Moda in Pelle Reviews

4.58 Rating 9,303 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Moda in Pelle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.56 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read Moda in Pelle Reviews

About Moda in Pelle:

Founded in 1975, Moda in Pelle has been crafting beautiful shoes for over 40 years.
We take great pride in combining British sophistication with fine Italian quality and gorgeous leathers. We believe in creating fashionable footwear that combines affordable luxury, stunning design, and complete comfort for our customers. Quality and service are paramount to us, alongside creative vision and a determination to continue innovating and creating amazing shoes.

Visit Website

Phone:

07539334296

Email:

marketing.dept@modainpelle.com

Shoes arrived quickly but were damaged, looked like they had been worn? I had to pay postage to return and refund took a long time, I had to phone twice to chase as didn’t receive any emails confirming my return
Posted 8 months ago
My latest purchase ended up being glued on the toes of both trainers, I was disgusted at this, they had been only worn4 times, and both were parting, they wouldn’t replace and I have been a loyal customer, buying many, many pairs of shoes over the years, is this the new Moda in Pelle, wanting to bodge shoes up with repairs, they were obviously faulty, and they should have taken responsibility and replaced, they had photos, so I’m not as keen to shop with them much
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Maggie I was so disappointed to read this review. I cannot see any notes to advise of any contact but perhaps if you contact us again at Customer Services we will of course look to get a suitable resolution for you. Apologies once more but we welcome the opportunity to resolve this. Moda
Posted 7 months ago
Your customer service is really bad .I buy loads of shoes from you simply because I like your product .Whenever there's issues zero help in that small call centre of yours
Posted 1 year ago
The overall 2 items that were purchased in the sale are of decent quality however, the sizing is huge. Not everyone in life is the perfect size of foot and this company should consider bringing in half sizes
Posted 2 years ago
I was really disappointed with both pairs of trainers, the colour was not as expected or depicted, so had to return, at my own cost.
Posted 2 months ago
I found Moda in the first lockdown. I have bought 1 bag 3 pairs trainers 1 pair boots and I gorgeous pair heeled shoes. I love them all but I had to send the shoes back (my feet rather than the shoes) Ordering is way too easy (😄) and returns are easy too.
Posted 2 months ago
I have shopped ModaInPelle for years. Quality of goods superb and customer service. Not a problem with refunds or returns. For the future however, it would be great to have a free or minimal agreed payment to return items as very expensive otherwise. Also, a plus would be to have the option of a wider fit as shoes/boots slightly on the narrow side and for the older woman, little bunions get in the way. 🙂 All in all I would recommend the brand.
Posted 2 months ago
Shoes ok, not happy that I have to pay to return the shoes considering the current times with are living and that we are on lock down therefore have no way to try the products on. Shoes are expensive therefore should warrant a free return
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t believe you are charging for sending items back when there is no option to take back to store. I bought some boots that was too big and it cost me over £11 to send back. I won’t be ordering on line again!!
Posted 2 months ago
Great website and service , would like to see free returns especially as the last year has been difficult getting to shops to try shoes. There isn’t consistency in your sizes between different styles. To get the correct size I order 2 sizes then have to return 1 pair which increases the overall price.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered size 7 NOT size 7 Cost a lot to return
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice boots, look lovely feel lovely! Also they are beautifully boxed and padded out inside. However... You need to have better outer packaging, (the plastic). For eg, when I but footwear I often have to return it for a different size, so make the plastic packaging re-usable. Free returns!!! For the price of your boots, returns should be free, at the very least discounted. On your website more sizing information is needed. Give the shoe/boot foot length and the calf measurements please, that would make ordering much easier. In your boots offer two calf widths, slim and wide. Faster and well tracked returns process. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 2 pairs of knee high leather boots, so not cheap. Neither of them fitted, but I had to pay to return them! So it basically cost me £10.00 to try on 2 pairs of boots. I won’t be ordering from here again. That’s appalling!
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. At Moda we consider all feedback invaluable. I appreciate your comments regarding the Returns Policy and we ensure this is noted,. Thanks Moda
Posted 4 months ago
So I reached out to you regarding some boots I purchased,felt really fed up as was offered 10 percent off for a sub standard product, Then had a email about further reductions so felt wasn’t listened to, So I won’t be bothering to order from you again, Customer service was polite but didn’t resolve my problem,,I’ve kept the boots but I don’t think I’ll wear them as look scruffy and feel disappointed with service.
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely shocking customer service, never received such poor service having to chase a refund for tracked package return. Shoes received were used, worn or returned by someone else. Shocking communication from the customer service dept. Saying it was my job to prove the package had arrived at their end. Would not order from them again
Posted 5 months ago
Made a complaint about returns. I was told a manager would call me back but heard nothing & it’s been weeks now. I was a very good customer to Moda but not anymore.
Posted 5 months ago
absolutely loved my new pewter trainers but so disappointed having worn them only a couple of times to find that the decorative zip has come apart and the right shoe squeaks when i walk. All together a failure and now reluctant to purchase from moda again. An expensive mistake
Posted 5 months ago
Rang customer service and spoke to a very nice lady ordered a pair of Fianais trainers in the tan . The colour, fit and comfort are fantastic. Ordered on the Saturday and delivered the next day. Excellent service will order from M in P again.
Posted 6 months ago
I love these trainers, the elevation is great but they are so comfy and the zips make them easy to get on and off
Posted 6 months ago
Love my new trainers brilliant service and quality, can’t wait to order again.
Posted 7 months ago
Moda in Pelle is rated 4.58 based on 9,303 reviews