Reddiseals Ltd Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,296 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reddiseals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Reddiseals Ltd Reviews

About Reddiseals Ltd:

Supplying the joinery industry since 1987.

Reddiseals has the widest range of timber window components and accessories in the UK and have been successfully supplying the joinery industry since 1987. Reddiseals specialise in sash window components offering solutions for restoration and renovation of traditional box sash windows, together with spiral balances and associated furniture.

Visit Website

Phone:

01905 791876

Email:

sales@reddiseals.com

Location:

The Furlong,Berry Hill Industrial Estate,Droitwich.

Ordered on the 12/03/2021 its now the 21/03/2021 and the goods have still not arrived. The goods finally arrived on 22/03/2021 after which I was contacted by Reddiseal, as a good will gesture Reddiseal refunded the carriage cost. So all sorted.
Posted 1 month ago
The products are always good quality but I find the delivery process less impressive. This time I spent 3 days trying to contact them after I didn’t receive the shipment next day. When I finally got through it had only just shipped, they didn’t know why. So order placed on Tuesday arrived the following Monday. My shipping cost was refunded but it delayed my project.
Posted 1 month ago
No complaints about the tape or the speed of delivery just the cost of carriage which was £4.60 on a £7.50 order. Having said that other manufacturers of this product charge as much or more either for the tape or the delivery. The tape does what it’s meant to do really well and I’m very pleased with it.
Posted 2 months ago
Good high quality products but excessively expensive postage, especially when you only require a few small items
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning Martin, Thank you for your feedback on our delivery charges. We try to offer a cost effective solution for delivery on all our items from small parcels to 3m tubes of product and these are delivered by a various delivery partners to ensure a fast effective delivery service. We welcome your comments on delivery costs and a member of our customer services team will contact you to discuss our delivery options to ensure you are getting the best value for money when ordering from us in the future. kind regards Teresa
Posted 3 months ago
I struggled to make any contact to get info for the product I wanted and went to another supplier! However that supplier did not do the product in the colour I wanted! So I ordered through Reddiseals and all went fine.
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning. Sorry to hear that you stuggled to obtain information for the product you wanted to order. We regularly update our information on our website and your feedback in this matter is important to us to ensure we are providing the right details. A member of our customer services team will be in contact today to ask for further feedback. Kind regards Teresa
Posted 4 months ago
3 stars as the delivery charge was unchangeable the product is good but delivery charge is an issue for me
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning Simon. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with the product purchased and take onboard your comments on our standard delivery charges. The charges and options offered are very much weight and location related however, your comments are very valid and please be assured they will be reviewed. We are always looking to offer the most cost effective options to delivery our goods safely and timely to our customers. Once again, thank you for your comments Kind regards Teresa
Posted 5 months ago
We bought from Reddiseals enough material to do 1 window. It all arrived as ordered but the packaging was ripped and the material was hanging out of the end of the cylinder. There is a small amount of damage to the end of one part of the material.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, I know from previous use the expanding seal is good, but on using a small piece, then taping end to keep secure I was certainly displeased on returning next day to find a birds nest of expanded now useless tape. A secure system for storage required as I have wasted £18.
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning. Sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with a product you have purchased. A member of our technical team call you this morning to see if we can assist.
Posted 8 months ago
Good afternoon, I believe our technial team have been in contact and helped with your issue. If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us Teresa
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased some Metolux 2 Part Pre-Mix Styrene Free Wood Filler, which is “an innovative two-part high strength polyester wood filler designed to guarantee the proper ratio mix of hardener and resin.” Seven days after application, it hasn’t gone off and I’ve had to cancel the decorator. Reddiseals’ tech support have no idea what the problem is but have offered to send an alternative, ‘normal’ two part filler. Would I use Reddiseals again? Absolutely. 5/5 Would I buy another Metolux product? No. 0/5
Posted 9 months ago
Good morning. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with one of our products. One of our Technical Advisors will be in contact to discuss the issues you have experienced.
Posted 9 months ago
Once I had ordered they were most efficient. However, both my pre-sales emails to their customer support email address went unanswered. If I hadn't been able to find the answer to my (simple) questions elsewhere I would not have bought from them. Feels like they just want your money. I find it odd that the only option for delivery was next day. I was in no rush and would have been happy to wait a bit and pay less for delivery
Posted 9 months ago
Good afternoon, thank you for your review. A member of our customer services team will contact you to ascertain when your emails were sent to us. We apologise if we have fallen short on our response time on this occasion but we would like to track back on the correspondence as your order was indeed received and despatched n the same day of receipt. Kind regards
Posted 9 months ago
Fast service, but expensive postage. Could do with cheaper option. Web site very good, but could be much better with very little extra effort. Inexperienced customer needs to be very careful over quantities and types. Balance prices quoted are for pairs not singles, for example, and confirmation of details before purchasing could be better.
Posted 9 months ago
Good morning. Thank you for your valuable feedback. This will prompt us to review postage costings on your purchased items as we do try and keep our postage and packing costs competitive with uptodate Royal Mail data. I am sorry you found that we were not as visible with part quantities at time of ordering, again we will review this as we want to be as clear as possible to provide our customers with a great shopping experience. Thank you again for your feedback
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered 2 items beads and ss pins. Beads arrived but no pins. Friendly service but still waiting for pins.
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon, I believe a member of our customer service has been in touch with you and resolved your issue and a replacement will be with you soon. Apologies for the original missing pins, these seem to have been lost in transit. Kind regards
Posted 10 months ago
Decent product and value but it wasn’t packed well and the container tub was cracked. I was able to seal over the crack with duct tape as the cost of sending back was more than the cost of the product.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your delivery of putty was damaged upon arrival. A member of our customer services team will contact you regarding this matter. Your comments will be passed onto our courier for their review.
Posted 10 months ago
The screws are excellent, however they were in two instances not provided with one screw bits / each box. I have asked by phone that 2 further bits only be sent and await a response The standard postage @ £ 8.50 was i think rather expensive but excepted this on ordering
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments. Our customer services team will contact you with regard to sending you the 2 missing screw bits from the items recevied. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Also, your comments with regard to the delivery cost have been noted. £8.50 is normally our standard charge for an overnight delivery with courier not standard post, but we will look into this for you and advise.
Posted 10 months ago
Not received my order yet... Quite disappointed...
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, thank you for your review. Sorry that you have not received your Royal Mail delivery to date. A member of our Customer Services team will be in contact with you this afternoon to assist. Please accept our apologies
Posted 1 year ago
No availability of samples on request apart from those that are sent out in the standard samples pack. The delivery of items that were ordered was swift.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that our sample pack did not include the product required. However, I am happy to hear that the products you purchased arrived promptly. I have arranged for our customer service advisor to contact you so that she can discuss this in further detail and obtain any feedback on how we can improve. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Nina
Posted 1 year ago
The product was good however both tubes had broken nozzles, as I had paid for next day delivery and needed them they were used without the mixing nozzle. This is an update ... I was contacted by customer services shortly after posting my review. All I can say is what a fantastic customer service they have, refund the P&P and apologised, some times that's all you look for. As said before the product was still very usable and very good at the job, but I've goon from 3 to 5 stars because of customer service, if all were like that life would be much happier. Thanks C.S.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your product was faulty. This has been passed on to the customer service team who will be in contact with you as soon as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience caused, Nina
Posted 1 year ago
The order came all ok but the mastic gun is cheaply made as it has already broken. I only used it once!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review – we’re so sorry to hear your product was faulty. We’ve passed this on to the customer service team who will look into this right away. Apologies again, Becky
Posted 1 year ago
The product was good, but unfortunately too wide for my sash window so I could not use it as the lower window could not go passed it.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for getting in touch, sorry to hear the product you selected was unsuitable for your window size. A member of the customer service team will be in touch shortly. Thanks, Becky
Posted 1 year ago
Reddiseals Ltd were quick and accurate with my order. The problem was with the product I purchased Metolux Pre-Mix in a mixer cartridge, once you stop to apply the Wood Filler anything in the nozzle goes hard within a couple of minutes making the nozzle unusable. A very disappointing result and I would not use again. I think there should have been more information about setting times in the literature.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear this and thank you for bringing this to our attention – this should definitely not be the case, if the cartridge was left in the sun it could have caused the hardening? I have asked our customer service team to get in touch with you regarding this so that we can investigate. Thanks, Becky
Posted 1 year ago
Reddiseals Ltd is rated 4.75 based on 2,296 reviews