Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.89 Rating 466 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works

About Mapdec Cycle Works: A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 3343220

Email:
sales@mapdec.com

Location:
Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Fiona Marley Patterson
"Paul was incredibly patient and helpful, tailoring the service he gave to what I was after. I wanted help choosing the parts of my bike so he graciously gave me a reverse bike fit with loads of advice and he got in some parts for me that he could get cheaper. He then taught me how to build my bike, lending me his fabulous equipment and giving me far more of his time than I paid for. The whole thing was an amazing experience: I now understand how my bike works and is put together far more and I'm riding a bike that is made for me and it feels fantastic! I would recommend Paul and his team to anyone :) thank you so much!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Doug Huntington
"I have had nothing but good attentive service from Paul and highly recommend him for cycling support"
Posted 7 months ago
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
"Absolutely brilliant job. Quick turn around. Super easy to pay for at a great price. I will be using Mapdec every time without a doubt."
Posted 9 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Paul was incredibly patient and helpful, tailoring the service he gave to what I was after. I wanted help choosing the parts of my bike so he graciously gave me a reverse bike fit with loads of advice and he got in some parts for me that he could get cheaper. He then taught me how to build my bike, lending me his fabulous equipment and giving me far more of his time than I paid for. The whole thing was an amazing experience: I now understand how my bike works and is put together far more and I'm riding a bike that is made for me and it feels fantastic! I would recommend Paul and his team to anyone :) thank you so much!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the sort of job that Mapdec exists for, a really fun day helping Fiona with her custom build project. It is such a cool thing to totally understand your bike and why you have the chosen components. Great attention to detail Fi. Well done.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"First time using Mapdec and very satisfied with their service. Good prices and order arrived earlier than stated. Cant ask for more."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Customer Service
"Helpful, knowledgable, skilful, professional bicycle servicing from Paul at Mapdec"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer Service
"Where else could you go to a mega group turbo trainer session and then kettle bell class, leave your bike & new wheels for set up & new brake blocks and then when you go back to pick it up find it all beautifully set up AND take a yoga class. Both bike workshop & membership are great value and everyone is lovely and really know what they're doing!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Placed my order received confirmation of order. Informed order had been dispatched and Post office tracker. Received goods quickly . A professional company which I will use in the future."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Great product and super quick delivery - highly recommended!"
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Very efficient, used good components and provided advice/recommendation."
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery
Product
"The hat I ordered was perfect and matched the colour of my anorak. I have not worn it yet as the weather has been very warm"
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"After the service a fault appeared on the gearing (front mech).took it back too Paul and he worked on the bike till the problem was solved. Can’t fault the service nothing is an issue.great job."
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Fast delivery, great product as described- would use again"
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Product
"Excellent service, always helpful"
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Have just taken delivery of a pair of hand built wheels from Paul at Mapdec. Great service, sound advice and lots of attention to detail equals a fine set of wheels and one very happy customer."
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Very helpful and quick to service my bike"
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Item description was different to what i received, unhelpful customer service, would not use again."
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Really happy, very quick delivery."
Posted 2 months ago
"The team at Mapdec transformed my very neglected bike into a 'Fred ready' bike. Paul is very helpful and they got the bike back to me very quickly. Thanks Mapdec."
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Cheapest i could find the item I wanted. Easy ordering and quick turnaround"
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Product
"Paul was very helpful and friendly. He clearly knows his stuff and is happy to go the extra mile (pun intended). I received great service at a great price. I will be back!"
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Paul and his team provide a brilliant service be it fitness, cardio, strength, yoga or Pilates through to training plans and nutrition. When it comes to bike maintenance, quality is provided every time."
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery
Product
"Reasonable price and very speedy delivery. Can't fault them!!"
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service
"Mapdec did a great job of freeing my jammed chain on my hardtail and indexing my gears. Costs very reasonable and I've always felt that Paul will seek the cheapest way to solve any issue. Recommend"
Posted 3 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.89 based on 466 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support