Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.88 Rating 754 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Deb S
More Photos & Videos
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Kaz W
More Photos & Videos
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Jane
More Photos & Videos
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 7th October 2018
Peter A
More Photos & Videos
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th September 2018
Roxanne B
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Zowie, thank you so much for spending time to show me around the stunning Charlton Park
Crematorium. I was totally blown away by the beauty in the simplicity of its design and also
very touched by the genuine care you provide to all your guests and their loved ones. As a
professional celebrant, I sincerely hope, one day, to be able to create and deliver a
ceremony that is befitting to both the guest Charlotte, loved ones and your beautiful location.
Posted 13 hours ago
Thank you for your very professional help in such a very sad time. We had to delay delivery of the ashes due to unforeseen circumstances and you couldn’t have been more understanding and helpful. We would certainly recommend you.
Posted 1 day ago
It has been an honour to look after you and your loved one and to respond sensitively to your specific needs. With very best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 day ago
From the very first enquiry, everyone was so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

I would highly recommend their service.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Jacqueline, I am so pleased to hear that our lovely team gave you the support you needed. They will be thrilled to see your review. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 days ago
This is an excellent service which I have and will continue to recommend to everyone. Makes the whole experience worry free and respectful from start to finish.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Joyce, Thank you for sharing your experience here and in the wider world. You are helping others to make more informed funeral choices, whatever those may be. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 days ago
We have two special needs children in our family and felt this was a much better way
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you, Denise, for sharing this poignant observation. Kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent all round.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, Deborah, we really appreciate this 5-star review. Kind regard Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
The concept of a no fuss method of cremation with a simple and straightforwad means of collection of the deceased is a great relief to those who are left behind at a time of often great stress. This allows for a celebration of a persons life at a time when thing's have settled down without the trauma of mourning and the cost of funeral arrangements at a difficult time for those family members closely involved. Celebrating a life is far more beneficial than dwelling on a passing at the saddest of times. I would sincerely recommend Pure Cemations to be of great help under these circumstances.
Posted 5 days ago
What a lovely summing up of everything that we try to help families to achieve. Thank you. Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
Great service and extremely 100% empathy
Highly recommended
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you, Jenny. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
From the first point of contact and all the way through the service, I was supported, treated with kindness and respect. I had one person to communicate with at any point, who put me at ease and was most helpful. A very difficult time made so much easier. Thank you. I would whole heartedly recommend Pure Cremation.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Cheryl, thank you for sharing your experience. I'm very pleased to hear that our lovely people gave you the care you needed. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
Great service from start to finish, price was amazing, did everything they said they would at the times they said. Highly recommended
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Tracy, we really appreciate these kind words. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
I could not fault the service from Pure Cremation at all. You made a very difficult time that little bit easier. Thank you all very much.
Posted 1 week ago
The team will be very pleased to hear that their care and support made a difference to your family. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
I was already aware of Pure Cremation and their service, having signed up on my own behalf, carrying their card so as to make my wishes clear.
The death of an elderly relative who left no instructions as to what he wanted to happen upon his death gave me the opportunity to use Pure Cremation.
From the beginning, Pure Cremation were excellent.
They took the details with patience, explaining the process and providing the forms online for completion. Initially I left the ashes issue for later and when another family member requested them, that was dealt with efficiently, again with information about the delivery which followed,
I cannot fault the service. After the cremation there has been follow-up offers of free additional memorial options. Great all-round performance at a very reasonable price.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Derek, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. You've had the chance to see first-hand the calibre of the service you have chosen for the future, and I hope that this gives you even greater peace of mind. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
I was very impressed with the service Pure Cremation gave me following my mother passing away....they were swift to respond, showed compassion and made the whole process very easy for our family and fuss free which is what my mother wanted. It was incredibly good value too and the ashes were returned very sympathetically in a beautiful container.....we were then able to hold a family gathering where we could celebrate Mums life.
Posted 1 week ago
Pure Cremations have delivered a brilliant service from start to the finish
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Aileen for these lovely words, they mean so much to the whole team. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
The whole team at pure cremations are the angels who looked after my husband Mervyn curtis, he comes home on friday 4th september brought by an angel called Steven, thankyou xx
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Debra, it has been a privilege to care for Mervyn, we know how special each person is and aim to convey this in all aspects of our work and it is heartwarming to hear that this has been your experience. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
really kind support from all involved very helpful thank you
Janet Budd
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Janet, that is exactly what we are here for, thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
Professional & kind and kept us informed about the process all the way through my Dads cremation to the return of my dads ashes. I have now decided I wish for the same service for myself one day. Thank you again for everything you have been so kind.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Adam, the team will be so pleased to hear that they gave you what you needed. They are a special group of people that we are very proud to work with. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
From the first phone call, when my husband passed away, I can not fault the service I received. I have taken out a policy for myself. We wanted a cremation with no fuss and that is what we got.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Linda, for these kind words. We are especially delighted to welcome you as a plan holder and hope you now have priceless peace of mind about your arrangements. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
From start to finish Pure Cremations were outstanding. As I write this review an advert for Pure Cremations appeared on the my tv. Can’t fault the service we received, staff at the end of the phone were nice an pleasant to talk with. The compassion in the calls made it easy to talk with them even though it was a difficult time. Thoroughly recommend this company for people who don’t want all the bother of religion or services or gatherings. We can now move on knowing our loved one was taken care of. Thank you Pure Cremations.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Cameron, I m so pleased that the team were able to give you what you needed. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional service from the first phone call to the personal return of my dad's ashes. Highly recommend this company. Also at a fraction of the cost compared to general undertakers (which my dad would have been very pleased about). Thank you for making a very difficult time during the Covid 19 lockdown a little less stressful!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Tracy, thank you for these kind words - I'm so pleased that you experienced exactly what we aim to give each family that chooses our service. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 754 reviews