Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,482 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 13th November 2021
Aurea H
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 13th November 2021
Aurea H
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
David E
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
David E
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
David E
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Kim M
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Martin A
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
excellent caring service from all members of staff
Helpful Report
Posted 45 minutes ago
Kind, caring, thoughtful. We called a number at 11pm on a Friday evening, while still reeling from the shock of hearing dad had passed away. No knowing what to expect, our call for help was answered by a lovely man who gently talked us through what was required. We arranged for Pure Cremations to collect dad and from that initial call, they dealt with all that was required. The online paperwork was easy to navigate, and before long we had a date for the cremation. No time was given. Although some in our family struggled with the idea of ‘no funeral’, it’s what dad wanted. And for mum, it was wonderful. She was able to spend the day doing exactly as she wanted - mainly in quiet contemplation. She didn’t have to face people and have ‘the facade’. We talked, laughed, enjoyed a country drive, spent time with my daughter and granddaughter… and the Red Arrows (based in Lincolnshire) did an impromptu love knot in the sky. A fitting tribute to a loving, kind and gentle man. Dad was returned to us in a beautiful container, complete with a card and a pamphlet full of helpful guidance and support available. Thank you Pure Cremations team for looking after Bill and returning him home to us, where he belongs.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Very respectful staff. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
From my first call to pure cremation they have all been very helpful and explained everything that was going to take place from start to the returning of my partners ashes such a very simple and peaceful service we had with no fuss When I received the ashes the member of the pure cremation team were so lovely and caring and answered all my questions Thank you to all the staff for making me feel at ease And my partner is now at rest
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Pure cremation treated me respectfully and with great professionalism throughout the process of arranging my wonderful husbands cremation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Seamless service from my first call to the delivery of my Mum's ashes back to me. Every person I spoke to was so helpful and caring. Highly recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service from start to finish, could not fault anything.Gentleman who returned Lesley ashes was very polite and obliging.Well done to everyone concerned
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Wonderful caring staff, fantastic communication all the way through when my husband passed away. Thank you for caring as much as you did.❤
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Apart from you wanting money up front before you do anything ( I now know why because no one would pay for this service after) you never once did what you said you would do, communication was zero, we kept phoning you to find out what was going on, you kept saying that you were waiting for documents to come back from the hospital but the hospital phoned us and asked us what was going on and apparently they had not even been informed by yourselves that you were handling everything, when you told us you would phone back you didn’t, my last phone call to you was 2 days before the cremation date as we did not know if it was going to take place or not on the date you said, I was told I was on the list to phone later that day, but was all going ahead and that you would phone us after the cremation normally the next day or the one after just to let us know everything went ok, NOTHING, finally we heard from a man who told us he would bring the ashes back on Wednesday 24/11/2021 which he did. The only reason we used pure cremation was because my wife’s mother had no one left but us two and that we thought it would be really sad just to have 2 people at the funeral, I really wish now we had gone for a proper funeral service as I know we would have been looked after right from the start, we are both sorry we ever used you. It has made my wife quite ill and very sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Holland, I am very sorry to read this account and have investigated how the team handled your mother's arrangements. I want to apologise for the standard of communication you received, which did indeed fall short of the standards that we expect our team to offer. I am sincerely sorry for the distress that this must have caused. While I am confident that we have addressed the root cause of these issues through our work to handle the extremely high volume of calls we are experiencing, I will take this opportunity to remind the team of the vital importance of excellent communication for every bereaved family. Yours sincerely Catherine Powell
Posted 5 days ago
My family would highly recommend Pure Cremation. We were completely supported through the process with kindness but never in a patronising way. Thank you for the service that you have provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dad choose pure cremation had everything done we made one call to pure cremation and they sorted everything out so friendly and considerate they have been absolutely brilliant in this sad devastating time for our family so much so some of us are now considering pure cremation I can’t thank you all enough you have really made this a special time for us taking the stress out of everything dad would have been over the moon with how smoothly everything has been so thank you xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Although the collection of Dad was slow it wasn’t down to Pure Cremation, once he was in their protection things moved along very fast and we could welcome Dad home hand delivered. Fantastic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My husband had Leukaemia and told me before he passed that he didn't want a fuss or a lot of money spent in a funeral, and, had seen ads on TV for Pure Cremation. He sadly passed away totally unexpectedly and myself and the children were in shock and totally devastated. I rang Pure Cremation and after answering a few questions, they made all arrangements to get all relevant paper work, collect him from our local hospital, and, cremate him, and, return his ashes home to me. I was informed when they collected him and given a date for the Cremation, and, his ashes were returned home to me within 12 days We, as a family, will be having a celebration of his life, and, scatter his ashes in a place that has a special meaning for my husband and the family. The whole process took 5 weeks. I honestly don't know how I would have coped with having to arrange a normal funeral. I have now decided to have a Pure Cremation, as have several members of my family, and, really can't recommend them enough. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent communication all the way and the ashes were delivered safely by a very friendly member of your team you were recommended to me and will recommend you to others thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very well trained staff who say the right things but I feel totally let down by never getting a call back on things I asked even when I needed notice for return of ashes let down again , just a call through out all of the process would of been appreciated…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Jay, I have reviewed the arrangements and agree that our communication about your mother's safe arrival in our care did not meet our standards and that you should have had more notice for the return of her ashes. I apologise sincerely for this and hope that her safe return to you has brought you comfort. We recognise that good communication is vital in our support of the bereaved and I will personally examine what we need to do to maintain our usually excellent standards. Yours sincerely Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
From start to finish very professional and caring understanding company very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I had to wait for 27days for my wife's ashes, but pure cremation says they will be returned within 21 and I had to ring to remind them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Gilmore, I am sorry that it took longer than we promise to return your wife's ashes, and that you did not receive the expected, proactive communication about this. While we are very proud of the positive comments we usually receive about our communication, please be assured that we will examine the arrangements carefully to see what lessons we can learn and want to thank you for the 4 stars that you have awarded us. Yours sincerely Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
All communication is over the phone, and everyone I spoke to was kind, caring and patient with me, especially the lady who took the original booking. I was still in shock after learning my husband's diagnosis and she helped enormously, especially when I stumbled over the numbers on the credit card. Thank you for everything that you did to make a terrible experience more bearable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service from Pure Cremation Ltd. They made everything so much easier after the loss of our beloved Uncle. From start to delivery of his ashes they were there every step of the way. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the sympathetic way everything was delt with and how much respect was shown when the ashes were returned thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 1,482 reviews