PikPerfect AG Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,337 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend PikPerfect AG
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read PikPerfect AG Reviews

About PikPerfect AG:

Our designers create Photo Books and Wedding Albums you'll cherish for life!

Visit Website
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 1st September 2020
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 1st October 2019
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 3rd July 2018
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 7th June 2018
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 6th June 2018
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 10th September 2017
Agi Walmsley
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 15th March 2017
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A bit too expensive for what you get.
Posted 1 week ago
The book I ordered was good but if I am honest I have had better printing down through one of Appel printing service which sadly are no longer available and at a lower cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi! We're sorry to hear you're not entirely satisfied with your photobook. The print quality should be at least as good as what you've received from Apple in the past. Could you please email us a few photos of the book so we can check? If there was an error made in printing, we will certainly rectify this and send out a replacement copy. Kind regards, Nick
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered three lay flat albums. The photos were put together lovely and the paper is really high quality. However the joining of the pages is weak and already coming apart at the top.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Niamh, 

We're sorry to hear your album did not arrive in perfect condition. Based on the information you also emailed us, DHL seems to have left your package out in the rain, so this most likely damaged the albums. We have filed a complaint with DHL, and will of course also reprint and send out free replacements for these.

Kind regards,

Posted 2 months ago
The quality of printing wasn't great. The pictures were a little distorted.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kipper, we're sorry to hear you're not entirely happy with your photo book. There should certainly be no distortion, the photos should print exactly like the originals. If you think this is not the case, please email some examples of this to support@pikperfect.com and we'll certainly rectify this for you. Best regards, Nick
Posted 3 months ago
Ich finde die Preisgestaltung auf der Homepage sehr unübersichtlich. Auf den ersten Blick geht nicht daraus hervor, dass die Gestaltungsgebühr nicht in dem angegebenen Preis für das Buch beinhaltet ist, obwohl diese ja auf jeden Fall anfällt. Die vorgeschlagenen Layouts haben mich erst nach mehreren Versionen überzeugt. Zu Anfang konnte man keinen Unterschied zu einem vom Programm erstellten Layout erkennen. Für mich hat die Erstellung genauso viel Zeit in Anspruch genommen, als wenn ich es gleich selbst gemacht hätte.
Posted 4 months ago
Vielen Dank für Dein ehrliches Feedback. Es tut uns leid, dass die separate Gestaltungsgebühr für dich nicht gleich ersichtlich war. Das Design selbst ist eine sehr persönliche Frage. Schade, dass wir Dich nicht genauso überzeugen konnten wie die meisten unserer Kunden. Beim nächsten Mal kennen wir Deinen persönlichen Stil auf jeden Fall schon, so dass die Gestaltung viel schneller gehen sollte. Wir wünschen Dir viel Freude an Deinem Album!
Posted 4 months ago
do not feel the "professional expert" help in setting up the album were not very helpful. It seems everything was done routinely with no thought in the set up and flow of the album
otherwise the album was attractive but not worth the price.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I ordered a premium flat album with linen blue cover for my wedding with an additional small copy for my parents. The service is 5/5, Kai the design assistant was extremely kind and understood very quickly what I expected from the photos layout. However the final product is not of an excellent quality, particularly in relation to the price paid (about 300 CHF for one album). I don't feel the difference with an album from "once upon" app which costs
Posted 6 months ago
Really easy to create, but very expensive.
Posted 8 months ago
I am very happy with the finished product! The experience/process however, was not a positive one. It took 8 drafts to get what I asked. If they took the time to double-check my requests and their work, it could have been finished in half of the drafts. It was small mistakes like missing a border on a page, that made the process so long and drawn out.
Posted 2 years ago
The pictures themselves were beautiful and high quality and the design team was friendly and accommodating. However, each revision took at least another day, and we sometimes had to explain things several times before they understood what we wanted. It would have been nice if there were a way to communicate with the design team in real time or to just make small changes ourselves. Additionally, we ordered the premium, flush-mount album, which was supposed to have extra-thick, rigid pages, but the pages were not as thick as most other wedding albums I've seen and still a bit bendable, so it seems somewhat misleading to call it extra-thick and rigid. Moderately-thick and semi-rigid at best.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David,

I'm sorry you're not entirely happy with the album. The page thickness we use is an industry standard and what you'll receive from most professional album makers. While we can offer even thicker pages on request, doing so significantly reduces the maximum number of pages and hence is not a popular option.

Kind regards,

Posted 3 years ago
I got my book
Posted 3 years ago
Good: Very quick in making the changes as requeste

Bad: The paper was so much thinner than expected.

For a regular/ family/ vacation album yes, this is it. But if youre thinking for a wedding album, no, the material is too cheap.. compare a $1200 album with $250 album then the material is just right.. what you pay is what you get.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Katie, while the thinner albums are very popular with customers who are looking for a great product at a reasonable price, if you're looking for the best we have to offer, you should go with a premium flushmount album. These have thick rigid pages and a wide range of different cover options. Hope that helps.
Kind regards,
Posted 3 years ago
Prices are on the step side.
Takes ages to get a reply after you review the album.
Faster communication would be better.
Could do with picture editing other than just place a picture on photo album.
Posted 4 years ago
overall service was decent, took about two weeks of back and forth with design. I did notice the design cost increased by $30 as time went on and when questioned no response.

Album arrived promptly after order was placed, about 2 weeks. Book is lovely overall except for one major issue.....company logo inserted on last picture in lower right corner. I did not notice on the proofs, but it looks tacky. DO ask that the logo be put on the inside back cover or removed vs having it on a lovely wedding photo.

Cost is very high and do not feel the pages are as thick as a penny, 12x16 book is very large!
Posted 4 years ago
Not overly impressed for price! Just a large photo book and disappointed with layout doesn't look as good on A3 as it did on laptop ????
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sian,

Sorry to hear that you're not happy with our service. This was printed exactly per the design you approved. If you were looking for an album with thicker pages, it would have been best to choose our layflat option.

If you have questions about your order, we're always happy to help.

Kind regards,

Posted 5 years ago
great quality but was expecting more! when ordering it said "photo album" so i was expecting a thicker, heavier duty photo album. Instead i received a regular photo book with padding. Get what you pay for but am very pleased with the quality of the print.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sarah, I'm sorry to hear you're not thrilled with your wedding album as that is what we always aim for. We offer 5 different paper types and quality, I see you selected the thinnest and most economical for your order. Our lay-flat albums are what you should have ordered as these have much thicker pages and are developed on real Kodak Photo Paper which makes them significantly more impressive (but also more expensive). I'd recommend ordering one of these the next time. Best regards, Nick.
Posted 5 years ago
I love the concept of Pikperfect, such a great idea to help limit stress of creating photo albums. I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the book for the price but very much appreciate the ease of creating the product.
Posted 5 years ago
The books I ordered turned out pretty nicely and the website was very convenient to use. It took about 3 reviews to get them the way I liked them, which was pretty easy. There was some minor issues with the printing, some of the pages seem to be missing a few flecks of ink. Also, I ordered leather books and the corners were damaged in shipping. I spent about 1200 USD on 5 books. Overall I think the cost was a little high for what I got (and that it wasn't even properly packed before being shipped to me).
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Avneet, Sorry to hear your album got damaged in transit. While this does not happen often, we do insure all shipments and would have sent you a free replacement if this had been reported 14-days from receipt. Now that it's been 5+ weeks, filing a claim is going to be difficult. But I would still like to give it a try. If you could, please email us details and photos of the damaged album and I'll get back to you soon. Thank you! Nick.
Posted 6 years ago
PikPerfect AG is rated 4.92 based on 2,337 reviews