Moda in Pelle Reviews

4.58 Rating 9,303 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Moda in Pelle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.56 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read Moda in Pelle Reviews

About Moda in Pelle:

Founded in 1975, Moda in Pelle has been crafting beautiful shoes for over 40 years.
We take great pride in combining British sophistication with fine Italian quality and gorgeous leathers. We believe in creating fashionable footwear that combines affordable luxury, stunning design, and complete comfort for our customers. Quality and service are paramount to us, alongside creative vision and a determination to continue innovating and creating amazing shoes.

Visit Website

Phone:

07539334296

Email:

marketing.dept@modainpelle.com

I have lots of Moda shoes and found them to be very consistent in size until I recently ordered trainers in my usual size which were so small could hardly get my foot in them and then had to pay to send them back. I complained but they didn’t respond. Very disappointing as I have been such a good customer as all the boxes in my wardrobe will testify
Posted 2 months ago
Ordering and delivery were excellent. Unfortunately I was disappointed with the product. It wasn't as luxurious as I was expecting. The hat and gloves were slightly different in colour and the hat didn't fit the way I expected.
Posted 2 months ago
Shoes/boots are always lovely quality but if needing to return something it can be costly, try sending via Hermes as this seems to be the most cost effective. Also many packages have turned up with the shoe box very damaged fortunately no damage to the shoes however when trying to contact Moda to discuss I’ve had no response at all to emails. Summary, lovely products but disappointing customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
I like my boots and shoes however I think it’s wrong you can’t take back to store for a refund and you have to pay for returns when they’re going to be exchanged for another size. You stuff isn’t cheap I’m sure you could give a better returns service!! Cheaper store offer free returns so could you. I definitely has put me off buying more items from you which is a shame because I’ve bought a lot! I know it’s out others off from buying too.
Posted 2 months ago
Until my last purchase I was really happy you sent my boots purchase with two different boots in the box I sent it back hoping they’ll send me my original order still waiting to hear from them at moment are not anymore on website I hope you won’t disappoint me with cancellation thank you
Posted 2 months ago
No problem with the delivery however it cost me £18 to return which was excessive
Posted 2 months ago
Shoes ok, not happy that I have to pay to return the shoes considering the current times with are living and that we are on lock down therefore have no way to try the products on. Shoes are expensive therefore should warrant a free return
Posted 2 months ago
I have phoned and emailed you regarding my order more than once, I am shielding and live alone, and not able to send back my order because of the pandemic I have had no replies, very disappointed in your service. I have been a customer for many years and love your shoes but the boots are too narrow. I will return them but waiting for someone to go to post office for me!! I look forwards to a response this time!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Returned these as not suitable but not had my refund yet can you advise please ,,,, thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Buyers should be aware that if the shoe does not, you must foot the bill for the return. Poor customer service in a competitive marketplace. (Puns intended, but the statement is still true.)
Posted 3 months ago
I love your shoes. My last pair I returned as they were to narrow. They did not feel they would soften enough to be comfortable. I think you need to do a better returns system. I've sent the shoes back and I'm still waiting for refund. I payed next day delivery, so I think after more than 10 days I would have my money back. This is not a great experience
Posted 3 months ago
The boots I orrdered were lovely but very narrow, so absolutely no good to me.it would be extremely useful to srate this in descriptions of footwear! Then I had to pay myself to send them back, hence I won't be ordering anything else online from you.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered some shoes in a 3 but needed a 4. I asked for a replacement in the correct size but got refunded instead. Now the shoes are back to full price 🤷‍♀️
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a pair of boots. I am a size 6. unfortunately it was not giving around the ankles so l had to return it. It is two weeks now and lm still waiting for a refund.
Posted 4 months ago
Although the boots are gorgeous and the price dramatically reduced i found a staple sticking through the inside of the sole and had to take them to the cobblers to get it removed so was a bit upset but still fabulous boots ❤
Posted 4 months ago
I have given only 3 stars because I was so disappointed with the shoes I received this time. I ordered 5 pairs and each pair were too small. I’m a standard size 5 but I would guess 4 pairs were really 4.5 and one a size 4. To be fair they were all on sale and possibly not up to the usual standard. I have other Moda in Pelle shoes which I love and which fit but weren’t bought on sale. I won’t do that again!
Posted 4 months ago
The shoes are beautiful quality but as fit is so important on shoes there should be a free return service if you want people to order online.
Posted 4 months ago
a few shoes are not in good condition ,
Posted 5 months ago
absolutely loved my new pewter trainers but so disappointed having worn them only a couple of times to find that the decorative zip has come apart and the right shoe squeaks when i walk. All together a failure and now reluctant to purchase from moda again. An expensive mistake
Posted 5 months ago
Experience of buying was ok but really need to know if my payment has gone through. I thought I bought the product at the time so it come as a surprise in an email Not easy to make payment
Posted 6 months ago
Moda in Pelle is rated 4.58 based on 9,303 reviews