Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Oliver Bonas Reviews

4.8 Rating 204,014 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Oliver Bonas
4.8
Based on 204,014 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Oliver Bonas Review Love their quirky products
Read Oliver Bonas Reviews

About Oliver Bonas:

Oliver Bonas is an independent British lifestyle store, designing our own take on fashion and homeware

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8974 0110

Email:

askus@oliverbonas.com

Location:

Unit F Davis Road Industrial Park,
Unit F Davis Road Industrial Park
Surrey
KT9 1TQ

Write Your review

I really love the products but was disappointed that I paid for delivery and my items were not delivered in time. Customer service were friendly but couldn’t help with courier as the SLA is a response within 48 hours which didn’t help me at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hiya Naomi, thanks for sending this through. Sorry to hear that you had encountered this issue with us here at OB, this isnt the service we aim for here at OB. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at askus@oliverbonas.com for further asisstance. Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Not fashionable enough, not really like the backpack
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Fadekemi, we're sorry to hear you didn't like your backpack, your feedback will be passed on. If there is anything we can do to help please get in touch at askus@oliverbonas.com. Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Megan, thanks for the feedback, its good to hear your order arrived quickly and safely. We hope you have many more to come in the future. Thanks, Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Margot, it's great to hear our team did a good job. Thanks, Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Arrived damaged. both buttons missing to attach the straps over the shoulder. also, far too big, i am normally a size 12 which fits me well, these were very large around the middle and therefore looked bigger than i am. they are fo good quality and i would like to have kept them but had to return due to damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Robyn - we are so sorry that you received a faulty product from us and this is not the quality we aim for. Please email us at askus@oliverbonas.com with a picture of the fault and your order number and one of us will be able to process an early refund. Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Smaller than it looked online
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Max, we're so sorry to hear this. If you need any help or would like to return the item, please don't hesitate to contact us at askus@oliverbonas.com Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Item was refunded before bring despatched Still waiting on it coming back into stock
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, we're so sorry to hear this. You can contact us at askus@oliverbonas.com and one of our team members will be able to look into this further for you. Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
I love the range and style of products at OB. The store always has gorgeous items and the staff are always friendly and helpful. However it loses 2 stars because OB isn’t making enough of an effort to be sustainable or ethical. I’d love to see more transparency in your production line and more of a focus on slow fashion.
Helpful Report
(Islington) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, we're so glad to hear you love the range and style of products here at OB. Thank you for sharing your views, our customer opinion matters to us. Like many, Oliver Bonas is committed to becoming a part of a solution to addressing the impact of the production of products and the materials used on the environment. We are looking at all the materials in our ranges and have made progress to start to introduce new sustainably sourced materials. This is an on-going journey, part of which includes signing up to Textiles 2030 the UK’s most ambitious voluntary agreement designed to limit the impact clothes and home textiles have on climate change in line with the Paris Agreement and the UN Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action. Please do continue to explore our collections as we make progress and initiate the changes that we are certainly committed to. You can head over to our website and check out more on our sustainability section here: https://www.oliverbonas.com/about-us/be-kind/environment https://www.oliverbonas.com/about-us/be-kind/ethical-trade Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Love the shops, the item I bought online, was not available in my size in the shop. Sorry but your online shop is not for me. If I hadn’t wanted the t-shirt I would have spent all of five Seconds on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, we're so sorry to hear this. If you need any assistance in the future using our website, please contact us at askus@oliverbonas.com and we will be happy to help you. Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
A pleasant shop with some nice pieces.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Katie, we're so glad to hear you like us. Happy shopping! Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Returns are not easy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Caroline, sorry to hear this. Please contact us at askus@oliverbonas.com for more assistance with any returns you may have. Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely massive waist!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, I'm sorry this item is too big for you but thank you for your feedback. If there is anything our team can do to help please do let us know at askus@oliverbonas.com. Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
The mug is lovely, however the gold paint on the handle is not dishwasher safe - I notices its starting to come off after only a few weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Barry, we are glad you like your mug but it's a shame to hear you're having trouble with the gold paint, please do get in touch with our customer service team at askus@oliverbonas.com and a team member should be able to help you out. Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Arrived in bits. Small fragile sticker on box. Disappointed as it was a wedding present for my sister. Returned easily though and money refunded quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sharon, it's such a shame to hear your order arrived in that condition, however, we are glad that it was resolved quickly for you. If there is anything else our team can do for you please feel free to get in touch at askus@oliverbonas.com. Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Love this store...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rene, so glad you love our stores just as much as we do! Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely looking lampshade and reasonable price. It arrived well packaged but unfortunately I had to return it… it was squashed/didn’t hang straight and had a number of snapped pieces of wood. It wasn’t finished well given the price . Returns process was fast and easy though so would definitely use Oliver Bonas online again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Abi, thank you for your feedback on our lampshade, we really appreciate it. We will definitely pass your feedback onto our home and gift team. So glad to hear that the returns process was fast and easy for you. We can't wait to see what lovely items you order next! Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality necklace but poorly very packaged given the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, so glad you loved the quality of our necklace. Please don't hesitate to contact us at askus@oliverbonas.com for any further concerns. Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Bought this as a gift requested by the Birthday girl. Personally I think it’s over priced for what it is. MDF and printed coloured paper !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Claire, what a lovely gift! We really appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass this on. Team OB
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely dress but didn’t suit ne
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Denise, we are so sorry to hear of the experience you have had, this isn't up to our normal high standards and not what we would expect at all. Please get in touch at askus@oliverbonas.com and one of our team will be more than happy to help you further. Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering online was a shocking customer service. My daughter really liked the jewellery box - when we eventually got it. Ordered as a Christmas gift about 2 weeks before Christmas. On 23rd I was emailed to say it wasn't in stock. No option to be asked if I wanted to know when it was back in stock. Ordered again in January to be collected in store. Was told the order had been placed but only when we went into store to enquire (as we could see the item for sale in the shop) was it found and made available to us. I'd never trust them again with an order that was a gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Fiona, we are so sorry to hear of the experience you have had, this really isn't up to our normal high standards and not what we would expect at all. Please get in touch at askus@oliverbonas.com and one of our team will be more than happy to help amend this for you. Team OB.
Posted 3 years ago
Oliver Bonas is rated 4.8 based on 204,014 reviews