Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.91 Rating 557 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Nigel Edwards
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Fiona Marley Patterson
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Doug Huntington
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Tim Young
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th June 2017
Cherry Fairley
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 10th November 2016
Anonymous
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service used for suspension service a few times now, wouldn’t go elsewhere.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick efficient service, reasonably priced .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast and friendly service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Work done quickly and to a high standard
Posted 3 weeks ago
I used the team at Mapdec for a repair to an electric wheel with which I had a problem. Although I had not bought the item from them, they were very professional and efficient. I felt confident that the issue, (although a little unusual), would be dealt with effectively, and such was the case.
I would be happy to recommend them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always very helpful
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic local team, always willing to help you achieve your goals 😂
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always great on service, tech knowledge, and being accurate and honest on costs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best cycle shop to deal with Nothing was any problem and I certainly presented them with one.

Super friendly and helpful and knowledgable.

Will always use them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awesome job re building my bike👍
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mapdec took on some difficult work on my electric folder but couldn’t complete it so they packed it and sent it to the manufacturers, who diagnosed and sorted the electrical and battery faults. I was kept informed and asked for preferred solutions. Would certainly entrust my other bikes to mapdec.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and friendly
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service, very friendly professional staff. Went above and beyond. Very quick turn around. Would definitely use Mapdec for any future bike repairs.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from the Mapdec team again. Wheel rebuild, Di2 fixed and back on the road.
Posted 1 month ago
Love Mapdec. Totally knowledgable about all their products and really take the time to understand the customer’s needs. Defo my go to cycle shop from now on.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a new folding bike & needed it set up. I was recommended by a friend & I wasn’t disappointed. Great service, friendly and helpful. I had trouble with the gears after I picked it up, they said to bring it back in & it turned out it was me not the bike or anything they had done. They were very patient & showed me how to get them to work duh !!!🙄. Good price. Would thoroughly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Super service and very efficient
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient and friendly.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional, nice people, great mechanics, will be returning with my other bike for a new groupset.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service at good value. I joined mapdec for the training but it's good to know they've got my back with the mechanics as well. Thanks again 👍 to
Posted 2 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.91 based on 557 reviews