Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 498 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Paul was incredibly patient and helpful, tailoring the service he gave to what I was after. I wanted help choosing the parts of my bike so he graciously gave me a reverse bike fit with loads of advice and he got in some parts for me that he could get cheaper. He then taught me how to build my bike, lending me his fabulous equipment and giving me far more of his time than I paid for. The whole thing was an amazing experience: I now understand how my bike works and is put together far more and I'm riding a bike that is made for me and it feels fantastic! I would recommend Paul and his team to anyone :) thank you so much!
Posted 9 months ago
This is the sort of job that Mapdec exists for, a really fun day helping Fiona with her custom build project. It is such a cool thing to totally understand your bike and why you have the chosen components. Great attention to detail Fi. Well done.
Posted 8 months ago
Mapdec have serviced my families Road and Mountain bikes recently, their service and advice was first class. Thanks again Mapdec!
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Top notch service. As always.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Such a buzz in the place with a friendly atmosphere and so much more than just cycling with yoga, kettlebells and other mobility and strengthening activities. Alistair
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Paul selected a wide rim to make the most of tyres for a gravel bike. The result is a stunning looking pair of hand built wheels. Top quality service at a very competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought something, it worked brilliantly, it was shiny and added greatly to my sense of well-being. All I have to do is remember what it was👍😁🤪
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awesome!
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service from Mapdec, Paul knew exactly what I needed for my mountain bike, and sorted it all out perfectly for me. The bike is a dream to ride
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So much fun to build, thanks for trusting us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paul fixed my dropper post at short notice. Now it's working buttery smooth!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service with excellent response times - best of all they really listen to your needs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great, friendly and fast service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Once again I bought a dirty, unlooked after heap to Mapdec and left with a clean, rebuilt and smoothly running machine. Excellent service & quick turnaround - even having to deal with an, unbeknownst to me, fork recall issue. Top marks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Fantastic service as always. very efficient, helpful and friendly, I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The team were great and very helpful. Will be going back again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mapdec is a fabulous facility for local cyclists providing excellent service and support for both cycles and cyclists 🚵🏻‍♀️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great place, lots of help and don't make you feel stupid when you are asking stupid questions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from a friendly team. Always willing to help and excellent value too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Contacted by e-mail on Monday morning to enquire whether they repaired Rockshox Reverb seat posts and received a reply back before their opening time. Took my bike in late Monday afternoon and it was fixed and ready on Wednesday as promised despite complications with the repair. Will definitely use their service again. Well done Paul for providing a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful people who fixed my bike and communicated really well about costs. Mapdec is also accessible by car which might be handy when your bike breaks....I was grateful for the excellent, friendly set ice I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Paul Great service on sorting out my broken seat post bracket the day before a recent trip to Italy with the correct part sourced and fitted. First class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 498 reviews