Power Tool World Reviews

4.86 Rating 22,959 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Power Tool World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Power Tool World Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01325 370300

Email:

help@powertoolworld.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
one of the batteries charger connector port was damaged on arrival however had to use the grinder hence why i bought it. contacted powertoolworld for a resolution and was told because I had used the battery they could not help, was very disappointed with this from the point of being a repeat customer.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi , thank you for the feedback . We would like to apologise for any misunderstanding here , we emailed a collection label for the damaged battery on receipt of your initial concern but can see that it has not been used . If you would still like to return the battery please contact us directly. Kind regards dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 days ago
Power Tool World didn’t have the combi drill/impact driver I wanted so I had to order that from FFX. FFX sent theirs the next day and I had tracking availability almost immediately on the package. PTW were slightly more expensive and it took a day longer to arrive. Also no tracking at first. In fact I had to contact PTW to find out when the package would arrive. I like PTW website but think FFX delivery service was better, at least on this occasion.
Posted 3 days ago
The charger that I order did not fit the drill. It said this would charge a 12vlt drill but when battery was presented to the charger it did not work It did say it would suit any 12vlt battery ?
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am surprised to hear this as this charger is certainly suitable for a 12v battery. A member of our customer service team will reach out to you to look into this further for you. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
Vvvvvvvvvv
Posted 1 week ago
Sales service good but after sales not so
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the support you received wasn’t satisfactory for you. We are simply not qualified to verify the condition of faulty or damaged tools; this is why we rely on our close working relationships with the manufacturers and their respective warranty platforms in order to address such concerns for our customers. I hope they are able to support you as per our guidance. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 week ago
Box had numerous holes, surprised it worked and all parts were still inside. There was no tape on the box to help secure contents and stop box from being opened.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this – never how we expect our goods to be delivered. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch should you encounter any issues with the tool. Thank you for your order. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have given Power Tool World (PTW) an acceptable mark because of the problems I have had with the Evolution products that I purchased from them. You Tube is awash with people who have had the same problems with the Evolution mitre saw not being compatible with the Evolution mitre saw stand, surely someone at PTW must know? I do feel a bit rotten about this rating because apart from the incompatibility problem with the products the service was very good
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are surprised to read this as the vast majority of feedback we have received for this model has been very encouraging. I have emailed you separately a PDF from Evolution that highlights the best method to marry the two components together – I hope this proves useful for you, but if you need any further support please don’t hesitate to reach out to us; we’ll be happy to help. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have purchased from them for the first time and they delivered in time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I found the Makita Multitool on Power Tool World at an amazing price for the package. Delivery was much sooner than the website had indicated when I placed the order. So - definately a good experience trading with Power Tool World.
Posted 1 month ago
The tool was delivered on time but it was not as described on the website, a return was offered though.
Posted 1 month ago
It came really quick see how long it last this drill see what happens on after care
Posted 1 month ago
Tool was fine, but the box looked like it had been in a pond, I can not use the original box to store the hedge cutter in as it was so badly damaged, so it is just in my shed now with no actual box, bit dissapointed really
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your concern. A member of our customer service team will get in touch to address this for you. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Good website and delivery next day was available and carried out.
Posted 1 month ago
Price and delivery were very good, have not tried the Marched pressure washer yet, but it does not seem to be the same as advertised on your website, which states that it has a variable pressure gun. Mine does not. Rather disappointed.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. A member of our customer service team will reach out to you to extend our support and reassure you regarding your purchase. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Drill case arrived with the corner bit snapped off. Which was disappointing as the case itself was the intended long term investment. Others wise product seems as described. Havent tried the drill bits yet
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the damage to your case – a member of our Customer Service team will reach out to you to address this concern for you. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Works ok, bit dented on arrival ☹️
Posted 2 months ago
excellent service
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with purchase,would get more if some prises were lower !
Posted 2 months ago
The item was delivered promptly, however, an opportunity was taken to include a small, heavy box of nails within the toolbox containing a nail gun that would have been acceptable except that no additional packaging was included to prevent the box of nails from damaging products within it during transit. There are significant voids in the toolbox provided as it's used for a number of configurations so consequently, during transit, the box of nails damage documentation and dislodge items from the foam but the gun seems to have been sufficiently robust to withstand the undesirable tumbling and repeated impact. All this could have been avoided by placing suitable additional packaging inside the toolbox. A very cheap solution could have been used to prevent damage; fortunately for me this was limited but for others it could be significant. I have therefore awarded acceptable; greater consideration and thought packaging the item would have achieved a higher mark. Please improve your processes to help customers to receive items in acceptable order.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi , thank you for the feedback. We would like to reassure you that we are constantly monitoring our packaging procedures to get the balance right between minimum waste & ensuring parcels arrive undamaged . Happily on this occasion it would appear that the packaging has done its job . Thanks for your order - dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Sadly my Makita mitre saw I ordered was faulty!! The original online order & delivery was spot on. However! When I took it out of the box & released the locking pin it made a horrible clunk & the guard got stuck. I did try & rectify this myself as I was desperate to use it. But it kept doing the same thing! I called powertool world who arranged a return very efficiently & I was going to have a replacement but after a couple of calls/emails I was left feeling not too confident & was also worried of another turning up faulty with extra hassle & valuable lost time without a saw I desperately needed. I requested a refund & was told I could. The saw was returned last Wednesday10th feb by DPD. As of yet monday 15th Feb I have heard nothing from powertool world to say they have their saw back & still at this point NO REFUND!! I do hope someone with authority see this review & I get my refund sooner rather than later,as when you order a product they take your hard earned money immediately! I will of course update my review happily when I have the money in my bank! I have since bought an identical saw locally,cost me £15 more but guess what? It works!! Karl. A carpenter of 35yrs
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Karl , thanks for the feedback. We are really sorry that you discovered a fault on first use & are happy that you managed to source a replacement locally. I can assure you that your refund has been processed our end but may take a day or two to progress through the banking system. kind regards - dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Power Tool World is rated 4.86 based on 22,959 reviews