Mango Bikes Reviews

3.94 Rating 595 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Mango Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mango Bikes Reviews

About Mango Bikes:

Award-winning and affordable lifestyle, commuter, urban and road bikes, hand built in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

02828 163030

Email:

sales@mangobikes.com

Location:

Kilbride Road, ,

Mango Bikes 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Mark G
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Nick M
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Ruslan S
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Ruslan S
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Amanda B
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Gary C
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Jonathan T
189
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a Point R Sora last year. I love the bike and it is now my daily ride as well as doing weekly time trials on it at my local cycling club. I bought the bike for three reasons: I really like the frame design, the price and the colour (I chose electric blue). The only criticism I have is the wheels the bike was supplied with. I noticed after a couple of rides that the spokes creaked and were all loose. On taking the wheels to a bike shop to be trued, I was told that they were fitted with the wrong sized spokes and were effectively a right off. I subsequently bought new wheels and the difference was very noticeable. I appreciate that cheap wheels keep the overall cost of the bikes down, but I think better quality control before the bikes are despatched would be of value to customers. I definitely would consider buying another Mango bike, but I would also have to consider the cost of additional wheels if the ones supplied were not up to standard.
Posted 4 years ago
I'm really impressed with my Mango bike - it rides and looks great! Was really easy to complete assembling and even came with a bell, which is a great touch. The only thing that soured my experience is that the order itself was about 2 weeks later than I thought it would be. I only discovered this myself after calling a few times so Mango could be better at communicating this to their customers. However, they were kind enough to discount the delivery fee though. Would recommend, but only if you're flexible on a delivery date.
Posted 4 years ago
Great value for money. Disc brakes, carbon forks, 105, all for under £750 :)
Posted 4 years ago
Service wasn't great but bike was a beauty
Posted 4 years ago
I'm loving my minty monty it's really different to my full suspension marin. So still getting used to it. To only thing I've changed is the pedals to clipless and taken brakes off.
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 23rd June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Pros: Very clear purchasing system, with options. Bike easy to assemble as promised And a very nice non-nonsense fixed gear bike Cons: Some confusion in build and delivery: needed to ring twice to chase. Probably a change in systems. A tinkling noise coming from the crank system - also reported by others.
Posted 4 years ago
Thought you were all lovely and felt you really appreciated my custom. Didnt put 5 stars because there was a mix up with my order meaning it got delivered later than expected.. but i felt you responded to the issue quickly and proffessionally. P.s. The bike is AMAZING!
Posted 4 years ago
Good points: 1. The bike looks cool, very cool 2. Putting the bike together was fairly easy 3. The bike is fairly light for its price 4. Shipping was very affordable Bad points: 1. The website was not very user friendly when the time to pay came (if my username at mangobikes and my PayPal username are the same, then mangobikes goes crazy) 2. The website was not optimised for mobile 3. I would've liked to know that I should buy grease (it's the first time I put a bike together on my own) 4. One of the tools supplied didn't fit (the wrench) 5. The rear derailleur wasn't properly set (not correctly indexed and a bit off in general) 6. One side of the cranks came with the "chasewood" sticker completely out of place and it looks cheap 7. After purchasing the bike, I received an email saying that my order had been processed and that I would receive further updates on the progress of my order. That never happened. In general, I would buy from mango again. But I would have to take into account that I might need some expert hands when setting it up (especially for the derailleur).
Posted 4 years ago
Mango service was fine, however I would urge you to change your courier. They were very poor at communicating delivery. It reflects poorly on your company. The bike is good.
Posted 4 years ago
I've had my Mango 3-speed for 2 and a bit years, it's held up pretty well doing 8 miles a day commuting pretty much 5 days a week, rain or shine. I'm starting to notice a few areas of corrosion but not on the frame (except where the odd scrape has broken through the paint). Most of the bolts have a fair amount of rust on them though and I have had trouble adjusting brake calliper tightness as a result of this. The hex sockets in these bolts seemed to round off very easily. I've been through 2 sets of tyres and 2 chains, but that is to be expected. (Apart form these two colour-coordinated parts I get other parts (brakes, tubes) from elsewhere because the ones on the Mango website are a little expensive) I've had no issues with any of the bearings (crank or wheel) There is also a little corrosion on the wheels where the valve passes through the rim and the valve locking ring has rubbed some paint away. The saddle is very comfortable and although it is now looking a little worn in terms of colour there are nothing falling apart on it. I chose Mango because of the customisation options for colours (yes, it's sad isn't it?!) and the bike still gets looks. I bought the bike through Cycle Scheme and at the time Mango did not support any cycle to work schemes. So I didn't deal with Mango directly but went through Bikelands of Exeter. The process was pretty painless though. When the bike first arrived, it had the standard black tires instead of the blue ones I ordered. This was sorted out very quickly with the right tires arriving the next day. Mango said I could keep the black tires as spares at no cost. All in all I am very pleased with my bike. I would consider getting another in a year or so. Although 3 gears is ok, it would be great if Mango could offer a 8 or 11 speed hub gear option and possibly a belt drive system. By the way, I wouldn't call myself a "cyclist". I am merely someone who uses a bike to get to work, so I'm definitely no expert.
Posted 4 years ago
10/10 for customisation options! The gearing (on the single-speed) is slightly high, even for a flat town where I live! Another slightly lower gearing option would be nice for more casual and short distance journeys. Some of the accessories didn't fit the bike like reflectors. Handlebars are quite flimsy in aluminium and end up slipping in the stem after a while of use. Needed constant tightening after that. Had a scraping noise from the wheels. I thought it was a broken bottom bracket but my brother thinks that the spokes were too tight - might be something to do with the unusual setting of the spokes.
Posted 4 years ago
I had read some negative reviews about the customer service and the quailty of bikes. I have been in customer services jobs for nearly 15 years and I know for every bad review there is hundreds of happy customers, and that's what the focus was for me. In the ideal world there would be no bad reviews, but how else would we learn? The order process was good and fun, seeing the bike and colours you choose all put together. I waited patiently and my bike arrived. Really happy and really pleased and use it every day. I had ordered the bike with caged pedals, the cages I got recieved looked cool but we're really uncomfortable. I was close to buying a different pair. Unannounced I had recieved a parcel with some fancy new caged pedals and which are so much better! I should of been told the cages I had originally ordered was out of stock and replacement was a temporary thing and they will send out the better caged pedals. More communication is needed from the company. That is my only negative! Great company to order from
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 23rd June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
The service was great and the product came quickly.
Posted 4 years ago
The bike itself is a very good bike but the tires aren't very good as they punctured very easy and needed to be replaced due to it ripping as was used on a regular basis for long journeys.
Posted 4 years ago
Mango Bikes is rated 3.94 based on 595 reviews