Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.9 Rating 661 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
4.9
Based on 661 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

1539267562

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Howard Papworth
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Howard Papworth
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Nigel Edwards
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Fiona Marley Patterson
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Doug Huntington
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Tim Young
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top notch 🌟
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always prompt, professional and friendly service. And lovely people too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant passionate service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good as always 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Forks serviced on my son's bike. Breathed new life into them thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you! They were a borderline case.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service I highly recommend Mapdec Cycles. Had my bike back and running perfect on the same day! A tricky facing job on a frame brake mount but Mapdec Cycles had all the correct tools to complete the job properly and professionally and all at a great price. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad we could help. It's the sort of job a specialist like us can do.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mapdec (and specifically Andy) did a fantastic job in the custom build of my Pipedream Cycles A.L.I.C.E. We worked together to build to my specification and budget working through numerous options and component availability due to COVID. Nothing was ever a problem as I chopped and changed components throughout the process. The final result was exactly what I had in my minds eye at the start of the build. I would recommend Mapdec Cycle Works without hesitation. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recommend Mapdec every time! They do a great job and I never think I’m being sold a service or replacement part that I don’t need!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Managed to fit me in at short notice for emergency disc brake repair. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Needed replacement chain quickly - Mapdec obliged when I called in and at a fair price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a lovely sociable well organised event the Mapdec Lane Quest was! Really enjoyed the choice of food too…delicious!! Thank you Paul and team for an excellent evening! 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I did lanequest a few weeks back for the first time and had a great time. Thanks Mapdec for putting it on so well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always professional, prompt & above all welcoming to all. I would recommend Mapdec without hesitation for all bike needs from fixing to building & anything in between! Join Pilates, yoga, kettle bells, strengthening classes & more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for hosting a great lanequest event - so pleased to be back out again in the sunshine on a weekday evening. Friendly staff, really well organised, doing a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lanequest event was fantastic. So impressed by the team and how they supported us. Brilliant to see the facilities on offer for cyclists in Kendal….we will be back! Food after the event great too. Caterers really tried hard to make sure we were all fed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great Lanequest event held at Mapdec last week. Thanks so much for the work you put in to host this superb evening.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Big shout out to Paul and all at Mapdec for hosting a great Lanequest last week. And for his continued service on my bikes, love my new Grav machine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.9 based on 661 reviews