Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.89 Rating 397 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works

About Mapdec Cycle Works: A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 3343220

Email:
sales@mapdec.com

Location:
Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mapdec Cycle Works ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win ยฃ250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Tim Young
"I was super happy with the product. There was a good selection of colours It arrived promptly and with free postage."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Anonymous
"Friendly and welcoming, also well organised (website super easy to navigate and pay for sessions, state of the art equipment, clean and tidy) and enthusiastic about training and getting fitter."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Molly Stack
Molly Stack
Verified Buyer
"I have a Mapdec rotating map board which I love. I love them even more since they made the lovely No Tools bolts, which usually do a fine job of holding the board in place. Unfortunately, during my last adventure race, I heard a "ting" off my bike in a muddy cow field and looked down just to be sure nothing had gone wrong with the bike. I discovered many miles later when rotating the board that I had failed to tighten my bolts and one had dropped off, and I was horrified! The rest of the race I was thinking about how I'd have to hunt down a replacement bolt and how difficult it might be and wondering if I had anything else laying around that might work for now until I could get a replacement. The next day I went to Mapdec's site and to my delight there were No Tools bolts in pairs readily available (thank god, maybe I'm not the only idiot who has failed to tighten such an easy bolt?!), ordering was easy, and they arrived in a day or two! No fuss whatsoever. And now I have a spare bolt for either myself or my race partner, whomever loses the next one! :) Thank you guys, great product! Molly"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Product
"Serviced my forks very quickly. Really great job, with minimum fuss and at a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Delivery
Product
"Good price and delivery time was faultless,ordered sunday night and came on tues morning,thanks๐Ÿ˜€"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Customer Service
"Serious issue with bottom bracket and bearings, where others tried and bodged Paul sorted no problem with full explanation too, excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"I was super happy with the product. There was a good selection of colours It arrived promptly and with free postage."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect colour match!
Posted 1 week ago
Customer Service
"Paul is really helpful and Mapdec is not intimidating for someone like me who doesn’t know much about my bike. I will be rectifying this by attending a bike maintenance course at Mapdec."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery
Product
"Prompt delivery and great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery
Product
"Next day delivery, spot on description of product, which is an internationally recognised brand name. Better price than Gooutdoors!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waters And Acland
Verified Buyer
"Always top notch service from Paul and team."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Have used before. Brilliant service, Paul turns my not-very-well-looked-after bike into a new machine. He's perfectly willing to fit parts bought elsewhere and charges extremely reasonable rates. Top marks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Initially made the purchase on the basis of price and availability, but when backed up with good communication and prompt service, as was the case, then highly recommended! KA"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Good service and delivery and socks are as I’d hoped!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Web site was good and easy to use. Product delivered promptly and as agreed. It is really good that they sell this product by the meter. Product of very good quailty. Will do business with them in the future. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"The first time I've used Mapdec - tried them after a referral by a friend. I wasn't disappointed. A short notice sorting of my wheels - Paul sourced the special spokes and did an excellent job, rebuilding the damaged side (don't ask - my skill and enthusiasm separated while going downhill). Superb communications throughout. If you're in the Lakes area and need your bike sorting - small or large job, then I cannot recommend Mapdec enough. Their enthusiasm, smiles and general good humour made the whole experience a pleasure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Really good customer attention, extensive knowledge and practical understanding, easy to relate to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Excellent product friendly service with great advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
"Speedy efficient full bike service at a fair price Paul always looks after you and goes that extra mile. Happy to take my bikes there for servicing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
"Paul advised on the best option for my bike and then fitted the new parts quickly and cost effectively. Faultless. Use Mapdec!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
"Knowledgeable advice, quick service. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Product
"Very competitive on price allied to great service. Paul always goes the extra mile to do a great job. I wouldn't take my bike anywhere else ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Had the cable housing in stock, good price and dispatched very quickly. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.89 based on 397 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This