Only Oak Furniture Reviews

4.90 Rating 20 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Only Oak Furniture
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
"Very pleased with the bookcase, good value for money. Trouble-free ordering and delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you. We are pleased you are happy with the service!
Posted 1 week ago
"Really good quality chest, very solid and well built so confident it will last. Felt that the communication from Only Oak Furniture after I ordered was a bit scarce but all fine in the end."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the feedback. We only contact the customer if we feel the need. We could see that our delivery company were contacting you regularly to arrange a suitable delivery date, so we did not see the need on this occasion to contact you ourselves. Really pleased you like your Ashbury Tall Chest of Drawers.
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you ever so much - we are delighted with our wardrobes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Our delivery came earlier than expected and is of very good quality. We love it and would use Only Oak Furniture again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to helping you again sometime!
Posted 1 month ago
"Unfortunately, I had to return the item through no fault of the company but must praise the excellent service from the Manager, Mr Wardle, who personally arranged for the collection of the item and kept me informed every step of the way. As soon as the goods were returned I received an immediate refund. It's evident that this company cares and values their business and it's customers and I would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have purchased several items of furniture from this company in the past and have been completely satisfied. In late May this year I purchased an Akora Painted Collection Tall Chest of 5 Drawers. Unfortunately this was beset with problems as I had to return the item twice due to damage in transit. I finally received an undamaged item in August. The timespan was due to stock issues and my being on holiday. However, all credit to the company, they kept me updated all the time, and accepted the item back without question. Whilst not impressed with the delivery company ( which has now apparently been changed ), the customer service was excellent and I would not hesitate to continue to make purchases from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Gee,

Thank you for your comments. We work hard on customer service, and unfortunately in some cases things can go wrong. At Only Oak Furniture we try our hardest to rectify these issues and keep our customers informed throughout the process. Thank you for you understanding.
Posted 1 month ago
"We were delighted with our corner TV unit even though we had a small issue with damage due we believed to poor handling by the courier. Only Oak Furniture took our concerns very seriously and thoroughly investigated the issue. As a result we were offered a discount which we took as we didn't want the hassle of replacing the unit. The M.D. was keen to ensure it didn't happen again to any other customer and reviewed their delivery service. The product itself was of a high quality, and the customer service exceptional. I would definitely buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely delighted with dressing table stool. Well made, stylish, goes very well with re-vamped dressing table and looks the part. Thrilled, especially as bought in sale! Delivery was much sooner than expected too. All in all an excellent service. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Although paid for , the product was unavailable within the stipulated delivery deadline. The MD was very helpful and personally dealt with the issue and ensured the item was delivered as soon as possible. The quality and finish of were of a good standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Greenwood, Sorry about the delay in the delivery, somtimes stock is in shipping and can be subject to delays. When we see an issue such as yours, we do inform the customer within 24Hrs of ordering. I hope you are happy with the comunications you received. Overall I am happy you now have your Gin and Tonic Cabinet and that the quality meets your expectations. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, Great price. Very happy with purchase. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Mr Sykes, for both your orders, really pleased you like your furnitue, service and price!
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased with our new Mobel Oak furniture. Shoes cabinet is very functional and practical. Material is solid oak through out. Received lots of complements about the new pieces. I wasn’t too sure about ordering online but I am glad I did. Customer service was excellent. Had some delays in delivery, but it’s supplier’s fault. I would definitely recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"There was a problem with the delivery company not collecting the chest of drawers on a number of occasions. The MD personally collected it and delivered to me (Liverpool to Surrey). Through the process, it was clear customer satisfaction was his priority. For your extra effort, I can only say thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The staff were extremely helpful, the furniture and was delivered much earlier than expected. The furniture we ordered was as described and of a very good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fair prices for good quality furniture, very well packed and early delivery. Slight problem with a missing part but sorted out promptly by the company. Would recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I'm very pleased with the item I received and just as pleased with the service I received from your staff all of whom were very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Christine, Its great to see we get most thing right!
Posted 6 months ago
"They contacted me by phone to help with my order. They sorted out alternatives and ensured products were delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks, nice to see our staff were there to help!
Posted 6 months ago
"On line help when ordering very much appreciated. Delivery very easy and well informed. Delivery people very pleasant. Very nice product very pleased with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Mr Wilson, we hope you enjoy your Carmen TV Unit
Posted 6 months ago
"Really great product, lovely customer service, will definitely use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great, My staff will look forward to hearing from you!
Posted 6 months ago
"I saw this pictured online and subsequently ordered it. You never really know what you will get as some pictures can be deceptive. I was advised a fairly long waiting time and regularly monitored its progress. Oak Furniture promptly answered all my emails with genuine and realistic replies even when their supplier was having shipping problems. Despite this I waited patiently and eventually, it arrived. I would have given my mobile telephone for just the delivery people as they text you and this is the best way to be informed. Unpacking the item which was an open shelved wall fitting very unique and well made. It was well worth the wait as the item was well crafted and looks beautiful. What an excellent piece of furniture. Thank you Oak Furniture for not dissapointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Newman, we are pleased you like your Wall Rack. It’s always frustrating waiting for an item to turn up. We are always honest with our customers, even when it’s a difficult discussion. Maybe that’s why we get so many customers coming back to us!
Posted 6 months ago
"Great range of products, and delivery was speedy - couldn't be happier."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks James, much appreciated!
Posted 6 months ago
Only Oak Furniture is rated 4.90 based on 20 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This