Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,269 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Scott W
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Julie S
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Jane S
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 24th June 2021
Lisa B
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 13th June 2021
Shirley J
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Theresa H
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Linda B
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was so pleased that I used Pure Cremation .It took away all the stress and trauma at a time of great sadness for me.
Posted 7 hours ago
A very good service and very caring, did exactly what was required & would recommend them.
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Mrs Powell and Team, One of the best decisions my brother John made before he died was to book his cremation with you. It meant that we did not have to have a family conference about what was the right thing to do or how to go about organising it. The decision lifted a huge weight from our shoulders (at a time when the lifting of any weight was so appreciated) and I will not forget John's 19 year old son saying, with authority, "That is what my father wanted, and that is what we will do." At the outset I spoke to Emily who gave me a provisional date for cremation and clearly took me through the process. It was a huge relief. I think that I spoke to Emily on two more occasions, once to say that you had received John's body and confirming the Committal date already given. We understood that you could not be specific about the time of day that the committal would take place, but as a family we took time together on that date to be quiet and to think about John. The second time was to confirm when John's ashes would be delivered. One week later, on the date specified, you delivered the ashes to my father's home personally and professionally. One of my brother's motto's in life was "No Fuss" and I am very happy to say that his purpose was fully achieved. I am deeply grateful for his decision and for your company's total care and commitment to your own purpose. Thank you.
Posted 1 day ago
The perfect answer if you don’t want a funeral for your loved one.
Posted 1 day ago
At a darkest of times they were they were helpful..understanding respectful and provided an exceptional service.
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic service from people who understood what a hard time it is when you lose someone. If they said they would phone, they did, they went above and beyond to help me, thank you
Posted 2 days ago
The service I received during such a horrendous ordeal made the arrangements so easy and dignified. Everything was explained to me simply ensuring that I understood. The returning of the ashes was something I was not looking forward to but it has made me more peaceful and this again was done with such dignity and such caring people. If anyone is in doubt about using this company I would never hesitate to use them again.
Posted 2 days ago
A very respectful and professional service that does exactly what it says it will do with no hidden costs. The ashes were returned to me by a courteous gentleman in uniform at a pre arranged time. I would highly recommend this company
Posted 2 days ago
First class service from purecremation, everything so simple and smooth from Start to finish Emily and Michaela were so lovely and helpful. Thank you see
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent in every way possible . So professional. We really felt well looked after and thought of The only point I have to which mattered very much to me is . A time . I know you cannot give an exact time of the cremation but morning or afternoon would really help I phone and asked for a time on the day of my dads cremation and was told they cannot I phoned back 1 hour later to ask again and was told he was already cremated at 7.30 am So on that point a time would really help the families But Thankyou very much
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent and efficient service carried out by caring staff at a time when help was needed. Very respectfull throughout.
Posted 3 days ago
Everything made easier at a sad time Thank You
Posted 3 days ago
I am pleased to say that we found the process very simple and straightforward from first to last contact, exactly as my dear husband had wished. We were treated very kindly and in a caring manner at all times by every one of the Pure Cremation staff that we had contact with. My husband was treated with total respect and looked after so carefully when he was collected from home and then until his cremation date. "He's in our care now" we were told and that really helped us feel confident that he was well looked after. His ashes were delivered back to us at an arranged time and date in a very respectful and appropriate way by a very sympathetic, sincere and pleasant person who gave us time to talk about how we felt. We found the whole matter very simple and professionally well managed in support of our family at such a difficult time. Thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
A very friendly and professional service that made a difficult situation so much easier.
Posted 3 days ago
They keep me very informed and they were my helpful and polite
Posted 4 days ago
Perfection from start to finish, respect and dignity to family and deceased, would recommend to everyone, if I could give more star review I would, staff wonderful
Posted 4 days ago
We were treated with respect and kindness throughout the process
Posted 4 days ago
Initially i had a very upsetting response when they were informed of my partners decease . Following on they followed up with excellent customer services. i will use them for myself, however they need to review how they deal with cases where the coroner is involved which means they cannot remove body. They need to be more proactive in helping source a local undertaker ro remove body on their behalf. in my case the ambulance crew eventuality did this for me. This happened on a Saturday . they then contacted me on the Monday and from then on service was expellant
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you so much to everyone at Pure Cremation that made this so easy for me and my sister. I made one phone call and you did the rest. The Staff were so respectful, helpful and advised me about everything that would take place. I didn't have to worry about anything. Thank you for going above and beyond for my family at such a sad time.
Posted 6 days ago
Pure Cremations were very helpful at a time of great stress. They did everything that they said they would do when it was necessary, they were always there on the end of the phone if needed. Helpful and very professional.
Posted 6 days ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 1,269 reviews