Lyco Reviews

4.7 Rating 15,914 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lyco
Read Lyco Reviews

About Lyco:

Lyco was established in 1995 and has grown to become the UK's premier lighting company. What sets us apart from our competitors is our focus on providing the latest products from around the world at the very best prices coupled with a level of service that is second to none. Today there are over 40 people working at our base in Milton Keynes.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@lyco.co.uk

Location:

24-26, Vincent Avenue, Milton Keynes

Good efficient service , my goods arrived promptly and were exactly as described and I would be very happy to recommend Lyco for your lighting needs . The only negative I would leave is the packaging is poor and one shipment arrived damaged otherwise I would give five stars ⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are sorry you had cause to be disappointed with regard to the packaging. The Customer Care Team
Posted 1 month ago
Bulbs - good prices, delivered next day. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback. The Customer Care Team
Posted 2 months ago
Kept up to date with delivery, slight down side packaging a bit damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sincere apologies your order arrived with the packaging less than pristine. Let us know please if we can assist further. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
order arrived quickily and all good. The only thing i would say is to suggest that the cable length on the under cabinet lights be increased from 1m to 1.5m as the wall cabinets in a kitchen are usually 720mm in length. This makes it almost impossible to connect up without having more than one connection. Only my opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Once I had the necessary code for the bulb I needed (kindly provided by a nice young man in Screwfix, Inverness!) ordering was simple although I was a little dismayed at being charged £5.99 delivery and all because I live in Inverness! People, there are vans and lorries up and down the road every single day to the central belt - i.e. Glasgow etc! Feel a bit grieved at being penalised for living in a more civilised area!! Sorry for the rant. Bulb received today and now fitted!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. The carriers denote the postcode areas which attract extra costs and charge us accordingly. We then significantly subsidise the cost for our customers. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Good supplier One product was out of stock They coordinated delivery of everything together when stock arrived Easily done Very pleasant Thanks GAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
You are very welcome. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Very Prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
The ordering and turn around time for shipping was very good but unfortunately the tube arrived broken due to insufficient packaging. A replacement had to be ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sincere apologies your order arrived damaged. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Light bright in the shed. Arrived on 2nd day, paid for express delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for offering feedback. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
There was no problem. Some of the bulb manufacturers are a bit 'obscure' but if they work - that's ok. I don't really like the flow of email and messages. I ordered some bulbs and you delivered them. Full Stop. I don't need to know when they were dispatched; where the driver is; or what he had for breakfast......And then, there is the inevitable questionaire. Just want to order a few bulbs and have them delivered..... Cheers, John Ward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for getting in touch. Most customers appreciate our messaging to be able to plan for the delivery. If messaging is not required customers can let us know and we can remove contact details from the order. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
The LED half lantern lamps look good and are easy to fit and work well in the main. BUT, this is the third one I have replaced in 6 years. I had hoped they would be more durable. Faults vary from not coming on at all to failing to recognise daylight so stay on all day, albeit at lo level. Good but could be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for offering feedback. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient service with a good range of products. I haven’t given 5 stars because for one of the items I bought I think that Lyco needed to give more information on their website - it could have affected my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for getting in touch. Our Sales Team are always happy to assist if there is a query on any product. They can be contacted via email, phone or via our Live Chat service which operates 7 days a week. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
They were very quick go get the light bulb to me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
All arrived on time , very easy company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Would have been five stars but the delivery firm used would not leave my parcel without me being there, despite telling them it was OK to do so. Slightly irritating to have to stay at home until it arrived. I has to rearrange delivery.j
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies for any inconvenience. We can always contact this particular carrier with instructions as they will accept them from us. The Customer Contact Team
Posted 4 months ago
Would be 5 stars, but the delivery saga let things down. Bought LED tubes, to replace conventional fluorescent tubes, and they worked great, just had to swap the starters (which came with the tubes), quite impressed. Good price too. p.s. Avoid APC overnight, they could have done a lot better (long story)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
The service was very efficient both from the placing the order to delivery. Would recommend and will use the company in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Ordering and delivery was painless and as promised. The LED strip light was delivered in a box but without any packing so it was rattling around loose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a lamp on 29th Nov and due to current position in the world I did not receive it until 18 th Jan but I fitted it and am very happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for much for your patience. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery on time, perfect condition. No hiccups encountered. I forgot Solar energy is pretty weak in the winter, subsequently the length of time that the lights operate is about 2 hours. Not Lyco's fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for getting back in touch. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Lyco is rated 4.74 based on 15,914 reviews