Power Tool World Reviews

4.86 Rating 23,139 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Power Tool World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Power Tool World Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01325 370300

Email:

help@powertoolworld.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Happy to sell the tools, NOT so helpful when there is a problem....
Posted 3 days ago
Hi , thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry that the extension of the manufacturers warranty platform has not met your expectation but in the trade environment this really is the best way to get you up & running with the minimum amount of fuss. Kind regards - dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 3 days ago
Still not received item, they are saying it has been delivered but obviously not right address. And of cause they blame covid
Posted 4 days ago
Hi , thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the delivery issue you are experiencing , our courier partner have delivered your parcel to the hospital clinic as requested but unfortunately we are limited as to what we can do now with the hospital protocols in place. Kind regards dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 3 days ago
I would not even give you 1 star to be totally honest. Item I bought had a faulty charger so need to send videos as proof. In meantime got no charger. Nail gun has been nothing but problems since 1st day in use. Then just pass the book to hikoki. Not interested in helping. Rubbish service will definitely not be using again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi , thank you for the feedback. We are really sorry that you are having problems with your nail gun. We would ask for a short video wherever possible to help solve the issue & I would like to apologise if it it came across as being palmed off . Hikoki have a fantastic system for getting you up & running with the minimum of fuss , it really does represent the best way to get your charger & any other problems sorted out. The collection & return together with all repaired or replaced items are completely free of charge being covered under the extensive manufacturer`s warranty. Kind regards , dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely shocking.Sent a tool returned by a previous owner , return owners letter still in the box, manual missing so clearly not examined on return.Two hours telex and phone calls later Ihad a 20mile round journey to take the tool back to a deliverypoint .no compensation.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi George , thank you for the feedback. A member of our customer service team will contact you first thing on Tuesday morning after the Bank Holiday. Kind regards dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a Makita cordless saw from yourselves which had no description of battery required. None of my existing Makita tool batteries would fit. I have had to return the saw and had to pay the return postage for an item that was not fit for purpose. I would not recommend using Power Tool World for purchasing online.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi , thanks for the feedback . I have sent you an email separately as we believe you have left this review in error. You have purchased a Makita saw complete with batteries from us & we can find no correspondence from you to the contrary. Kind regards dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great 👍🏻
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cheap, flimsy mower that certainly won't stand up to the job intended. Buy yourself a better quality mower from elsewhere.
Posted 4 weeks ago
No comments here.
Posted 1 month ago
I contacted Power Tool World in regards to a refund of the faulty multi tool as I purchased another multi tool for the job I was on and I told that they could not give me a refund and that I had to contact Makita for them to repair. I’ve been waiting for them for over a week to collect it, very disappointing
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the provision of the warranty information wasn’t as expected or hoped for, but in the trade environment this does represent the quickest turnaround in getting the issue addressed for you. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch should you need any additional support – we’ll be happy to help where we can. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a pressure washer for £500 and it was incomplete. Still not received the missing part 2 weeks later. Won't be using them again or recommending them to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that it has taken longer than expected to secure the missing part from our supplier, but can confirm that further to our conversation we will have the part with you in the coming days. Thanks again for your order. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Saw delivered with the base twisted
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to review said items but yet to receive even though ordered 2 weeks ago causing our company endless issues on site so very unsatisfied, the lack of communication is extraordinary
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, but we have been working on resolving this situation with the parcel incorrectly delivered by our courier partner. A member of our team will update you in the next 24 hours. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely unhelpful, never use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the provision of the warranty information wasn’t as expected or hoped for, but in the trade environment this does represent the quickest turnaround in getting the issue addressed for you. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch should you need any additional support – we’ll be happy to help where we can. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a few items one of which was a Dewalt inlay tray for a DCG412 battery grinder. The inlay was not as advertised and was to small for the tool, I contacted Powertool World customer service (Mike) but as far as they were concerned the tool did fit even though the photographer provided clearly showed that it did not. I asked about returning the inlay and was informed that I could but would be at my expense. I will not purchase from this company again
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention, we have updated our listing accordingly. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and can confirm that we have issued a full refund as discussed. Thank you for your order. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
The item still has not been delivered and so I'm considering cancelling the order and asking for a full refund. Please contact me within 24 hours to tell me how you are intending to correct the situation.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi , thank you for the feedback . We are surprised to read this as the tracking shows delivery of your order within the specified timeframe. If you need any further help please contact me directly. Thank you for your order dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
My first order from Power Tool World and most likely my last. I ordered a professional Karcher pressure washer from Power Tool World. To be fair the order the price was very competitive and it was delivered in reasonable time. Upon opening up the package I noticed aside from the damaged packaging that the plastic cover had been cracked whilst putting together. I contacted customer services and asked if they could either send out a replacement panel or even to save hassle a £20 credit as I thought I could put up with the crack and it would be least expensive option for the company. The customer service representative said most the company would refund was £10 for damaged goods or would need to take the item back. To replace the panel would likely be nearer £60-80. (Surely the courier insurance on the goods would cover more than £10 damages?). Having spent the best part of an hour already putting the pressure hose together, I thought just sending out the replacement panel was the obvious solution. I was trying to explain this to the customer service representative and explain that was I was offering would be fairest option, but every time I tried to speak, the customer service representative interrupted me. This really got my back up and eventually I terminated the call. After further email correspondence I finally accepted the £10 refund as the company was not even be able to replace my unit (I was told due to lack of stock). To date I have not even received this refund. I am sure this company is fine when everything goes well, but my experience left me very frustrated, and wasted quite a bit of my time. I just found the lack common sense in dealing with situations like this staggering.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi , thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologise that your pressure washer arrived damaged & also for your frustration with the outcome, which I would like to explain. As the parcel was not signed for as damaged , there is no likelihood of a claim against the courier & as such the damage was probably caused during the manufacture or assembly process , hence our need to collect the unit & take it up with the manufacturer. Unfortunately we do not stock the offending part so were unable to fulfil your request on that . You are right that we sold out of this product so our only option was to collect & refund in full or offer a small refund for the damaged part , which I can confirm has been processed. Thank you for order , kind regards dave@powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to return this item for a replacement or refund.
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a drill and after 2 days the drill let me down, they don t want to replace it for me
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the provision of the warranty information wasn’t as expected or hoped for, but in the trade environment this does represent the quickest turnaround in getting the issue addressed for you. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch should you need any additional support – we’ll be happy to help where we can. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Didn't leave in porch, returned to warehouse, refunded cost of item minus the delivery. Cost me £4.95 for nothing.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, but can confirm that as the order was refused at the provided delivery address our courier partner instigated a `return to consignor` and levied the delivery charge accordingly. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 1 month ago
Don't buy anything from this company! I bought Makita coffee maker for my husband from them, and it came faulty! I contactedseller next day for return, BUT they refused and said that I should contact Makita and send my coffee maker to them for repair!!! They even didn't want to listen about 14 days buyers protection scheme! I am very disappointed!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the provision of the warranty information wasn’t as expected or hoped for, but in the trade environment this does represent the quickest turnaround in getting the issue addressed for you. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch should you need any additional support – we’ll be happy to help where we can. Kind regards, Ian@Powertoolworld.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Power Tool World is rated 4.86 based on 23,139 reviews