Rattle and Drum Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,613 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Rattle and Drum
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Rattle and Drum Reviews

About Rattle and Drum:

Rattle & Drum Music is an independent musical instrument retailer based in Derby, UK. Established in the nineties as a drum and percussion specialist, we are now one of the country’s leading independent musical instrument stores, keeping it simple and specialising in the key ingredients of all great music - guitar, bass and drums! We stock the very best brands in the business, with hundreds of acoustic, bass and electric guitars, a vast range of amps, pedals and accessories and we have one of the best drum and percussion showrooms in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

01332 341414

Email:

martin@rattleanddrum.com

Location:

77-81 Osmaston Road
Derby
DE1 2JH

Write Your review

Tell us how Rattle and Drum made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service quick delivery, well packaged and competitive prices Would definitely buy again from rattle and drum.
Posted 2 days ago
Bought it for a friend so can't comment on the quality, but extremely pleased with how soon it turned up, and the care that was taken in the delivery.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff - helped me find exactly what I was looking for
Posted 2 days ago
Very efficient and easy, purchase and delivery Bang on!!
Posted 2 days ago
Outstanding customer service by knowledgable and friendly staff. I bought a lovely Furch guitar, the whole transaction was easy. It's a pleasure to visit the shop, highly recommended.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service. Quick and reliable. I somehow made a mistake when ordering and Rattle and Drum fixed it very quickly once notified. One slight downside was that my snare side head wasn't sealed in plastic it was just in the box. Still good quality, no marks or anything. Very happy with my purchases overall. 100% use again.
Posted 2 days ago
Good service, it took a little while between confirmation of order and confirmstion of delivery but once I was notified it arrived very quickly 😊
Posted 2 days ago
Great price drum sticks and fast delivery
Posted 3 days ago
Consistently competitive pricing and totally reliable sales support.
Posted 3 days ago
1st class service . Prompt delivery thanks !
Posted 3 days ago
I bought two drum heads which were packaged very carefully and despatched promptly. The price was also slightly cheaper than other retailers.
Posted 5 days ago
Good communication, Best price and prompt delivery that was well packaged. Would happily use Rattle and drum again with confidence.
Posted 5 days ago
Never been to this store but I will definitely be returning. Staff were great, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I ran over the stores opening hours without realizing and was always made to feel welcome. Thanks Rattle and drum!
Posted 6 days ago
Quick delivery :) all looks great (haven't tried them yet but I've had these ones recommended so I'm looking forward to it)
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service, good price, super fast delivery. First class
Posted 6 days ago
Timely and safe delivery. They offer good price for quality stuff!
Posted 6 days ago
The pandemic hasn't been easy for every business and I completely understand when there have been shipment issues, etc. However, a few months back when I was to find out a product wasn't able to get shipped to me, my refund was issued fairly quickly along with the delivery cost I paid for too. I recently emailed R&D on a Friday who confirmed my product was available and once purchased that afternoon would arrive the following working day Monday - and it did :) It's a lovely gift for my partner and he loves it so worth the wait. Good service, I liaised with 'Woody' who was professional and quick to respond to emails. Would recommend to others. Thanks :)
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly service and a good price. Excellent all round.
Posted 1 week ago
Got the guitar strings we needed the same day, many thanks.
Posted 1 week ago
yeah decent yeah
Posted 1 week ago
Rattle and Drum is rated 4.90 based on 2,613 reviews