Papier Reviews

4.76 Rating 12,514 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Papier
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.16 out of 5
Read Papier Reviews

About Papier:

Papier is the new and simple way to personalise and send beautifully designed cards to friends and loved ones, as well as create bespoke invitations & stationery.

Visit Website

Phone:

01164647180

Email:

support@papier.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Papier made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My delivery was fast and the note cards are almost perfect. The issue I have is that the printing information and a QR code run along the side of them, along with the color run, and my order number. This is on both the notecards and the envelopes. It looks unprofessional. In order to actually use them, I'll have to find someone to cut them (and of course, I can't do that with the envelopes). I've reached out to Customer Support to find out why these are like this.
Posted 3 weeks ago
HI there, thanks so much for your review and I am sorry for any confusion caused! This is the order identifier card and envelope - there should only be one of each per order, then the rest of your cards and envelopes should be produced without this :) I can see my colleague has now resolved this which is great, do let us know if you require any further assistance! Best wishes, Alicia :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I normally am a big fan of Papier product, but this time I ordered two baby photo books and at £80 they came with dark, greenish tinted photos. Completely washed out and muted all the pictures and created a dull, grainy, blurry effect (despite good quality photos!). I hope I can get a refund or a quality reprint, otherwise I don’t see myself coming back as a customer :(
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your order! I can see you have been in touch with us and my colleague has emailed you regarding the next steps for you. Apologies again for the disappointment caused and we hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed an order for a birthday gift on 12/31, and got an email weeks later stating the product was out of stock. There was no offer to replace the item, no offer of a discount, and not real sincere apology. I contacted the company twice, and both employees with whom I communicated didn’t seem to care. The second employee offered me a TEN PERCENT discount on something that was not about a month late and still charged me shipping. I also ordered a card for this birthday that took a few weeks to arrive. Regarding the boxes below, it didn’t take a week for a response, but it took a few days, which is over 6-12 hours. Additionally, the boxes for overall customer service are greyed out, not allowing me to select an option, but my choice would be “1, very poor.”
Posted 1 month ago
I am so sorry to hear you had this trouble regarding your order, this is very disappointing! Please do contact us on support@papier.com and we can resolve this for you, no problem! Alicia :)
Posted 1 week ago
Binding of book came off, cover ripped at hinge with regular use. I didn't take the book anywhere, just used it at my desk and the damage came from normal use. Brought the problem up with customer support and was offered 20% off. Good designs, horrible quality.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there - I am so sorry to hear of this issue here! I am sincerely sorry for the disappointment caused here, we always want all of our customers to be happy with their orders and it is greatly disappointing to hear if there has been an issue which has prevented this. We hope to see you again soon! Alicia :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Could have printed this myself on card, the photos on the card did not come glossy therefore left a very cheap feel and look to it. Should have used photo paper or gloss
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there! I am so sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your greetings card received! We use a high quality Mohawk paper with an eggshell finish and sadly do not offer any gloss paper for our cards. If you wish to have any further information, all our product specifications are shown on the details on the product page. Alicia :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Such a pity you don't ship to Ireland. It should be made clear from the start. I went through the process of setting up an account and creating a bespoke item, all to no avail.
Posted 1 month ago
I’m afraid that due to ongoing uncertainty over Brexit we’re currently unable to ship to EU countries. If that changes in the future we will of course update the website, so sorry for any inconvenience caused! Best wishes, Alicia :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had high expectations for the quality of the print; the photos in the book are dull and quite pixelated The product arrived within a business day which was great but I’m not sure I can gift the book to our parents with the sub-par quality 🙁
Posted 1 month ago
I am really sorry to hear you are unhappy with your order! This is very unusual feedback! Please do contact us on support@papier.com and one of our customer support team can assist further with this :) Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered the minimalist soft cover photobook as I wanted more of a magazine style wedding album and Papier offered this, with the added bonus that I could design it myself without having to contract a professional graphic designer to output a design file for me. To give merit where it's due, I was happy with the product concept and the simple page designs available to choose from. However I was absolutely not happy with the final product I received. I used high-resolution imagery provided by a professional photographer, but many of my pages came out incredibly pixeled, almost as if the web-based platform that you upload your images to had compressed the size of them and reduced their quality. I was also not happy to find that there were visible print lines through most of the images. Lastly, while I liked the feel of the paper stock it came on, the internal pages were definitely not printed on a 118gsm Mohawk Superfine in Ultrawhite with an eggshell finish as described for the product on the website. I work in an industry that allows me access to many paper stock samples, and by comparing the product to actual Mohawk stocks with an eggshell finish, it is clear the product came on a less textured and smoother paper stock. Since receiving this product and being unsatisfied with its quality, I have had my wedding album reprinted through a different professional printer. Using the same design and layout, exact same image files, and even having it reprinted onto actual Mohawk Superfine stock, it has come out far superior than the version delivered by Papier.
Posted 1 month ago
I spent £90 on personalised notecards for two people and expected them to come separately wrapped and in a box (who would leave notecards rolling around in wrapping to get bent?) instead, both sets came in the same piece of tissue and the same posting box. I had to rip the tissue, separate the sets and source boxes before I could wrap the cards in birthday paper. “Customer services” were unhelpful and patronising so this was my first and last order.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service. I can see others had similar experience. Week of Mother’s Day I found this website which claimed they guarantee to deliver an order before Mother’s Day if placed before Thursday 12:00. I placed an order on Wednesday but it wasn’t delivered until the next week even though I have chosen the most expensive EXPRESS delivery. Contacted the customer service just to be asked where have I seen such a promise of quick delivery (sic!) . It was all over their website! The person had a chat with was not exactly helpful or had good manners either. and they didn’t see any way they could help me so I asked to speak to manager. I was told they will be in touch within 12-24h. Week later and no one contacted me. Don’t bother paying extra money for quick delivery. It gives you nothing. I want my money back for the courier delivery charge. Maybe this review helps me to get in contact with somebody???
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, I am sincerely sorry for the disappointment caused here, we always want all of our customers to be happy with their orders and it is greatly disappointing to hear if there has been an issue which has prevented this. Sadly, I believe this was a last order date regarding the greetings cards only, rather than all our products available, as we have to print all orders from scratch due to their personalised nature. Do let us know if we can help with anything else at all and apologies again for the disappointment caused here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As a loyal customer my recent experience is a sad example of a growing company not valuing their long standing customers. Having ordered hundreds of pounds worth of items over the years, my recent order resulted in a missed mothers day card and gift. No apology from customer service, delivered with an indifferent and rude manner. Sad that such loyal customers are no longer valued.
Posted 1 month ago
I am sincerely sorry for the disappointment caused here, we always want all of our customers to be happy with their orders and it is greatly disappointing to hear if there has been an issue which has prevented this. Best wishes and apologies again, Alicia
Posted 3 weeks ago
The first week of almost every month is repeated twice in this diary. It is completely useless and I’ve had to stick so many pages together as a workaround. Definitely not worth the money!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review! I’m so sorry to hear you don’t like the setup of the diary! We developed our 2021 diaries in this way due to consistent customer feedback on our 2020 diaries, asking for a clearer ‘month end’ setup in 2021 whereby months not finishing on a Sunday have the rest of the week on either side of the lists page, to allow for easier planning and simpler continuation month on month. Previously, our customers found that events in the second half of a week which fell over the end of the month were getting lost on later pages (after the list page), hence us making this change. The new setup gives you the option to plan your events and days either on the end of month week, or start of month week depending on your preference, and you can simply cross off whichever set you prefer not to use. Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 3 weeks ago
It arrived a week late
Posted 2 months ago
The personalised notebook looks great, however once I started writing in it I realised it is very cheaply made. It doesn't stay open when you write in it, and once you get 1/4 way through the notebook it is basically unusuable. I have received free notebooks that were better quality! A shame as I love the design/personalised concept.
Posted 2 months ago
Printing quality, paper quality, and thickness are terrible. I feel conned. The images on the website look nothing like the journal I received. The cover looks desaturated and unclear, the paper thickness cannot possibly be 115gsm, and the journal has very few pages.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 2 planners “ Mysticism” and when my order arrived, the planners were in terrible condition. The planners were bent, and when I opened it - the papers were folded and looked crumbled. I reached out to customer service and the agent was misleading the complain. She kept wanting more pictures when when I sent 10+ photos of my planners. I was not offered a refund for the damaged planners nor was I offered to have them re sent. Will not be ordering from Papier in the future. Terrible customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Steph, I am so sorry for the trouble here! If you could email an image of both the planners together in the same image, we can then get a replacement sent out to you as soon as possible! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 2 months ago
Wall calendar - you can barely see the dates on the calendar due to poor printing quality. After 4 email exchanges merchant finally said I could return the item even though they were "not at fault in any way"; at the same time they were "very sad" that I would have to pay return postage and even suggested I pay extra for a tracking service so I could prove Papier actually received my package after they actually received my package IRL. Then I was "very sad" even though I was "not at fault in any way". Sadly, I didn't return the calendar because it would cost too much to return. Now I'm wondering if the merchant was really sad, or was actually happy but said they were sad? Hmmm...
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Judy, I am sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your order from us. If you can contact us on support@papier.com one of our agents can assist you further regarding this! Best wishes, Alicia
Posted 2 months ago
I received my photo book. Front cover was my photo, the rest... were someone else’s.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered card on 10th, despatched on 12th, delivery 16th. £1.50 1st class postage. Come on!!! If you are offering a card delivery service its got to be better than this.
Posted 3 months ago
Order a Valentine's card for my partner from our two children. one week has passed and no sign. Ordered first class, chatbot unhelpful
Posted 3 months ago
Papier is rated 4.76 based on 12,514 reviews