Only Oak Furniture Reviews

4.5 Rating 553 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Only Oak Furniture
4.5
Based on 553 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Only Oak Furniture Reviews
When I couldn’t get the website to work they gave me a phone number and I was quickly able to place my order. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. I paid £19.99 for delivery by two drivers who would place the furniture in the desired room. This didn’t workout as the delivery company let us down. They didn’t arrange a delivery date and arrived unannounced and left the furniture with a neighbour. I emailed Only Oak Furniture and they very quickly responded and refunded the £19.99 paid. They were as appalled as I was and said they would contact the delivery company. The furniture itself is beautiful and excellent quality. I couldn’t be more pleased with it and think it is excellent value for money, considering the quality. Inspite of the problems I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again as they were easy to contact and respond immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
good quality and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very nice item
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, item very well packaged. Would have no hesitation in using Only Oak Furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. It makes such a difference knowing we get it right 99% of the time. We're constantly trying to improve our service and this feedback really helps.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased the solid oak Hi Fi unit and I'm so happy with it. Ita a statement piece in my home. It was so well packaged and the purchase was flawless from start to finish. Shelves can be removed if needed. I had to take one out as I have a tape deck that is taller than the other pieces.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Due to the remoteness and COVID, I didn’t speak to the staff at OOF face to face but they were very helpful on the phone and gave accurate information. I cannot fault their service at all. However, the hi-fi cabinet itself did arrive with a couple of issues. The ‘so called’ solid oak top had a strip of veneer raised very slightly higher than the others. I was able to push that back into place successfully but the fact is that it wasn’t solid oak as described. The glass front door also has a very fine scratch on it. Both are niggles really and I wouldn’t send the item back because of them (especially as it took over 6 months to get it). I suppose the biggest problem with these cabinets is the designers have no practical idea of how to install a modern hifi into a small cabinet. In order to get my large amplifier in and be able to wire up 7.1 surround plus optical cables etc, I had to cut a large section of the back of the cabinet off. Not something you really want to be doing with a brand new item of furniture but necessary nevertheless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy only criticism is that the right hand hook is out of position
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are very pleased with the shoe storage cupboard. It is a solid piece of furniture and looks good in the hall. We can store 12 pairs of adult shoes plus some storage for smaller items in the very bottom of the cupboard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Already sent a review but will do it again, The delivery was on time and the staff were very good,the table is perfect not a mark on it and nothing missing I would very happily buy from your firm again and recommend you to anyone. Thank you . Mrs Carroll phillips.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really pleased with the quality and service. Will definitely use you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service,first table had a fault no problem having it changed and swiftly.I love the table (and I am very fussy)I can’t fault the way I was dealt with,very helpful and friendly and so nice to get a phone call and speak to someone.Thank you and well done and well done to the delivery chaps who were polite and kept me informed of there journey and estimated time of arrival.I would recommend anyone to use your company.A very satisfied customer. Pam Burgess.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing marble dining table. Excellent delivery, on time and careful with product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Poor communication with delivery. Staff unwilling to assist by waiting for me to examine the item. I gotta go mate. Poor attitude and service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi David, I am sorry you were disappointed with the contracted delivery company. You chose free doorstep delivery which is a 1 man service as described, doorstep delivery. Delivery drivers will not wait for goods to be inspected, just like any other delivery company Argos, DPD, Amazon, and the like. They all have delivery schedules to stick to. As this is a free service, you can understand we need our contractor to deliver as many items as possible in order to offer the service we provide you. I hope you like the shoe cupboard and trust the rest of our service regarding the standard of goods, timely delivery and communication were of an acceptable standard. Regards, Steve Wardle MD
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service fast delivery the storage unit was just what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with my table, all I hoped for and more Took a little longer than expected for delivery but there had been some issues with their carriers which has been resolved I had a personal phone call from them, they were informative, professional and very friendly Wouldn’t hesitate to make further purchases in future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Acing brought more furniture from you I’m happy to say we are very happy with all our purchases , beautiful and solid thank you mrs L Evans
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery, good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful 6 draw tall boy on the second attempt after first one was damaged. Really good quality. Company were very helpful changing it for a new one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Only Oak Furniture is rated 4.46 based on 553 reviews