Reddiseals Ltd Reviews

4.76 Rating 2,299 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reddiseals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Reddiseals Ltd Reviews

About Reddiseals Ltd:

Supplying the joinery industry since 1987.

Reddiseals has the widest range of timber window components and accessories in the UK and have been successfully supplying the joinery industry since 1987. Reddiseals specialise in sash window components offering solutions for restoration and renovation of traditional box sash windows, together with spiral balances and associated furniture.

Visit Website

Phone:

01905 791876

Email:

sales@reddiseals.com

Location:

The Furlong,Berry Hill Industrial Estate,Droitwich.

Poor sent wrong order ment to be nexst day delivery it toke 4days
Posted 1 week ago
Put order in for new window locks on line And received in 3 days If you need anything to do with sash windows give Readdiseals a call
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning David. Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that we were out of stock of the product you required and our website did not reflect this. A member of our customer services team will be in contact to offer you an alternative product to meet your requirements. Kind regards Teresa
Posted 3 months ago
Products are great - solid and well made
Posted 7 months ago
Placed the order on the evening of Wed 6/9/20. Now wed 16/9/20 still no delivery, no email as to why, no apology and why am I paying £8.50 for next day delivery whe it takes this long to arrive!! Unsatisfied. Dave
Posted 7 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order as we have received confirmation on our system. Our Commercial Manager is looking into this for you and will call you later this morning. Kind regards Teresa
Posted 7 months ago
I bought some window stops two months ago. They arrived promptly and were fitted. Unfortunately some of them did not work properly. So I contacted Reddiseals through their website contact form and explained the problem. I soon received an automatic email promising a response soon. I realise that, with Covid-19, things may take longer, but one month later and still nothing. Very disappointing.
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with one of our security products. Apologies if your initial contact with us was overlooked. We are looking into this for you and a member of our customer service team will be in contact to help with your product issue.
Posted 9 months ago
I would love to give a good review, the website was very easy to navigate and make a purchase. The item I required was unfortunately out of stock and I received a prompt phonecall advising this with the option to wait or for a full refund. Disappointingly, I am still awaiting this refund 7vdays later after being told I could expect to wait the normal 3 days
Posted 10 months ago
Apologies for the delay with your refund. I can confirm that this has now been processed for you and will appear in your account in the next couple of days. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need to discuss further.
Posted 10 months ago
Purchase was smooth but the option for postage and cost is limited to 1 option only and that is too, very expensive. I felt it was unfair as a consumer to have no other option but to pay such a large amount. Besides, I recieved the item and the quality of the product in comparison to the original replicated seal is very poor. The product can only be purchased in a large quantity which for the trade people is a positive but for DIY customers is a large negative and a waste of money as smaller quantities can not be purchased. In a nutshell I felt that it's their way or the Highway.
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with our delivery options on our website. Our coil sizes are geared towards the tradesman, however, we do regularly review our postage/packing and carrier charges so that we can offer value for money on our delivery charges. A member of our customer service team will be in contact to see if we can assist you further.
Posted 10 months ago
I paid for next day delivery item did not arrive on time but turned up day after I needed it.
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon. Sorry to hear that you didnt receive your order in the timeframe expected. A member of our customer services team will be in touch to discuss your delivery. Thank you for your feedback
Posted 10 months ago
Ok, website good, ordering process good, overnight delivery available, all sounds great doesn’t it. Well I am still waiting for my overnight delivery 6 days later. I appreciate we have COVID19 but don’t make promises and still charge peopl for overnight service, when your system fails.
Posted 1 year ago
Reddiseals are sorry to hear that you have experienced delays in your delivery. Upon investigation our customer service team have advised that this was due to a stock out issue and a notification was sent to you within 24 hours of placing your order online. We apologise for this inconvenience and can confirm that your item is now in stock and left our despatch department yesterday evening for delivery to you.
Posted 1 year ago
Purchasing guidance for trickle seals is unclear to those who don't understand industry terms
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for posting your review. Customer feedback is very important to us. We do aim to be as clear as possible on descriptions, sizing, technical data and fitting guides but if we have fallen short, then we would be happy to discuss this with you. A member of our Customer Services Team will be in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
Good front desk people who are very helpful. unfortunately Reddiseals seriously failed to meet its delivery promise of next day and delivery has never been received . Reddiseals use a company called DX delivery who continually, notwithstanding the impacts of the Pandemic failed to deliver their written delivery and time commitments causing untold delay to completing essential security works causing disruption and extra cost. DX are late by 5 days each day without any follow up or communication. Very poor Service. After much complaint Reddiseals proactively reissued the entire order using UPS. The order is yet to be delivered and is 1 week late.
Posted 1 year ago
Reddiseals apologise for any delays you have encountered during this current time. I believe our Customer Service Team were in constant contact with you during this period and your delivery has now been received successfully.
Posted 1 year ago
Incorrect item despatched followed by another invoice when the purchased item had already been paid for, with receipt received. Not impressed!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, thanks for getting in touch with us regarding this matter. An email was sent to you on Thursday regarding this – if you didn’t receive this, please could you let our customer service team know? Thanks, Becky
Posted 1 year ago
Would be very happy to praise your service when I get my refund for goods returned.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention – I have passed this onto our customer service team to investigate and someone will be in touch with you shortly. Please accept my apologies for the delay in this matter. Kind Regards, Nina
Posted 1 year ago
If you offer next day delivery if you order before 4.45pm you should keep to it, if not don't offer it.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention – this certainly shouldn’t have happened. I have passed this onto our customer service team to investigate and someone will be in touch with you shortly to work out why this happened. Please accept my apologies on this matter. Thanks, Becky
Posted 1 year ago
Stays very good, but so called "Budget" Brighton fasteners are useless as only 1 in 6 work . Expected the term "Budget" to mean low quality, and although the finish was reasonable, the functionality couldn't have been worse.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback – sorry to hear you were unhappy with our Budget Fasteners, that certainly shouldn’t be the case. I have passed your concern onto our customer service team and have asked them to look into the issue. Someone from the team should be in touch with you shortly. My apologies again, Becky
Posted 1 year ago
Choice of courier appauling. One item never showed up. Can't give approximate time even on day of deliver. Butyl tape was crushed ?before or in transit?
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for getting in touch – I’ve just liaised with our customer service team who have advised they have spoken to you about your concerns and there is a credit due to be issued to you. I can only apologise that your order was not delivered to you in a way you deemed acceptable and we will be looking into this to ensure it doesn’t happen again.
Posted 1 year ago
The products I ordered were advertised on the site as if they were in stock or at least available within days. In fact they were not in stock and one product was not going to be available for nearly 3 months! Only products that are in stock should be advertised or it should be clearly stated when they will be in stock or if special order only. That said my payment was very promptly refunded when i had to cancel the order given the delay in supply meant I had to cancel and that is a good positive point.
Posted 2 years ago
I’m sorry we didn’t have stock of your required product on this occasion – hopefully we can help you in the future. Thanks very much for your feedback, Becky
Posted 2 years ago
Over a week and still no delivery not very impressed as payed for 2 day delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for getting in touch, this order was selected as second class Royal Mail so please allow 3-5 working days for delivery. If after this time your order has still not arrived, please let us know. Thanks, Becky
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered the product on a Sunday, I chose 1-2 days delivery at £8.50 which I felt was expensive for a lightweight roll of glazing tape. It didn't turn up until Thursday afternoon!
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear this has been the case – I have requested the customer service team look into this delivery to find out why this has been the case. Someone will be in touch with you shortly. Thanks, Becky
Posted 2 years ago
Product was badly damaged when received. Probably delivery companies fault and not Reddiseals. Luckily did not require all of the product.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for notifying us of this – we’re unhappy that any of our products would arrive in less than perfect condition so will look into this. A member of our customer service team will be in touch with you shortly. Thanks, Becky
Posted 2 years ago
Reddiseals Ltd is rated 4.76 based on 2,299 reviews