Only Oak Furniture Reviews

4.61 Rating 277 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Only Oak Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Only Oak Furniture Reviews
Beautiful mirror although the hanging brackets were upside down ,had to unscrew them and fix them correctly, quality control obviously not doing a very good job
Posted 2 days ago
Furniture quality is great, however customer service is somewhat lacking, also the delivery partner is not reliable and they’re is no contact available for them directly. This service needs to improve
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Adam, I am pleased you love the furniture. Please accept our apologies that our customer service was not up to our normally high standards this time. I will feed this back and we endeavour to learn from our mistakes.

Many thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Hey I am sure I could give a glowing review of the furniture but alas it has not as yet arrived...a truck did turn up last week but nope...my delivery was not on board... got a text a few days ago to say it would be delivered today... fine but... I live out in the sticks, texts are erratic at the best of times so I was unable to respond within the short time interval available.... indeed I did not receive or possibly see..... that text until after the response time had passed.. no idea why e mail is not used too but apparently not .....l presumably my furniture will eventually get here but so far that is all I can report...
Posted 1 month ago
good price and quick delivery, only problem was that one of the panels of the furniture was slightly warped .
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Edmund, Please could you contact our customer services team on enquiries@onlyoakfurniture.co.uk with some images of the warped panel and we can see if we can help. Many thanks
Posted 5 months ago
We purchased a bed from Only Oak Furniture which arrived very poorly packaged & with a damaged part. My partner was able to repair the damage to enable us to use the bed, which I love. I would have been disappointed to have to return it as it took me weeks to find this style & design. We contacted Only Oak Furniture about the damage & they contacted the supplier & delivery companies, neither of whom were prepared to admit responsibility. Only Oak Furniture offered us £40 compensation (which was 7% of the purchase price rounded up). We were told this was the usual amount they offer which makes me wonder how often this happens? As the bed was fixed & is solid & functional, we accepted the compensation. I’m not sure if we’d use this company again after this although we have been assured they have taken steps to reduce risk of this happening again. They did seem genuinely bothered about the situation. I can’t give a good rating because the bed arrived damaged but I would say the situation ended as acceptable.
Posted 1 year ago
The finish is disappointing. The wood is quite rough in places and will need refinishing with wire wool and polish. Having said that it seems to be strongly made. Our computer was too tall for the allocated space and the shelf above had to be sawn out to fit the computer in.
Posted 2 years ago
We have contacted the customer to ask for photos of the finish. We expect this may be a manufacture fault and will assist the customer to come to a satisfactory resolution. We recommend should any customer receive an item not to a standard they would expect, to contact us before altering the furniture.
Posted 2 years ago
three our of four items of furniture delivered had a problem with it and even although it was eventually rectified my original order placed in September was finally completed on 29th December 2018. The furniture I ended up with is of an acceptable standard however the original items failed on quality control, for example a TV hi fi unit had a back on it which should not have been there and a nest of tables were clearly out of alignment, had the furniture been inspected properly prior to delivery then these problems would not have arisen. I would not deal with Bauhouse again
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Hannah,

We will forward your review to Baumhaus for comment. We will of course publish any reply.

Regards

Steve Wardle MD
Posted 2 years ago
Only Oak Furniture is rated 4.61 based on 277 reviews