PikPerfect AG Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,542 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend PikPerfect AG
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read PikPerfect AG Reviews

About PikPerfect AG:

Our designers create Photo Books and Wedding Albums you'll cherish for life!

Visit Website
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Simran D
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Simran D
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 11th July 2021
Carol S
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 22nd March 2021
Laura M
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Daniele
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 1st October 2019
Alley
PikPerfect AG 5 star review on 3rd July 2018
Kimberley
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The book cover is very nice and the embossed printing is well done. I liked the help with layout and the ability to reposition images via notes to the designer. However, I was VERY disappointed in the printing quality of the images on the pages. The paper is and thickness is good, it is the actual images that are completely off. Some are too orange, some are too green, the black and white images are either totally flat with no saturation at all or look sort of blurry. There was no obviously no attention to image reproduction. All images supplied were hi resolution and could have been color adjusted to at least some sort of consistency. NONE of the color issues were apparent in the on line proofing stage of the book.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Courtney,  We're very sorry to hear that, it definitely sounds like something went horribly wrong with your album printing. This should certainly have been caught before shipping, but I guess it slipped through in error (we're working multiple smaller shifts due to covid, which is causing some issues). Please email us some photos of the album, we'll certainly get this addressed and a new replacement sent out ASAP.  Sorry for the trouble! Kind regards, Sonja
Posted 8 months ago
Quite poor quality for the price. I also have a few blurred photos in the album.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Megan, we're sorry to hear you're not entirely happy with the album. We print on professional Fuji album paper, so the images should be as crisp as the originals. And in cases where the original is not entirely clear, you are notified about this during the design process. That said, if there was an issue in production, we will certainly rectify this for you. Please email us at support@pikperfect.com with more details of the problem so we can look into this and get back to you ASAP. Kind regards, Matt
Posted 10 months ago
You all should be more in tune with your follow-up emails and surveys. I've gotten multiple emails today asking how I like my photo book, but it hasn't arrived yet and is several days late with no update. You are basically giving customers a reason to give you a low review when you send these out prematurely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Abby, I'm sorry our follow-up email was sent a few hours before your package was delivered. Covid-19 is causing some delays in shipments, which caused the issue. Best regards, Nick
Posted 1 year ago
the service i received for custom design and service team members reaching out to help was great. They were helpful and prompt. My disappointment is in the final product. I just received my album that I believed to be one of their highest qualities and I had come to terms with the high price because this is my wedding album that i want to treasure forever. But the pages are so thin when i was anticipating thick durable pages. Now i'm scared to let anyone flip through it. And i hate the 11 x 17 page size i ordered it is so awkward to turn the pages I am kicking myself wishing i had got the 11 x 11 for ease of flipping. Basically looking at this album makes me want to cry and reorder a square size with a different paper quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Cheryl, We're very sorry to hear you're disappointed with your album. We actually do offer wedding albums with thick board pages (https://www.pikperfect.com/flush-mount-wedding-albums), unfortunately you did not order one of those. That said, the album you ordered is still very durable and one of our most popular options for wedding couples. If you'd like to reorder this album in square format and with thick board pages, please email us at design@pikperfect.com and we'll be happy to offer you a discount on this. Best regards, Nick
Posted 2 years ago
ITS THE FIRST TIME USING PIXPERRECT, AND I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE WHOLE PROCESS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was looking for a wedding album for a client on a budget (£100-£120) and found that PikPerfect offered lay flat albums within this price range. I was attracted to the offer of new customers getting up to 25% off the first album design. What I didn't realise was that this literally refers to the cost of designing of the album, something that PikPefect do by default rather than expecting the customer to upload a design. I was a little disappointed to discover that this attractive-sounding offer saved me £4.50. In terms of the design service itself, I found myself having to repeat myself numerous times and discovering that some changes had been made that I hadn't stated. One the album had arrived, I was somewhat underwhelmed by the appearance and quality of the album. Despite being printed on 370gsm paper, the pages felt thin and flimsy. It didn't look much better than standard photo books you get printed at a fraction of the cost. I have to say I was a little embarrassed giving this album to the clients. I wasn't expecting premium quality at this price bracket, but I've bought far superior albums before for only slightly more money. I won't be ordering a wedding album from PikPefect again. Perhaps a cheap photo book, but nothing more. Regards, Ross
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ross, I'm sorry our service did not meet your expectations. The paper thickness for layflat albums is an industry standard when using real photo paper - we have printed thousands of these for couples as well as professional photographers, 99% of whom love them. If you're looking for thick cardboard pages, I would recommend ordering a flushmount album the next time. Hope that helps. Kind regards, Nick
Posted 4 years ago
Everything about my wedding album was fabulous the only thing that put me down and made the entire album look dull was the colour of printing. It was so poor, my make up colour looked completely different to the the actual pictures taken if the difference was slight it would be ok but my coral lipstick looked brown. So i wasn't happy with it at all it changed the entire look. The pictures were dark and dull in the prints. I Wasn't happy with the album.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Alisa, We're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with your album. Our layflat albums are developed on Kodak photo paper, so the colours stay true to the originals. If you think there may have been a print error, please email your designers some photos of the album and we'll be happy to take care of this for you. Kind regards, Nick
Posted 4 years ago
PikPerfect AG is rated 4.92 based on 2,542 reviews