Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.92 Rating 600 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Nigel Edwards
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Fiona Marley Patterson
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Doug Huntington
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Tim Young
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th June 2017
Cherry Fairley
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 10th November 2016
Anonymous
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service with a 😃 and attention to detail thanks
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent Sevice
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent Sevice
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything well, Staff very nice and helpfull. I’m glad with using this service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I thought that the repair to my rear triangle was going to be expensive and take weeks but Mapdec got me back on the tracks. They must have special connections to the Orbea parts dept.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just the bits that I needed and very helpful service and advice with it. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and friendly team. Reasonable prices. Will definitely be back.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I always know that I can rely on Mapdec when my bike needs work outside my comfort zone.This time I got expert advice on the economical way to convert the transmission to meet my needs followed by expert implementation. A great service very much appreciated. John ( Arnside)
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and thorough service of my wife's EBike. The Mapdec team completed the work on time and in a very professional manner. All work required was clearly explained including detailed analytics on the ebike motor
Posted 2 months ago
I needed my specalized tarmac road bike changing from a semi compact to compact,I had ordered the parts myself but needed them fitted which was no problem. The gears are running smooth and sweet, always great service and maintenance from Mapdec and will continue to use them.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from people who are really good at cycle mechanics and are enthusiasts as well as professional.
Posted 2 months ago
Good
Posted 2 months ago
Had a problem with my gears. Needed a new gear cable fitted. Just dropped in and it was done on the spot so I could just continue. Great assessment and outstanding service at a very fair price. Alistair
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
My bike is 17 years old and after a visit to Mapdec the brakes and gears work like new again - thank you so much for getting them in excellent working order.
Posted 2 months ago
Once again when my Son’s road bike needed repairs Mapdec came to the rescue, many thanks for the great service as always! Mike
Posted 2 months ago
Very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Recommended
Posted 3 months ago
Mega helpful, friendly and mended a wheel for me the same day - that was great service! Thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
Always good, quick and top quality work.
Posted 3 months ago
Sorted out my broken power meter with Quark so I was back on the road ASAP. Thanks David and Paul!
Posted 3 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.92 based on 600 reviews