Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.91 Rating 567 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Nigel Edwards
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Fiona Marley Patterson
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Doug Huntington
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th August 2018
Lyndon Chatting-Walters
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 11th June 2018
Tim Young
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 6th June 2017
Cherry Fairley
Mapdec Cycle Works 5 star review on 10th November 2016
Anonymous
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a minor service/tune up on my son's road bike, very accommodating to our needs along with excellent service and advice. Thanks again, Mike
Posted 2 days ago
Quick to respond to service and workshop requests. Trustworthy, competent and friendly service. I would definitely recommend.
Posted 4 days ago
had a buckled wheel
you sorted it as I waited
top job.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent, Professional and Fast.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am really happy with the service on my mountain bike and with the fixing of the rear breaks. Being able to use the cycle scheme was great too. What a bargain!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic work, had my rear shock serviced by them, very friendly staff and quick turnaround for the work! Highly recommended!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly knowledgable staff who provide an excellent prompt service. Service and repair work is done thoroughly and the bike is always inspected for other issues that might need attention. You are then given the option to have this work looked at prior to collecting the bike from Mapdec.
Posted 3 weeks ago
very helpfull staff
Posted 3 weeks ago
I rang Mapdec with an urgent request for a repair to my bike. They fit me in immediately. I paid for a service and repair, the quality of the repair was excellent, I was kept informed and up to date with the repairs completed within a day. I would highly recommend. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, helpful and went beyond our expectations to fix our sons bike! Thanks so much.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service used for suspension service a few times now, wouldn’t go elsewhere.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick efficient service, reasonably priced .
Posted 3 months ago
Fast and friendly service
Posted 3 months ago
Work done quickly and to a high standard
Posted 3 months ago
I used the team at Mapdec for a repair to an electric wheel with which I had a problem. Although I had not bought the item from them, they were very professional and efficient. I felt confident that the issue, (although a little unusual), would be dealt with effectively, and such was the case.
I would be happy to recommend them.
Posted 3 months ago
Always very helpful
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic local team, always willing to help you achieve your goals 😂
Posted 3 months ago
Always great on service, tech knowledge, and being accurate and honest on costs.
Posted 3 months ago
The best cycle shop to deal with Nothing was any problem and I certainly presented them with one.

Super friendly and helpful and knowledgable.

Will always use them.
Posted 3 months ago
Awesome job re building my bike👍
Posted 3 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.91 based on 567 reviews