Room to Grow Reviews

4.30 Rating 1,773 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Room to Grow
Read Room to Grow Reviews
Room to Grow 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Caroline Weston
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 5th March 2021
Anonymous
Room to Grow 5 star review on 26th February 2021
Lauren Elias
Room to Grow 5 star review on 26th February 2021
Lauren Elias
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Communication around expected delivery could have been better
Room to Grow 3 star review on 16th April 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and the fantastic picture, the bed looks great and the wallpaper is fantastic. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall the Hudson mid-sleeper is fine and our little boy loves it but we were a little disappointed at some of the fittings. The screw covers provided didn’t fit over the low screw heads that are now quite visible and aesthetically don’t look great. Also, there is a screw at the top of the ladder that won’t go in as there is no pre-drilled hole so this doesn’t look great either.
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are not entirely satisfied with your order. The support team will be in contact to see if there is anything they can do to help rectify this. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a high sleeper Thuka Hit 9 with desk & chaired. Pretty happy overall but was disappointed when opened box & bed is not white as it appears in the photos, it is a white lacquer where the grain & knots are clearly visible underneath. The instructions are also a bit complicated as you have to reverse them if having the ladder on opposite side. The runners which hold the chair bed section in place also frequently pop out which is irritating.
Posted 2 months ago
The Thuka Hit 9 is described as solid scandinavian pine in a whitewash lacquer. If you are having problems with any parts please contact the team on support@roomtogrow.co.uk and they will be able to help you with this. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased the jubilee bunk bed. The lead time for delivery was three months from placing my order which I would have ideally liked to be much shorter. Once I received the bed and opened it up I noticed there were small scuffs and chips to some of the pieces of wood which I reported to Room to grow and I was offered a small partial refund to keep the bed. Once the bed was assembled there were screws and bolts that didn’t fit (thread gone) and I was sent three different packages of nuts and bolts before the correct ones for my bed were actually sent and we could safely secure it and use it with peace of mind.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. The Jubilee Bunk Bed was confirmed as a 3 month pre order at the time of you placing the order, which was shipped to you as soon as available. Apologies the fixings received were not correct first time, but it is good to hear that the bed is now built safely. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 months ago
One of the bed pieces arrived unprepared meaning the bed could not be built without drilling. The pain peeled off a number of pieces of wood when removing stickers stuck on them. That said, I was offered replacement bed pieces when I made contact with the company.
Posted 2 months ago
I am glad to hear you have already been in touch with the service team and they are helping you. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 months ago
Really good quality bed, which is great. But: it was delivered 1 month or so late and when it did turn up it was with the wrong sized matresses. We have been waiting a week for the matress issue to be resolved - yet to hear back after chasing. Appreciate Covid makes life hard but we would expect better service to resolve the issue with the matresses
Posted 2 months ago
I am sorry for the issues you have had with your purchase. The service team have organised for your correct mattress to be sent to you. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 2 months ago
Good product, but some flaws in the design and material of average/poor quality.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. If you need any help with your order please contact the support team on support@roomtogrow.co.uk. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 3 months ago
Decent range of products at a reasonable price. Delivery costs are high and it all seems to come direct from manufacturer so normally seems to take longer to delivery than estimated on the website.
Posted 4 months ago
We love to receive reviews like this so thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience us. Best wishes, RTG.
Posted 4 months ago
We ordered the item in August, with. 6-8 week wait, but the bed didn’t arrive until late October, so a bit longer than we wanted! But the bed itself is great!!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, we can only apologize for the delay in receiving your bed. But it is good to hear you are pleased with it now you have received it. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 5 months ago
The bed is more Ivory than white in my opinion.. Also two of the sections were drilled wrong so we had to turn around and re-drill. Luckily my husband is hands on and we were able to do so without having to send back. Albeit the customer service I received throughout whenever I called was brilliant, the staff were lovely and prompt to get back to us. Delivery company were very good when booking slot and delivery staff were good also.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thank you for leaving your review and it is great to hear you were happy with the service received. If any parts are incorrect or damaged we will be pleased to send you replacements, just contact our support team on support@roomtogrow.co.uk. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 5 months ago
RTG was a decent company to deal with - nice website and prompt delivery. The product, however, was slightly substandard given the price tag. It was made from low quality knotty softwood, with a few small manufacturing blemishes. The mattress feels flimsy and cheap, and it was slightly damaged (or unfinished) in manufacturing. I would deal with RTG again but I will not be buying any more products from the manufacturer of this bed. I've said that the item was damaged - this was not courier damage, the item was built with the paint blemishes and probably should not have passed QC. The reason I have not returned it is that I managed to build it with the blemishes hidden from view, and none of them affect the structure. The small portion of unstitched mattress is irritating but not a showstopper and the flimsiness of the mattress is a subjective thing; my son needs a bed more than I need to have a battle with RTG.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jeremy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Apologies you were not happy with your product. We would always be happy to help with any replacements required to complete any order received with damage. I am glad you managed to build this to your satisfaction and I hope your son is enjoying his new bed. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 5 months ago
Nice bed but I had to assemble it myself as there wasn’t any option to pay to have it built for me which was fine but then I noticed so many parts were missing (screws etc) so I had a very disappointed daughter when I wasn’t able to build it. I had to go to B&Q in the end to get the parts which you don’t expect after paying over £1000 for a bed!
Posted 5 months ago
Now the quality of the product is great, solid robust furniture once built will never break. However the logistical side was a let down. I placed my order and it stated delivery 10-15 working days. I heard nothing for 15 working days and contacted RTG who then seemed to act and I was contacted by A company called Julian Bowen who delivered my furniture. I was given the incorrect instructions for a wardrobe so I had to contact RTG who emailed me the correct instructions. I did find some of the instructions ambiguous to follow but I managed. Also I had a part missing so I again contacted RTG to send me out the part which took 5 days. The wrong part arrived so I again contacted RTG 5 days later the part arrived and I was able to complete my furniture. Overall I love the products, the customer service side was good but I felt a little let down by all of the delays and minor errors.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear David, thank you for your review and apologies for the problems you had with your order. Sorry for the confusion surrounding the replacement parts and that they took a little longer than expected to be sent out. I am pleased that you are happy with the final product now it is complete. Best wishes, RTG
Posted 5 months ago
Product great, customer services leaves a lot to be desired
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are terribly sorry if you were not happy with the level of customer service provided, we will pass your comment onto the team. Sincere apologies RTG
Posted 6 months ago
Chest of draws was damaged. Wardrobe very hard to assemble, particularly putting the doors on, took all day. They look nice but chest of draws remains broken..
Posted 6 months ago
We are sorry you have had some issues. We can certainly send replacement parts if required. Please email support@roomtogrow.co.uk with photos and the team will arrange for replacements. Best wishes RTG
Posted 6 months ago
Good service , delivered as stated. Negatives were missing shorter sctews and had to use spare longer ones and go through the wood. Also the ladder is not straight as the wood is slightly warped. I would like new parts please.
Posted 6 months ago
We are sorry you have had some issues. We can certainly send replacement screws and parts. Please email support@roomtogrow.co.uk with photos of the ladder and the team will arrange for replacements. Best wishes RTG
Posted 6 months ago
I am rather disappointed although the company itself, shipped item when they said they would, I found they had to be chased to find out information on order and then when it finally arrives and I tried to put it together, 7 of the M6 insert nuts were missing. Have had a nightmare trying to find them in hardware stores.
Posted 7 months ago
We are so sorry there were some fixings missing. We do not expect you to have to find these, we can send replacements to you, please email our support team at support@roomtogrow.co.uk. Sincere apologies RTG
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery was quick and punctual and we were kept informed throughout and given a 2h delivery slot which was very convenient. However description of the goods were not clearly stating the use of cheap materials.
Posted 10 months ago
The service was good, they rang ahead of delivery. The only issue is poor product description and quality of bed structure and therefore I would not have purchased based on what I received vs what was advertised
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave your comments. We are very surprised as this bed is very solid and sturdy and has been very popular for many years.Our description was written based on the bed we assembled in our photoshoot. Best wishes Anne
Posted 8 months ago
The bed itself is fantastic, however the communication in terms of letting customers know of delivery dates can be improved. I received no email to say the bed had been despatched, I called and emailed about 4 times to ask when my bed would be delivered and they just kept saying its with the distribution company and they will call up to check. No one got back to me with an update to inform me of the current situation, waited over the 5 working day delivery promise which ended up taking 10 working days!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback Elaine. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your Ollie & Leila Classic wooden bunk bed. We are truly sorry that delivery was longer then anticipated this was due to an issue with the courier team we were using damaging this range whilst in transit so we wanted to ensure your bed arrived to you in perfect condition which meant we had to use a different courier team which meant delivery was a little longer. We hope you agree though that the bed is worth the wait - Best Wishes Lindsey
Posted 8 months ago
Room to Grow is rated 4.30 based on 1,773 reviews