Rattle and Drum Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,658 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Rattle and Drum
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Rattle and Drum Reviews

About Rattle and Drum:

Rattle & Drum Music is an independent musical instrument retailer based in Derby, UK. Established in the nineties as a drum and percussion specialist, we are now one of the country’s leading independent musical instrument stores, keeping it simple and specialising in the key ingredients of all great music - guitar, bass and drums! We stock the very best brands in the business, with hundreds of acoustic, bass and electric guitars, a vast range of amps, pedals and accessories and we have one of the best drum and percussion showrooms in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

01332 341414

Email:

martin@rattleanddrum.com

Location:

77-81 Osmaston Road
Derby
DE1 2JH

Write Your review

Tell us how Rattle and Drum made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Timely and safe delivery. They offer good price for quality stuff!
Posted 4 weeks ago
The pandemic hasn't been easy for every business and I completely understand when there have been shipment issues, etc. However, a few months back when I was to find out a product wasn't able to get shipped to me, my refund was issued fairly quickly along with the delivery cost I paid for too. I recently emailed R&D on a Friday who confirmed my product was available and once purchased that afternoon would arrive the following working day Monday - and it did :) It's a lovely gift for my partner and he loves it so worth the wait. Good service, I liaised with 'Woody' who was professional and quick to respond to emails. Would recommend to others. Thanks :)
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly service and a good price. Excellent all round.
Posted 1 month ago
Got the guitar strings we needed the same day, many thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
yeah decent yeah
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery. Great service. Best price.
Posted 1 month ago
This is a well established music shop selling high quality stock. They have a slick website making it easy to order online. My DW drop-lock hi-hat clutch was delivered promptly, complete in its original undamaged packaging and I am very pleased with it. I have bought stuff from this shop several times and received a consistently high quality service from them.
Posted 1 month ago
Very poorly packaged and the box (if you could call it that was 4 pieces of cardboard and 2 pieces of tape) any small items would have definitely lost in transite this was a big let down for me..from a great price from rattle and drums own website.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul, All I can do is apologise for this. We are normally excellent at packaging as our great review record would attest to and I can only assume they rushed this. The items you purchased were drum heads and so no danger of small items escaping though this doesn't excuse poor packaging in general. The team have been notified of this review and we'll do our best to ensure items don't go out poorly packaged in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
The guitar I bought was a great price, especially for the perfect condition it was in when it arrived. It was delivered by DPD and so I knew when it was coming too. Great guitar and a great buying experience, I would 100% recommend buying from this shop and I will buy from them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. Really helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service and delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Item exactly as described, arrived in a decent amount of time considering free shipping and a good price love the sticks
Rattle and Drum 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Superb service will def order again 👏
Rattle and Drum 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Great price and very quick delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Great Service. Quick delivery. No issues. Would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
At first I tried to get D'Addario micro sound hole guitar tuner from Amazon but Amazon is no longer posting to this part of the UK!? So Rattle and Drum saved the day with their very prompt service.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service qui k delivery as started no issues, will be using again
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful advice & very speedy delivery. Excellent service!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and not disappointed at all in order.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast efficient service ; excellent product
Posted 1 month ago
Rattle and Drum is rated 4.90 based on 2,658 reviews