Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 471 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works

About Mapdec Cycle Works: A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 3343220

Email:
sales@mapdec.com

Location:
Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
5
Fiona Marley Patterson
"Paul was incredibly patient and helpful, tailoring the service he gave to what I was after. I wanted help choosing the parts of my bike so he graciously gave me a reverse bike fit with loads of advice and he got in some parts for me that he could get cheaper. He then taught me how to build my bike, lending me his fabulous equipment and giving me far more of his time than I paid for. The whole thing was an amazing experience: I now understand how my bike works and is put together far more and I'm riding a bike that is made for me and it feels fantastic! I would recommend Paul and his team to anyone :) thank you so much!"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Doug Huntington
"I have had nothing but good attentive service from Paul and highly recommend him for cycling support"
Posted 9 months ago
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
"Absolutely brilliant job. Quick turn around. Super easy to pay for at a great price. I will be using Mapdec every time without a doubt."
Posted 10 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Paul was incredibly patient and helpful, tailoring the service he gave to what I was after. I wanted help choosing the parts of my bike so he graciously gave me a reverse bike fit with loads of advice and he got in some parts for me that he could get cheaper. He then taught me how to build my bike, lending me his fabulous equipment and giving me far more of his time than I paid for. The whole thing was an amazing experience: I now understand how my bike works and is put together far more and I'm riding a bike that is made for me and it feels fantastic! I would recommend Paul and his team to anyone :) thank you so much!"
Posted 2 months ago
This is the sort of job that Mapdec exists for, a really fun day helping Fiona with her custom build project. It is such a cool thing to totally understand your bike and why you have the chosen components. Great attention to detail Fi. Well done.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
"Friendly efficient knowledgable and fair price."
Posted 9 months ago
Visit Website
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"A superb facility which is well managed. The support is excellent - very knowledgeable and friendly. Kendal is lucky to have such a first rate training centre."
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"This was the first time I have ordered anything from you guys and the whole transaction could not have been easier, or the delivery any quicker. I will buy again and will wholly recommend you to my friends. Keep up the good work."
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Give this light a hard first outing, an all night bike ride with some fast descents and heavy rain. The light worked perfectly, and still had more than 50% charge remaining at the end. The lowest setting is ideal for group riding on the road, and I only needed 1 level brighter on descents. The only minor fault is the head band, which appears to have a plastic base designed for helmet mounting but with an long strap. The base holds the light at the wrong angle unless you wear it like a bonnet. Not a problem for my purposes, but not ideal if you want a head lamp."
Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"My light works perfect and looks great, very light weight and good high powered led's & high power long life battery pack . Will recommend and buy again. Great service & product."
Posted 3 years ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 471 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access