Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,884 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2022
Jennifer L
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 10th April 2022
Teresa M
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 3rd April 2022
Carl B
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Helen K
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 28th February 2022
Karen J
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Sonia J
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 3rd February 2022
Alison C
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I really needed so much someone help me with the procedure of losing your husband . My husband did I not want a fuss and we agreed to pure cremation This was the right decision and I also would join my husband the same way so We can be together. What wonderful staff they helped me and the family through The worse time in my life. We had been married 50 years but my husband did not make I will always remember the help and love given to me and my husband Thankyou so much Pure Cremation I will always have really good memories
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Very sympathetic and caring after mum passed. I would have no hesitation in recommending pure cremation.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
I was very glad that I chose Pure Cremation Ltd. They handled everything from start to finish, lovely staff who were quietly sympathetic. A very nice and caring young man brought the ashes to my home. I was informed of every move that was required which was very reassuring. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
My brother chose pure cremation to take the stress away from me (next of kin ) in organising his funeral ect the service that pure cremation gave was absolutely brilliant communication was 10/10 nothing was to much trouble I would recommend anyone who wants a trouble free and dignified cremation please contact these wonderful people
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
These lovely words will be greatly appreciated by our caring team who work so hard to provide the kind of support that makes a real difference to the bereaved. It has been an honour to look after you and your brother. Kind regards, Bethany
Posted 18 hours ago
Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We appreciate your time in reviewing our service. It has been our honour to care for your loved one. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 1 day ago
Does what it says on the tin, sensitively and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
These lovely words will be greatly appreciated by our caring team who work so hard to provide the kind of support that makes a real difference to the bereaved. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 1 day ago
I was entirely satisfied with the service provided by Pure Cremation. From the moment I made the first phone call to the moment my wife’s ashes were hand-delivered to my door, I was always treated with sympathy and respect. All the arrangements went seamlessly and I greatly appreciated being kept informed at each step on the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for highlighting the sensitivity shown by our wonderful people when returning a loved one's ashes. This important moment is often the first point at which families meet our staff face to face, and an opportunity to demonstrate the respect we have given to each special person entrusted to our care. It has been our honour to care for your wife. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 1 day ago
Conversations between myself and company ensured I felt that everything was exactly what I wanted ,they were efficient ,kind, and I was completely satisfied with the service I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, you have summed up our approach beautifully. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 1 day ago
couldnt have wished for a better service from beginning to end. very happy under the circumstances. and the urn was beautiful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our care. It has been a privilege to look after you all. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 1 day ago
My dad past recently and he choose Pure Cremation I however wouldnt have mase it my choice .I am disappointed in that they dont dress your loved ones but wil lay clothes on top of the body then the box the ashes are placed in is a plastic box that looks like something council gives you for your food waste for compost heap then when they return your loved ones ashes the bag as pure cremation on and the person is wearing a pure cremation shirt not dignified at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Maxine, I’m sorry to hear that you were unaware of the service Pure Cremation provides. As a direct cremation provider, we bring people’s loved ones into our care in Andover from all over the country, and following the cremation we arrange for the hand delivery of the ashes back to the family to allow them to arrange their final goodbye. We have carefully considered the presentation of the ashes and selected a robust, cellulose (biodegradable) container that also allows us to present the ceramic disc that we offer as tangible reassurance of identity. We include this high-quality container in our great value price and we believe that it is a considerable improvement on the traditional "sweetie jar" container or newer cardboard boxes used by other crematoria. Crematoria or funeral directors are usually happy to place ashes in any suitable container that the family purchases. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 1 day ago
100% fully recommend Pure Cremation very professional service and extremely friendly and caring staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
This lovely review summarises everything we aim for in our care of the bereaved and their loved ones. Thank you for sharing your experience which we know will help others. Kind regards, Chloe
Posted 2 days ago
I would highly recommend Pure Cremation to anyone they made things so easy they were very helpful also when the gentleman brought my husbands ashes home to me he said If I needed to talk to someone they are always there for us Thank you once again for sorting out my husbands Cremation for me and the family MRS Margaret A
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing this extremely moving account of your choice and experience with Pure Cremation. These lovely words will be greatly appreciated by our caring team who work so hard to provide the kind of support that makes a real difference to the bereaved. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 2 days ago
Very happy with the service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 2 days ago
From the first phone call to the return of our loved ones Ashes we found everybody we dealt with at Pure Cremation helpful, caring and professional. Everything was explained to us and they made it very simple to arrange it all. This sort of Cremation (unattended) was a new concept for us however it soon became clear it suited our needs. We have always felt attending a loved ones funeral was piling grief upon grief and although we had traditionally felt we needed this final goodbye it soon became clear that we didn't. We had said our last goodbyes to our loved one and did not relish the thought of trying to get through a funeral with all that this entails, "hosting" people when you just want to be left alone and having some attendees there who really hadn't shown an interest in the deceased until now! Pure Cremation took care of the whole Cremation from start to finish advised us on what day it would take place allowing us to do what we wanted to do on that day, so we went and lit a candle and had the deceaseds favourite meal in loving tribute to them. The people at Pure Cremation kept in touch by telephone and a lovely man named Rick returned our loved ones ashes and gave us an insight to how the procedure went. This of funeral may not be for everybody but we are sure there are many like us who find it a blessing that such a service is now finally available and long overdue.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We are touched by this lovely review and the fact that you took the trouble to share your experience with others. It has been our honour to care for your loved one, and this is exactly the level of care we aim to achieve for every family. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Chloe
Posted 4 days ago
Thankyou to the Pure Cremation team... Their staff were super professional and very sensitive, to what is, a very difficult and emotional time. The process itself was really easy, again, because the team made it that way. Thanks again Ian Law
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
It is so good to hear that each stage of our care has made a difference to you when it really mattered. It has been an honour to look after you and your loved one. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 5 days ago
First class, professional and sensitive service all the way. Only negative was a delivery of the ashes delay from the original time confirmed. A big THANK YOU to all the staff for your professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are disappointed to hear that our service did not match up to our usual high standards on this occasion however, these lovely words will be greatly appreciated by our caring team who work so hard to provide the kind of support that makes a real difference to the bereaved. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 6 days ago
Was told my mum's ashes would be ready 9th May so we arranged the funeral for the 13th, but no ashes arrived. The response from pure cremation is poor at best I would not recommend them at all. Thanks pure cremation for adding to an already hard time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Paul, Pure Cremation is committed to offering the highest standard of care and we are eager to investigate any cases where our service may have fallen short of this. We can be contacted at info@purecremation.co.uk where a member of our senior management team will carry out a full investigation. Please include the full name of your mother and her plan number or date of birth. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Pure Cremations for the services you provided for my late brother. He passed away peacefully in a nursing home. He had not made any arrangements regarding his wishes so was left to the family to decide. On the day of the collection the gentleman explained what was going to happen. It was a very emotional time for me. Pure Cremations updated me throughout the process. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It is so good to hear that each stage of our care has made a difference to you when it really mattered. It has been an honour to look after you and your brother. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 6 days ago
We found Pure to be so professional and thoughtful , it was a fantastic service all the way through . Would highly recommend and will be telling my children to use them when I peg it , thank you Pure very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for highlighting how much care our lovely people devote to their important work and for taking the time to review our service. Kind regards, Mia
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for all your help with my dad's cremation and how delicate it was handled, once we get sorted going to book my mother's and pay for it then we have nothing to worry about
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our care. It has been a privilege to look after you all. Kind regards, Olivia
Posted 1 week ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 1,884 reviews