Room to Grow Reviews

4.30 Rating 1,779 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Room to Grow
Read Room to Grow Reviews
Room to Grow 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Caroline Weston
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 26th February 2021
Lauren Elias
Room to Grow 5 star review on 26th February 2021
Lauren Elias
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This was quite a disappointing and frustrating purchase; from incorrect instructions, wrong parts in the original order, it not being possible to return the faulty part (and an extra trip to the skip myself), and unclear communication from the company. My son is pleased with the bed itself but I would have expected a more straightforward and professional service.
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the service you received. We do replace any faulty or damaged parts as quickly as we can, but unfortunately collection of any unwanted parts is not possible at the moment due to the current circumstances. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered the Jubilee chest of drawers from Room to Grow for our baby’s bedroom. It arrived with several incorrect parts. My husband emailed the company with very clear instructions so we could get the missing parts we needed but unfortunately the package that arrived yesterday contains incorrect parts AGAIN. It has been a very frustrating experience, without any apology from Room to Grow, and with the imminent arrival of our baby it is stressful not to be able to complete this piece of furniture. I would not buy from this company again and would advise other customers to look elsewhere.
Posted 1 month ago
We are very sorry for the mix up with the parts required. The team have looked into this for you and have requested the correct ones to be double checked and sent to you by the warehouse as a matter of urgency. These should arrive with you very shortly. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad service when I’m order my item,two month's left to receive delivery...!!!
Posted 1 month ago
We are very sorry there was a delay with part of your order. I can see you did receive a refund on the shipping costs you paid and your wardrobe has now all been delivered. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed of your service and the quality of your products, will not buy it again never.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving your review and we appreciate all feedback on service and quality. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling - this has probably been our worst ever consumer experience. The Jubilee bed seems like a good product but arrived missing vital 2 fitting parts in the footboard. Two further footboards arrived over the next 3 weeks with the same missing parts. Then the replacement parts were sent but went missing. Then another set of parts were sent and they didn’t fit. So 4 - 5 weeks later we lost the will to live and are sending the bed and all the other bed parts back. Very little sense of any apology, or the terrible quality control at the factory or the awful management oversight and engagement. No-one from management has even got in touch to say sorry. A shame because the bed looked like it was just what we wanted. But we won’t ever buy from Room to Grow again as we’ve lost faith in their operation which in our experience has been awful.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry to hear of the issues you faced with your furniture. We are always looking at ways to improve our services so we appreciate your feedback and we can see you dealt with our support team with regards to your damages and you will receive a full refund. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 1 month ago
Awful experience with room to grow, bought a midnight blue bunk bed with trundle, waited months for this to be delivered, finally delivered and what a shock! Bunk beds in awful condition, chipped, poor workmanship, glue like substance all over them, I had the bunk beds replaced, and once again awful condition and this time they forgot my trundle! Oh and this is after booking a day of work for them to not even turn up at the correct address! So a wasted day of work, total 3 days of work, trundle arrives in even worse condition! They must have no quality control before the items are shipped! £500 product that now looks like I have a second hand tatty bunk bed in my children’s room... was offered like 7% discount! Awful awful awful, customer service not to bad, but products!! Awful!!
Posted 2 months ago
I am very sorry that you experienced this with your bunk bed. I can see that the customer service team have been working closely with you on getting any problems rectified as quickly as possible. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative, so we can work with our partners to find new ways to prevent this from happening in future. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish this has been a terrible order, I was told my item was in stock only to receive an email 11 days later saying it was out of stock then the dates kept getting changed then when delivery eventually arrived 6 weeks after I ordered it they had sent the wrong (box) parts, eventually got the correct box 5 days later and found to be damaged, the incorrect box is still at my property with no feedback to collect, won’t be using again
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry for the delay in receiving your order. Due to the current climate there was a delay on stock availability. It is good to hear you have now received all components required to complete your order, and the team will be happy to help with replacements on any damaged parts. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived with a broken part and was promised a replacement and it's still not arrived
Posted 3 months ago
I am so sorry your replacement has not arrived with you. Please contact the support team on support@roomtogrow.co.uk or call on 0808 196 3344 and they can get this sorted for you. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 months ago
The service was unbelievably bad. First you managed to deliver the wrong item. Not the children's desk I ordered but some sort of shelving for under a bed. I spent 20 minutes half-building it before realising. I called customer services and you said sorry, you'll deliver the correct item in a week and please can I spend 20 minutes packing up the item. No of course not, I had to wrangle with your team to ask for the privilege of not repackaging your incorrect order. So far so bad. I wait a week and guess what. You fail to deliver the correct item. Apprantely the delivery person came and yet even though I was at home waiting there was not ring on the doorbell and no call on my phone, though you had my mobile. Awful. I rang to complain and you said sorry AGAIN and can I wait ANOTHER week for them to try again. NO. I cancelled the order in bewildered frustration. I would not recommend this website to anybody.
Posted 3 months ago
We are very sorry to hear this. It is unfortunate that the wrong item was delivered and we try to rectify these situations as quickly as possible so it is not good to hear you had to wait so long for your replacement. We do state on the website that when returning furniture, it must be disassembled and wrapped in suitable packaging to ensure it does not get damaged in transit. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 3 months ago
Looks nice but was horrendous to put together. My partner is a bathroom fitter and he said it was a nightmare even with using his tools!
Posted 3 months ago
I am sorry to hear you had a difficult time with the assembly on your order. If any assistance is needed you can always contact the customer service team on 0808 196 3344. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 3 months ago
Not happy with this company, they sent me a bed which was the same as the image on there website but had a different name. When I researched into the bed they had actually sent me I found it alot cheaper elsewhere. Felt decieved and would not buy from them again.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, I am sorry you felt deceived by this, it is not what we intend. We simply change the name of our products for marketing reasons to make them more suitable for our younger target market. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 6 months ago
Wrong product was sent. Whenter new one arrived it was very poor quality
Posted 7 months ago
The product was continually delayed, no communication. We ended waiting nearly 3 months for something that was supposed to be in stock. Managed to get exact same item elsewhere and cheaper. No acknowledgment of apology from RTG on this. Very disappointing given we are returning customers
Posted 7 months ago
We are sorry we let you down with the delivery. We have experienced some delays with stock during the pandemic and we are doing our best to keep customers updated. Sincere apologies we were not able to resolve this for you, RTG.
Posted 7 months ago
Would love to review my product however I am yet to receive it !!!
Posted 10 months ago
We are so sorry you have not received your item. The support team are investigating and will respond to you directly. Sincere apologies.
Posted 8 months ago
Website said 5 - 7 days delivery which is the main reason I went to room to grow as it would be here before Easter so I had the long weekend to build it all, but found out delivery is know 8 days and won't be here until after easter. If I knew this I would of gone else where, I'm still working through covid 19 so don't have a lot of spare time, phoned them and didt really seem to care they were not honoring what was stated on their website
Posted 1 year ago
We are terribly sorry for the delay in delivery, we do try and keep to our estimated delivery times but on occasion delivery can be delayed slightly, especially when drivers are unable to work at short notice. We are trying to keep service as normal as possible during these difficult times. I understand your order is out for delivery this morning. Apologies again. Kind regards Anne
Posted 8 months ago
Bed arrived. Hired someone to assemble. He said was the most difficult bed hes ever had to build due to lack of labeling. Then discovered that bed head had been drilled on wrong side so no bed for my son to sleep in til next week and hes having to sleep on the floor in his sisters room. Guy at customer services didn't apologise and said pictures would have to be sent to manufacturerer to verify. Very disappointed given the price of the item. Saw earlier reviews re the difficulty of assembley but was reassured by a room to grow reply stating that they'd taken steps to resolve. This is obviously not true.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you are unhappy. Our captains bed is a very popular bed, with it being a solid bed with lots of drawers underneath it is one of our more time consuming beds to put together. We forwarded your images of the problem to the manufacturer as soon as we received them. At the moment during this difficult period we are finding our service departments are stretched and are working their way through issues as quickly as they can. we emailed you today with an update as to where we are with getting your issue resolved for you as quickly as possible.
Posted 8 months ago
We had a bit of a nightmare with Room to Grow. We ordered the same beds but in different colours for boy/girl twins - what we didn't know was that these would require two separate deliveries from two separate warehouses - we ended up with four different company names to deal with on top of Room to Grow. So when confirming a delivery we thought it was for everything not just half the order. They also delivered the wrong mattresses - cot beds not single beds. When they arranged for them to be replaced the day after, they didn't turn up so we ended up in Ikea buying mattresses for the beds. It was in the week when we were moving house - it was the twins' beds and they're five so you can imagine how the week went. As it stands now, we're waiting on collection of the mattresses to be be arranged so we can get our £350 back on the mattresses. I feel a bit sorry for Room to Grow - it's only a small company, not much more than an admin office and a website - all fulfillment of orders is done by others and they don't have visibility of this so if trying to work out what's going on, they often don't know. I bear no malice to Room to Grow, but it was a bad experience.
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience. Although we were able to arrange both deliveries on the same day, we accept it is not ideal. Nearly all internet and high street retailers use third party fulfilment partners so we are not unusual in that regard. It does mean that sometimes we are let down and on this occasion I am very sorry that you experienced this. We are working with our partners to find new ways to prevent this from happening. There have been several attempts to contact you regarding the collection and we will continue to do so, so we may issue your refund asap. Kind regards Anne
Posted 8 months ago
I placed my order and was pleased with the estimated delivery time of 3-7 days, and my daughter was excited for the arrival of her new bed. Unfortunately, 17 days later I am still waiting, with no delivery expected soon. Eight days (5 working days) after placing my order I called to enquire as to if there was any update on expected delivery. This was a Monday, and I was told that it would be delivered by the end of the week. On Friday (day 12) I had heard nothing so called again, and was told the delivery company were hoping to get to me at the beginning of next week. I was then called back and told that they hoped to deliver the middle of the next week. On Monday I received a call at 4 pm, saying that they would deliver between 1 pm and 4 pm the next day! I work part time in a very flexible job, but think it's a bit unreasonable to give someone less than 24 h notice and expect them to be able to stay at home!!! I could arrange it with work that I was home by 2 pm, but this was not sufficient and they would not attempt delivery. I live 3 miles off the M4 between Cardiff and Swansea, so hardly the middle of nowhere, but was then told the next time they might be able to deliver is the following week!!! This would be ~23 days after I placed my order. And if the process is the same and I am called at the end of one day expected to be at home the next with no flexibility in the timing of this, the outcome may well be the same. I'm suspecting that I may never get these beds that I ordered unless I am able to clear my diary and wait at home for a week in anticipation, and am running out of explanations to my daughter. Very disappointed so far.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, it is always important for us to receive them. We are very disappointed you have had some issues with the delivery side of things. We will be picking this up with the delivery team. Our delivery periods are always estimates and these can alter from time to time but lengthy waits are something we try and avoid. I understand you now have a delivery date which we re really pleased to hear about. Thank you for your order with us. Best wishes Gail
Posted 8 months ago
We went with Room to Grow instead of cheaper furniture companies because we wanted good quality product and service. We were so disappointed. We ordered just before Christmas so we expected the delivery to take a while but when we finally got it, there were no instructions at all. Also, we had a small box of fixtures such as screws and bolts. There were nowhere near the amount that was needed to put up the bed. We finally got some instructions for a similar bed that my sister had bought from Room To Grow previously so we used them as a guide. We had to take the screws and fixtures to a local hardware shop who helped us to get the correct ones we needed. We couldn't wait for the company to correct it. Their speed of reply to enquiries is painfully slow and we had no time to wait for them to send replacements as we needed the beds up immediately. All in all, really poor experience. Won't be purchasing from this company again.
Posted 1 year ago
We are so sorry there were some fixings missing from your bed. We have no evidence of you contacting us as we would have been able to send these out next day. We will be taking up this issue with the factory as this should not happen. All our Solitaire assembly instructions are on the website on the product pages available to download should they be required. We certainly take this feedback very seriously, thank you for taking the time. Kind regards Anne
Posted 8 months ago
To start with, v poor comms from customer service re delivery. My delivery was rescheduled for the following weds/Thursday but nobody called to follow up for those days & I had to do the chasing. The staff were clueless & followed up with the 3rd party logistics company but could only tell me ?maybe fri or sat?. I therefore had to make myself available from weds through Saturday with such vagueness, which was v stressful when moving house & pulled in all directions. Eventually, it was delivered by a grunting male who clearly didn?t speak English - I asked him politely not to bring shoes in the house as it was wet & muddy but he ignored me 3 times!! BUT, the worst bit is that I had requested an assembly service, but was told they don?t do that and I should find a flat pack assembly co. In my area, so I did just that and even the professional said the flat pack instructions and parts were so much more fiddly & time consuming than any other he had come across in 10+ years of experience so I had to assist him for several hours and it cost £200+ in labour to put together at a reasonable rate of £20/hour - outrageous!!! Shame on you Room To Grow, you need an assembly service at the very least!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry there was some confusion with the booking in procedure. We do use a third party delivery company and we will take this up with them so we can learn and improve our procedures.Unfortunately we are not able to offer assembly of the Solitaire range currently and it is something we hope to do in the future. Having said that, assembly of the Solitaire mid sleeper, bookcase and chest should only take 3-4 hours and even less for an experienced fitter. We appreciate you comments thank you and we will ensure we learn from your experience. Kind regards Anne
Posted 8 months ago
Room to Grow is rated 4.30 based on 1,779 reviews