Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 789 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Iain Mortimer
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Deb Sharpe
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2020
Kaz Wallace
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Jane
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 7th October 2018
Peter Arrowsmith
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 29th September 2018
Roxanne Backhouse
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No fuss, exactly what was wanted, flexibility, great empathetic staff. Have told a number of the service who have not heard of it before and have liked the idea
Posted 1 day ago
I would like to thank the team at pure cremations for everything after the death of my husband.They kept me informed throughout the whole procedure with kindness and sensitivity.Highly recommend pure cremation to anyone who doesn`t want a fuss of a funeral.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service from this company, utmost dignity and respect for the deceased at all times, was kept in constant contact throughout the whole process and everything done without any hassle at all. Better service provided by this company than was given by a well known local funeral directors at 4 times the price.
I recommend this company 100% and have now made arrangements for other family members for the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Andrew, I know the whole team will be touched to hear that you have been so pleased with the care they have provided. Thank you. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 day ago
When my Brother died suddenly of a stroke in early October I, as his sole relative, made the decision to use the services of Pure Cremation Ltd as neither he nor I held any religious or other beliefs requiring special activity.
Pure Cremation has, from the beginning, been helpful and attentive to requirements and a source of certain competence. They have kept in touch to advise me of progress as each stage of the process was completed and they are now going to scatter my Brothers ashes in their beautiful grounds. He loved the greenery and spent time in the garden when he could, this would have been his choice I am sure.
I recommend this company for their total dedication to your requirements and their kindness and helpfulness right from the start. They are simple and straightforward to deal with and don't add to the pressure of the occasion.
Posted 1 day ago
Dear David, it is so good to hear that you received exactly the level of care and kindness that we try to give everyone. Thank you. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 day ago
Pure Cremation handled our Mother's cremation with great professionalism from the minute I made the first out of hours phone call to engage with them.
They kept me informed at every point of the process and everything was handled with minimum fuss which is just what we wanted.
We particularly liked that we could do as much or as little as we thought was appropriate. We chose an unattended cremation mainly as we felt it was in keeping with social distancing restrictions in place at the moment and it was good to know that there are low key options available.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you, Julie, for these lovely words, and for highlighting that our dedicated people are available 24/7 to look after loved ones. Your whole review will be very comforting and reassuring to others considering this option.
Posted 1 day ago
My partner,Alan, died in the early hours of Saturday September 7. Alan did not want a any fuss once he had died. We had the Pure Cremation brochure so I already knew what Alan wanted, however neither of us had done any thing about it. I made the 'phone call to Pure Cremation as soon as I could that morning and by 19.00 that day Alan was leaving the house for the last time. From my first 'phone call that day to Alan leaving the house, Pure Cremation were supportive, efficient and understanding. Thank you all. Jenny Skinner.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you, Jenny, for your review. You highlight an important aspect of our approach - allowing families to spend time saying goodbye to a loved one before entrusting them to our care. With kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 day ago
More than happy with every aspect of the service and have already reccommended you to others. I do however feel that it is a little tasteless to offer any type of incentive or gift to reccommend this service as per your letter included with the ashes. I mentioned tihis to a selection of friends who all agreed. Just not necessary!
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you, Candice, for your kind words and thoughtful feedback. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 day ago
I cannot praise Direct Cremations high enough.At a difficult time, All our enquiries were met with a sympathetic yet efficient approach and we were given all the information we needed by Ashley . Everything was just as we wanted, if not, better. The Crematorium was superb, light and not gloomy, set in such beautiful and peaceful grounds. Even the coffin was beautiful - plain, unvarnished wood with wooden handles, as I specified how I hated awful brass handles.. Our own service went beautifully with the three pieces of music we had chosen. No awful purple curtain, but a plain, simple wall and we were thankful the coffin remained, rather than disappearing from view, giving us a final opportunity to say goodbye to a dear brother a, uncle and friend as we left . It was beautiful. Our thanks to Ashley and all at Direct Cremation.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Janet, thank you for sharing your experience of each aspect of our service. We are proud to work with Ashley and all his colleagues. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 day ago
My husband made the first initial contact with Pure. After a long, difficult illness he wanted to relieve us of the additional pain and anxiety of organizing his funeral and the constraints put on because of Covid . Our telephone contact, Ashley, was kind, reassuring and professional and the specified timed delivery of the return of the ashes, was also very compassionately carried out.
On Saturday we laid my husband to rest in the churchyard in which we were married.
Thank you Pure team .
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Susan, thank you for sharing your touching story with us. It has been an honour to look after you all. With kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and polite staff who were always at the end of the phone when we needed them, called when they said they would and kept us informed along the way. Have already recommend you to others. Thank you for everything during this difficult time xx
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Lisa, thank you for this lovely review which others will find extremely reassuring. It has been an honour to look after your family. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 3 days ago
Professional from start to finish, can't praise them enough. Looked after my old Uncle, from collecting him, to dropping him back. They are absolutely brilliant.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, Deborah, for these kind words. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
So helpful, understanding and genuinely cared. Guided my family all the way .
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, Tanya, for this touching review which will be appreciated by the whole team.
Posted 4 days ago
My Wife Katrina sadly passed suddenly of a Heart attack. However the service provided was absolutely fantastic at this most horrible of times. The phone call and service provided, put all my queries to rest and I was kept informed of date cremation and when Katrina would be delivered home. This way we can celebrate her life when the emotions are less raw.
Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2020 Pure Cremation Ltd 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Iain, thank you for sharing these lovely images. It has been our privilege to look after Katrina. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent and caring service
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for these kind words Helen.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, Helen.
Posted 4 days ago
i could not be more impresst with the way they looked after every thing ,i had nothing to do, they were so good and so very kind ,and there after care is brilliant i can only thank them very much yours sincerley Mr George mattocks
Posted 1 week ago
Dear George, it’s wonderful to hear about the support you received from our lovely team. Thank you for sharing your experience.. kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 5 days ago
I was very happy with the service provided. My mother, at nearly 93, had outlived almost all her friends and relations, so a conventional funeral would not have been appropriate. The people at Pure were both thoughtful and efficient. One small caveat is that I think it would be good if you could build into your system a call or email to confirm to relatives that the cremation has actually taken place as planned. So many things in life don’t! When I called to check this, I was answered by a surprised voice, which said, ‘we don’t normally do this’. I think in this, as with any type of funeral, it is important to have this sense of closure. Other than this, I think everything was brilliant, down to Shaun ghe delivery driver who brought me Mum’s ashes. With thanks for creating a modern funeral service - and all good wishes. Laura Dunn
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Laura, thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your thoughtful feedback. We'll pass your comments on to Shaun.
Posted 1 week ago
Whilst this was a very trying time, Pure Cremation dealt with it in a very understanding and professional manner.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Ian, I am very pleased to hear that you received the support that you needed from our lovely team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
My mum passed away after a very short battle with cancer, from the first contact with pure cremation to the ashes coming home everything was easy and took the stress and heartache out of an awful time. Thank you so much for all you have done to carry out mums last wishes
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Sharon, it has been a privilege to look after you both. Kindest regards, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
Such an amazing company, nothing was too much trouble, always polite , carrying , someone always on the end of a phone , all I asked for was done without ever making me feel that I was being a nuisance, I cannot recommended them enough, thank you .
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Judith, thank you for this lovely review which highlights everything that we strive for. With best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
Having suffered the very unexpected and sudden loss of my dad and due to covid not being allowed to attend the hospital, I wasn't sure that not having a funeral service was the right thing to do.

However, it was dad's wishes to have no funeral or service or fuss and he had been to a few recently during covid which only confirmed his views.

I had to carry out his wishes for the 'click and collect' service as he so often called it.

I chose Pure Cremation partly because dad had kept their advert on his files and having spoken to them they also came across as caring and I wasn't left feeling that it was all about the money as other companies had made me feel.

The staff I dealt with were excellent. Very kind, sensitive and informative.

One staff member who deserves particular mention was Rick who delivered my dad's ashes to me. He was extremely professional and a lovely man, but his manner and the way he spoke was superb. He did not just deliver the ashes but actively engaged in conversation and showed much kindness.

I would highly recommend Pure Cremation for their helpful and professional service. I am now very comfortable that I made the right decision. Without the rush funeral arrangements I can now take time to reflect on dad's life and to arrange a suitable memorial of my choosing when I am ready.

Thank you to the team at Pure Cremation.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Lisa, thank you for this beautifully expressed account of your experience. It has been an honour to look after both you and your beloved Dad. I'm sure his memorial will be very special - we'd love to hear what you decide to do as this could inspire other families. With very best wishes, Catherine Powell
Posted 1 week ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 789 reviews