Lyco Reviews

4.7 Rating 15,914 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lyco
Read Lyco Reviews

About Lyco:

Lyco was established in 1995 and has grown to become the UK's premier lighting company. What sets us apart from our competitors is our focus on providing the latest products from around the world at the very best prices coupled with a level of service that is second to none. Today there are over 40 people working at our base in Milton Keynes.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@lyco.co.uk

Location:

24-26, Vincent Avenue, Milton Keynes

Money taken from my account 4/5/21 still no delivery 9/5/21 no emails and unable to track parcel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delay. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Abysmal delivery, not telling me unril it was too late when they would be delivering and leaving your floodlights at a neighbour and not telling me who or where it had been left.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry you are disappointed. The carriers send several notifications of the delivery time slots. Perhaps these were overlooked. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered two LED tubes, both of which arrived shattered as a result of being extremely poorly packed. Lyco put each i. A cardboard sheath and then left them to rattle inside a much larger cardboard box. As I had specifically pointed out they needed to be well packed, you can understand my dissatisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We dispatch tubes across the UK on a daily basis which arrive in perfect condtion. I am sorry that was not the case with your order. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
The electrical connections are very poor. I would suggest paying more and purchasing a product with appropriate electrical connections for installing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry if you have experienced any difficulty installing this light. This is not feedback we have received previously from other customers. We would always suggest installations are carried out by qualified contractors who will be experienced with such. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Do not deal with this company - I ordered a batch of five fluorescent tubes from them and they were absolute rubbish - they would not fire up properly. When I tried to initiate a return the lighting direct website (to which Lyco directed me) denied knowledge of my order the I was charged £15.98 for the privilege which I want back. The only reason that I have given them one star is that there are no zero or negative stars. Do not touch this lot!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The bulbs ordered were unfortunately not suitable for the intended application as the specifications were not compatible. We sell thousands of these T8 tubes annually with no similar feedback as yours. The reference number required to initiate the return on our website is the one that commences with the LETTER "O" from your invoice, as we highlight in the instructions. Using an incorrect reference number will result in an order not being found, as happened to you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Everything went really well with the order, up to the point it didn't arrive, the driver apparently left the package outside another companies door in the middle of an open industrial site on a Saturday, shock it wasn't there n Monday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies, this is not the level of service we expect from our carriers. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Products rubbish. Customer services rubbish. Warranty not worth the paper it's written on. I bought 8 sealed (the bulbs cannot be changed) downlights for my kitchen which came with a 7 year warranty. After 4 and 5 years (so far), bulbs have gone. The first one was replaced with the wrong light as they no longer make them and doesn't look right to this day. They are not even responding as regards to the second one. Oh and guess who has to sort the electrics...? UPDATE: Customer services called me after this review to offer me the chance to buy some more!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The downlights you chose to purchase had integrated LED bulbs, i.e. bulbs installed at the time of manufacture cannot be changed, as advised in the specifications on our website. We also sell downlights with bulbs that can be changed, as advised in the specifications on our website. The extended guarantee is put into place on completion of the form which is included in each box and then forwarded to the manufacturer. If this process is not followed the standard guarantee applies. Manufacturers change their ranges periodically and unfortunately, that was the case here. This is not something we have any control over. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
My delivery was not my complete order and I haven’t been advised when the balance will be despatched
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So sorry for the delay with the balance of your order. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Not received my item still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry you appear to be disappointed. Your order was dispatched yesterday (5th August) and will be delivered tomorrow. Our carrier will be in touch directly with the delivery details in due course. As shown on our website these festoon lights were not in stock when you decided to place the order but arrived with us as expected yesterday. Thank you for your feedback - I hope you are delighted with your lights. Kind Regards Patricia
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was late ,when I chased you said you were waiting for supplies , therefore you taking money from me for goods you did not have , not happy with this ,now looking for a new supplier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lyco is rated 4.74 based on 15,914 reviews