”
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. I am glad the team are looking after you. Please email email@example.com or call 0808 196 3344 if you need anything else. Best wishes, RTG
“I am just wondering if I made the good choice with this product. Not sure about the quality. Every time my 11 year old climb in the top and during the sleep time I can hear the wood cracking strongly and very worry about the base of the bed narrow, especially the middle one. Find structure in general not robust enough.
It has been build by professional provided by grow. Not sure what to do. I am just asking to my son to be cautius as he has his little 4 years old brother underneath.”
Posted 7 months ago
We appreciate you taking the time to review your bed, the bed should have no movement and not creak once assembled. Our support team will contact you directly to resolve this. Best wishes RTG
“For an expensive item, overall I'm disappointed. There were several misaligned holes, two damaged panels and the mattress supplied was not the correct size. When this was raised with RTG the response was not very sympathetic. They have been polite and prompt in their responses, but ultimately offered nothing by way of gesture even. There was no response at all to the damaged items (I sent pictures) and initially they denied that the mattress could possibly be wrong because the box was the right box. Sending it all back would have left us out of pocket, with a minimum £50 collection fee for returns and only salvage value refunded if you have assembled or part-assembled the bed, which I had. Lesson learned - buy from big companies with no quibble returns and refund policies.”
Posted 10 months ago
We are so sorry you have had issues with your bed. We can certainly replace any damaged parts and the support team are awaiting photos and part numbers so we can do this. We do want to resolve this for you as soon as possible.
“Even in this strange times it shouldn't take a parcel more than 18 days to arrive if your site quotes 2-3days. There is no tracking available for the order, the support team is overwhelmed. I still didn't receive it and was offered zero concern/action from your company.
The missing screws for the bed are taking more than 2 working weeks to arrive, still no idea when and if they will arrive. The bed bits are blocking two rooms in the house and are a hazard. We had to completely unpack everything when searching for missing screws. I would have expected to be offered to return the incomplete bed delivery and sent a new one, that would have taken less time. The help line is not answering our calls and we are not re-assurred or provided even with an estimate delivery date to complete the order we were fully charged for 3 weeks ago.”
“They left the bed outside the building and would not bring it into the house. Some of the planks were too heavy to carry single handed”
Posted 1 year ago
We appreciate your comments. We are sorry you were unhappy with the delivery. Unfortunately during these unprecedented times and the restrictions imposed, our delivery teams are only able to do doorstep deliveries, they are unable to enter any property due to COVID-19. Kind regards Anne
“The product from Stompa was good and delivered promptly and when agreed. The company that is used to assemble the beds, clearly associated to Room to Grow? were awful. They were called Jades Home Assembly.
I had to ask them to return as one of the drawer sets didn?t run properly and one drawer kept falling of its runners when you moved it. Also the cupboards doors fitted were not straight. The plastic covers for the screws were not applied. They did return and sorted the larger jobs out but I was still missing 92 plastic covers so when I contacted them again they told me they couldn?t find my details and just sent me the covers to sort it myself.”
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery and your Stompa Radius Midsleeper with 3 drawer chest & 2 cube units. We are disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with the delivery team and assembly team Jade Logistics. This is the team that Stompa have chosen to deliver and assemble all of their products so we will feed this back to Stompa for you who will take this up with Jade Logistics. We are also very sorry that you suffered with some issues with your Bed and Furniture we cannot see that any contact was made to us at RTG with regards to this however we are now pleased that this has been resolved for you. - Best Wishes Lindsey
“Great service but v poor quality a few months on”
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that are having issues with your Stompa UNO S 3AD Midsleeper with pull out desk, multi cube and chest. We can see that this was ordered from us July of last year and you paid for Home assembly which means you have a 5 year warranty. We can look into rectifying these issues for you if you would like to email in to our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org with some photos of the damage and we will take this up with Stompa for you. Best Wishes Lindsey
“Trundle bed damaged, mattress and hook did not arrive.”
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a damage and we hope our team sorted your damage trundle bed and you are now very happy with your order. Best Wishes Clare
“We ordered our child?s bed and quickly received a delivery notification with a slot, which was all fine. However, the bed arrived damaged not once, but twice- forcing us to reject both deliveries. We had to make a third attempted delivery, where the bed was in tact- however the follow up on each occasion by Room to Grow was poor and little apology or compensation). A real shame as the bed is lovely quality, just a shame about the delivery company and also Room to grows customer service team.”
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience. We are sorry you feel let down by our customer service and delivery teams, and we are very sorry that your furniture arrived damaged on both occasions. Once the furniture leaves our warehouse then we do expect better care to be taken and as soon as we were alerted then we did arrange for replacements parts to be dispatched. We do understand your frustration and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, but please be assured that we have passed on your comments to the team as we always strive to create the best possible customer experience. Best Wishes, Clare