Papier Reviews

4.76 Rating 12,959 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Papier
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.16 out of 5
Read Papier Reviews

About Papier:

Papier is the new and simple way to personalise and send beautifully designed cards to friends and loved ones, as well as create bespoke invitations & stationery.

Visit Website

Phone:

01164647180

Email:

support@papier.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Papier made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Beautiful diary, but every time a month ends in the middle of the week, it duplicates that week causing met to miss events/double book things. Also the pages don't lie flat enough when open for me to easily write.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Fleur, I’m so sorry to hear you don’t like the setup of the diary! We developed our 2021 diaries in this way due to consistent customer feedback on our 2020 diaries, asking for a clearer ‘month end’ setup in 2021 whereby months not finishing on a Sunday have the rest of the week on either side of the lists page, to allow for easier planning and simpler continuation month on month. Previously, our customers found that events in the second half of a week which fell over the end of the month were getting lost on later pages (after the list page), hence us making this change. The new setup gives you the option to plan your events and days either on the end of month week, or start of month week depending on your preference, and you can simply cross off whichever set you prefer not to use. If you are unable to use the diary received, you can email us on support@papier.com and we will look into a suitable resolution for you :) Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm not sure what I expected, and I was super excited to order from here for forever because of all the pretty options for notebooks, but...the planner I received was the leopard, daily planner. The quality of the paper I was a little surprised with. It is very thin and the thin, light pen I was using I can't even use because it bleeds. I have to use a pencil with this paper. Also, the quality of the outside material seems cheap to me? I didn't get the foiled so i'm not sure if that seems or feels better. Maybe it's the print that makes it look cheap but it doesn't look high-end like i thought these would be. I know there is a ton of great reviews but i really don't think me putting my name on this and the quality of the product was worth 36$ (including shipping). I probably wouldn't purchase from here for planners again, maybe a notebook, but i can find just as cute notebooks in marshalls, tjmax or on amazon. Super unfortunate because i love all of the patterns on this website, but i just didn't feel or see the quality I thought I'd receive.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there - I am so sorry that your planner was delivered in this condition, this is not up to our usual standards at all! If you can contact us on support@papier.com, myself or one of my colleagues will be able to help with a resolution here. Best wishes and apologies again, Alicia :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered this planner thinking it would start in July 2021 and be a regular planner. Instead it starts in August 2021 and is semester-based (assuming the user is a student). If I had realized that I would have probably gotten the Daily Planner since I don't need fields like "semester" or "class schedule." I find it weird that something so obviously geared towards students was not marked as such in the product description. https://www.papier.com/us/animal-kingdom-35681 Just some feedback to make the description more accurately match the product.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alexis, I am so sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your planner! This is very unusual feedback! I can see my colleague sent you a new corrected planner, more suited to your needs, which is great! Do let us know if you have any further queries! Alicia :)
Posted 1 day ago
I love my diary however it has extra pages and incorrect dates because of extras.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amy - Thank you for your review, I’m so sorry to hear you don’t like the setup of the diary! We developed our 2021 diaries in this way due to consistent customer feedback on our 2020 diaries, asking for a clearer ‘month end’ setup in 2021 whereby months not finishing on a Sunday have the rest of the week on either side of the lists page, to allow for easier planning and simpler continuation month on month. Previously, our customers found that events in the second half of a week which fell over the end of the month were getting lost on later pages (after the list page), hence us making this change. The new setup gives you the option to plan your events and days either on the end of month week, or start of month week depending on your preference, and you can simply cross off whichever set you prefer not to use.  I’m sad to hear this doesn’t work well for you, and if you feel unable to use this, please contact us on support@papier.com and we can assist you further with this! Apologies again for any disappointment caused and do let me know if you have any further queries. Alicia :)
Posted 1 day ago
I got a mid year planner and it’s is a really cute idea but I found it to be lacking overall. I love the size and shape and also the design on of the inside pages but that’s about it. It also came super quickly so that’s a plus. I purchased a book with gold foil and the foil is not done very well. The very Center foil which is the one you manly see has a big line through it where foil is missing. I know it’s not intentional because the other stars are mostly fine. There are a few other places where the foil is scratched. I knew that the calendars were all clustered at the beginning of the book but in videos I saw that the month lists view were throughout the book mixed in with the week pages. However in the book I received they are all clustered at the front AFTER all the calendars. This means that there are three separate sections in the book that go through the entire year each time. It’s really poor design in my opinion since I don’t want to have to go to three different places for each month. Papier could avoid this problem by clearly documenting on the webpage the exact order of the pages and layout. I also found once you open the book so it lays flat then the cover doesn’t actually close properly when it’s closed. So when it sits on your desk the cover hangs open on the air a bit. I really love the concept but it’s just not executed well sadly. Because of these reasons I don’t think I’ll be even using it which is a shame because I can’t return it. It’s fair because it’s been personalized with my name but the quality is a bummer.
Posted 1 month ago
Love the look of my planner & how sturdy it feels; although, I really would’ve thought the quality of the paper would’ve been better. I’m so disappointed the paper bleeds through so easily. A singular swipe of a highlighter & it shows on the other side! Even writing with a ballpoint pen, it bleeds through. I really needed something to keep my work schedule neat & easy to read... but now I don’t think I’m going to use this. Can’t believe I paid $30 for this cute junk.
Posted 1 month ago
I am so sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your order! Please do feel free to get in touch with our CS team on support@papier.com and we can assist you further! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 1 month ago
I’m happy with the journal itself, but it was damaged in shipping due to negligence on Papier’s part (they didn’t fold the box correctly and it arrived in a loose cardboard sleeve). When I brought this to their attention they offered me a 10% discount which was insulting.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there - I am so sorry that your order was delivered in this state! I can see there is now a new order underway for you to replace the damaged item. Apologies again for the trouble here, Alicia :)
Posted 1 month ago
I paid about USD$40 total for my planner and it came with duplicate weeks printed in at least four months. The paper is also quite thin, so you can see through the pages. I do appreciate the quick service, and the cover of the planner is beautiful. I have contacted customer service and will try to update this review when I hear from the company.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there - so sorry for the disappointment caused here! We developed our 2021 diaries in this way due to consistent customer feedback on our 2020 diaries, asking for a clearer ‘month end’ setup in 2021 whereby months not finishing on a Sunday have the rest of the week on either side of the lists page, to allow for easier planning and simpler continuation month on month. Previously, our customers found that events in the second half of a week which fell over the end of the month were getting lost on later pages (after the list page), hence us making this change. The new setup gives you the option to plan your events and days either on the end of month week, or start of month week depending on your preference, and you can simply cross off whichever set you prefer not to use. Do let us know if you have any further queries via support@papier.com and we will be happy to assist :) Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointing - The printed photos are quite expensive (£50+) and they're not printed on photo paper - just a print on a card. One photo is very grainy too.
Posted 2 months ago
Oh gosh I am sorry to hear this! We use a high quality matte photo paper which has an eggshell finish for our photo books. If you are unhappy with your order, you are welcome to send over some images to us on support@papier.com and we can assist you further! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 2 months ago
I have just received my order and I'm very disappointed in the quality of the album. I was going to recommend this website to family and friends as it was very easy to use however the lighting on the pictures are very off and made me very upset that they did not look like how they did on the my camera or the website when i added the pictures.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, please do get in touch at support@papier.com with pictures of the photos and we'll do what we can to rectify the issue. Papier Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
horrible shipping - ordered two wedding save the dates and it both took over a month to be received.
Posted 3 months ago
I am so sorry to hear you had this issue regarding delivery of your orders. Please do get in touch with us on support@papier.com and we can look into this for you! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered photo books, overall a good experience with the application, photo uploads etc. However, once arrived, the quality of prints was poor, particularily the resolution - even though I was uploading full-size photos. The photo files must have gone through quite a rough compression because I pretty much see all pixels. Very disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
We are so sorry to hear this! Please do email over some images to us on support@papier.com and we can look into resolving this for you :) Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 months ago
I was excited to try something new for my planner this year and try Papier. The planner started out very cute, but after just 3 months the gold foil has started to rub off. I haven't even been taking it anywhere - it literally just sits on my desk, given quarantine/work from home. Disappointed in the lack of quality for the price. I'll go back to a different brand next year.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there - I am so sorry for the disappointment caused here. This is not up to our usual standards at all! Please do contact us on support@papier.com and we can look into a resolution for you! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 months ago
The many beautiful choices on the website are good. The paper stock is nice. The matt finish of the cover is too thin over the spine, and it scratches and shows marks easily. Bear in mind that 16 weeks for a daily planner is only 4 months. So you need 3 planners for a year. This makes the price rather high per item. I can find beautiful planners for the whole year for less than the cost of one of these from Papier.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there! I am sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your order. Our Wellness Journals and Productivity Planners are a 16 week planner, as each day has many more pages and details, whereas a 2021 planner has a much smaller space for each day for appointments and events to be written in. Apologies again for any trouble caused! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a daily planner at the end of December, which has since split down the spine quite badly. I'd never ordered from Papier, and was willing to give them the benefit of the doubt - perhaps the notebook got bashed about too much in my bag or something. Since then though the little fabric bookmark thing has also completely frayed into hair-like strands (see pics) - this fabric bookmark is not essential to my pondering and noting and listing process but I feel confused as to why the most expensive notebook I've ever bought has ended up in a worse state than any of the 100+ notebooks I've previously bought.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi - I am so sorry that this damaged has occurred here, this is not up to our usual standards at all! Please feel free to email us on support@papier.com and one of our agents can look into a resolution for you, no problem! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered two Wellness Journals and also a Notebook. Prior to ordering, I contacted Papier to ask about the suitability of the paper for using a fountain pen and was told that it was fine for using ink. The Journals and the Notebook are beautiful. The concept of Papier with the products on offer is great, as is the packaging and also the customer service. However, the paper is absolutely awful! For a premium notebook, the paper quality is sub-standard and might as well be tracing paper. It was very, very disappointing and I wish I'd bothered to look at the 3* and below reviews, prior to purchase. Then I would have known there was an issue with paper quality. Please sort this out Papier, regardless of whether your customers use ball point pens or ink pens. There's no excuse for using poor quality paper in an otherwise great quality product.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi - I am so sorry for the disappointment caused here. Please feel free to email us on support@papier.com and one of our agents can look into a resolution for you, no problem! Best wis
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service that refuses to go on the phone and hides behind emails ... their delivery with DPD has gone wrong 2 x times and I cannot pick it up with DPD as they refuse to discuss the account with me , and I cannot talk to anyone from Papier - endless email communication trail and yet no result ...
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sirin, I do apologise for any trouble caused here - I can see my colleague sent an email on 12th March regarding a delivery query. If there has been any continues issues, please get back in touch with us and we can resolve this for you, no problem! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 months ago
The quality of the printed personalised card was ok, I expected it to be a little better. Also the fact that at the end of the whole process you asked £10 for the next day delivery was a bit outrageous considering you actually delivered the card the day after. Not overly impressed.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there - I am so sorry to hear your order arrived late! Please do get in touch with us on support@papier.com and we can look into resolving this for you! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 months ago
The planner I got was absolutely delightful and beautifully crafted- except for the pages. They're so transparent that even pencil shows through on the next page. The design is super pretty and I do love it, but can't really use it if everything bleeds through. Bummer, especially since you can't return personalized items.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered the Navy Bontanical Planner. Didn't realize the back of the planner would not match the front. Kind of a shame for the price and the quality of the paper inside to have a weird cover.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there - apologies for any disappointment caused here! This is a design feature of the Mother of Pearl designs, I do apologise if this was unexpected! If you require any further assistance, do let us know via email on support@papier.com Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 months ago
Papier is rated 4.76 based on 12,959 reviews