Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 606 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Cremation Ltd
Read Pure Cremation Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 033 7737

Email:

info@purecremation.co.uk

Location:

Charlton Park Crematorium
Charlton Down

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Cremation Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very professional and caring
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you, Melanie. Kindest regards Catherine Powell
Posted 21 hours ago
The directer,Mary ( don't know her surname) at the Bentley Cremation was very kind and warm welcome us all with her respect both days that on the 13th and the 14th. She is an representative of everyone who lost their love one. Also , I have got what I ask for without any problem. Nuttikan Corbett P.S. I am away for two weeks when I come I would like to give you more good informations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My wife Sue could not of been in better hand. I think from the first phone call to the cremation. I found all your staff so helpful and kind,even our dog arnie could come in and get a dish of water.At the worst time in my life you made it that little bit easy to ,cope with,so my deep thanks for making the day less painful so all the staff many thanks. ps do not know how to leave photo.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Ron, thank you for taking the time to leave this touching review. It has been a privilege to look after you and Sue. With kindest wishes Catherine Powell
Posted 21 hours ago
Could not fault pure cremation one bit. From the very first phone call to arrange my father's funeral to having his ashes delivered the company was so professional. Very polite respectful and they make you feel at ease during the traumatic time very well spoken and on hand every step of the way to answer any questions you may have. When my father's ashes were delivered the gentleman who came was amazing and explained every thing to us even on the best way to scatters my father's ashes. The advice was second to none. I would recommend anyone who wants a low cost funeral and an amazing service to give pure cremation a go. From arranging my father's funeral to having his ashes returned the process was 4 weeks due to him.passing away in the hospital. Just want to say a huge thank you for every thing you have done for our family
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Terri, your lovely comments mean so much to the team. We want every family to feel that they and their loved one are in safe hands and it's so good to hear that we have achieved this for you. Take care, Catherine Powell
Posted 21 hours ago
Faced with the very sudden Death of my son, the family did not want to go through the ordeal all over again with a funeral. We took a decision to have a simple Cremation and contacted Pure Cremations almost immediately. We received an excellent service from the moment I rang untill his ashes were returned. Would I use Pure Cremations again? Most certainly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Melvyn, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service. We really appreciate it and know that it will give others confidence to consider this non-traditional style of farewell. Kindest regards Catherine Powell
Posted 4 days ago
All I can say - an excellent service at a difficult time. I was kept fully informed of the process, and the person returning my mother's ashes clearly explained the process. So much more straightforward and simpler than when it was necessary to arrange a traditional funeral for my father nearly 13 years ago. I have no hesitation in recommending. Thank You for your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear John, I am so pleased that you received the support and communication you needed, and that this helped make a difficult time a little easier. Kindest regards Catherine
Posted 6 days ago
Very very helpful. Really lovely to talk to. Most understanding. Extremely polite and caring.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
That's what we're here for Angie. Thank you for your kind words, they mean a great deal to the whole team. Kind regards Catherine
Posted 1 week ago
I found the service provided was excellent. I just found out I had bowel cancer before my husband passed away and could not face trying to arrange a funeral on top of everything else. I happened to see a leaflet for pure cremation at the hospital and thank goodness I did it took all the added stress away. The service was faultless I was informed every step of the way from when he was collected from the hospital through to the cremation so thank you for helping me at a very distressing time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Jeanette, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I am so glad that we were able to give you and your husband exactly what was needed. Wishing you all the best, Catherine
Posted 1 week ago
My brother and I are so glad we chose pc when our dad was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s, your team were helpful and very respectful. When our dad’s ashes were returned to us your staff were very professional and we thank you very much.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so glad we could help make things a little easier for your family. Kind regards Catherine
Posted 1 week ago
Pure Cremation helped me through every stage of the process and were extremely helpful and sympathetic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for this lovely review, it means a great deal to the team to know they have made a difference. Best wishes, Catherine
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you all at pure cremations you were all so kind and professional in the way you handled everything from collecting my mother from the hospice in Hayle to cremation and then delivering her back home to her family what a wonderful service you provide and I would highly recommend your services. The staff at the hospice said you were kind and very professional when you picked my mother up and they were so impressed. On the day of cremation we went for a meal to celebrate my mum and we are also creating a lovely garden for her where her ashes will put as she loved the garden so much and once again thank you so much .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Tina, thank you for this lovely review. Hearing how you have marked your Mum's passing and your plans for ongoing remembrance that reflects her passion was both heartwarming and inspiring. Kindest regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 weeks ago
Staff couldn't of been more helpful and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Rachel, I'm so glad that we have been able to support you. Kind regards Catherine Powell
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pure cremation is a great service I wouldn't hesitate to use again but hopefully not for a while . It was very easy to put in place , I First checked them out over 12 months ago when my dad was with us but wasn't well but he got better and I didn't take a policy out but he suddenly passed four days after Christmas I didn't have the money for a normal funeral havekng burried my daughter 9 years ago and my grandson last Xmas 2018 .i contacted pure cremation and everything was arranged in no time they where very sympathetic regarding my situation and nothing was to mutch I arranged my dads cremation they emailed me all the forms and answered my questions I was very grateful to pure cremation my father was treated with great respect by them and after the cremation I was able to have his ashes returned expressly the day after this allowed us as as a family my brother and his wife coming from austrailior to scatter dads ashes in our family plot at our local cemetary i want to thank pure cremation for a fantastic service and i have reccomended them to family and friends thank you regards Gary rigby
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Gary, I am so pleased that our lovely team were able to help you during this difficult time. Look after yourself.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The family were deeply impressed by the service that you provided for our Brother. It was exactly as he wished it to be. The family were treated with the greatest kindness and respect, and our Brother was returned to us, with the same care and respect. We could not fault a single thing. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Robert, it has been a privilege to look after your brother and the wider family. Take care.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pc delivered everything I could have hoped for, in their handling of Mum's Cremation. Would have no problem recommending their service to any 3rd party.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you, Ian, for your kind words.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I discovered Pure quite by chance and I am so pleased I did! They were very professional and efficient but sensitive and caring. I was kept informed at every stage which was great. It is really good to find that there is an alternative to the extremely expensive funeral directors and you can keep it all very simple if you want to - we chose an unattended cremation as we are a very small family and none of us like funerals so we decided not to attend but to have a family celebration at home, of my aunt’s life, without having look at a coffin. I can highly recommend Pure...an excellent choice!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, which will give other families the confidence and inspiration to do things in the way that is right for them.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent customer service, the staff were friendly and really helpful throughout the whole of my dad experience. I would happily recommend this company to anyone who has had a bereavement, and have infact done this in several conversations this past 6 months. Thank you all for making the whole thing an easy experience for me, my family and I are really grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Rachel, thank you for your positive review and for helping to spread the word so that others can make more informed decisions about the kind of funeral that is right for their family.
Posted 4 weeks ago
As you are running a business I thought I'd let you know that there is no apostrophe in 50s. It looks unprofessional.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
At an incredibly difficult time Pure Cremation's caring, discreet and complete handling of my husband's cremation was a godsend. I'm on my own, with limited funds and found myself floundering. Everything was taken care of for me from start to finish. When the ashes were delivered I had an unexpected and frightening reaction. The very kind gentleman who delivered the ashes would not leave until he was assured I had recovered. Then, within the hour I received a call from Pure Cremation assuring me that if there was anything at all that I needed in the future they were there for me. I can hardly overstate how grateful I am. I had no help, but with this wonderful organization I didn't need any. Thank you so very much.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for this moving tribute to our wonderful team. We love hearing that our care makes a difference. With kindest wishes, Catherine Powell.
Posted 1 month ago
Thoughtful and caring throughout the whole process. Compassion given and great communication throughout. Would highly recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Julie, for your kind words.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pure Cremation Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 606 reviews