Lyco Reviews

4.7 Rating 15,914 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lyco
Read Lyco Reviews

About Lyco:

Lyco was established in 1995 and has grown to become the UK's premier lighting company. What sets us apart from our competitors is our focus on providing the latest products from around the world at the very best prices coupled with a level of service that is second to none. Today there are over 40 people working at our base in Milton Keynes.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@lyco.co.uk

Location:

24-26, Vincent Avenue, Milton Keynes

Excellent service first class product web site easy to use placed my order and received with courier kept informed all the way great job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Great to deal with. Definitely would go with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
what a great company every thing you could need and very easy to find and at an amazing price and such a good price as well .will recommend and use again when i need too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delighted you are so pleased. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery was quick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent efficient service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You are welcome. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Fabulous and quality products that were extremely well packaged. The items arrived very quickly and we are happy customers and will buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Really pleased with my picture light. It was just what I was looking for.
Lyco 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are delighted you are so pleased with your choice. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered two LED tubes, both of which arrived shattered as a result of being extremely poorly packed. Lyco put each i. A cardboard sheath and then left them to rattle inside a much larger cardboard box. As I had specifically pointed out they needed to be well packed, you can understand my dissatisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We dispatch tubes across the UK on a daily basis which arrive in perfect condtion. I am sorry that was not the case with your order. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
There was no problem. Some of the bulb manufacturers are a bit 'obscure' but if they work - that's ok. I don't really like the flow of email and messages. I ordered some bulbs and you delivered them. Full Stop. I don't need to know when they were dispatched; where the driver is; or what he had for breakfast......And then, there is the inevitable questionaire. Just want to order a few bulbs and have them delivered..... Cheers, John Ward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for getting in touch. Most customers appreciate our messaging to be able to plan for the delivery. If messaging is not required customers can let us know and we can remove contact details from the order. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent company, received order within 24 hours. Wish they were all like this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much! The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Very fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to use website used several times in the last but latest package arrived damaged and internal lightbulb boxes damaged. Not sure yet whether the bulbs themselves are working
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So sorry your order did not arrive with you in the first-class condition expected. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
The LED half lantern lamps look good and are easy to fit and work well in the main. BUT, this is the third one I have replaced in 6 years. I had hoped they would be more durable. Faults vary from not coming on at all to failing to recognise daylight so stay on all day, albeit at lo level. Good but could be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for offering feedback. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient service with a good range of products. I haven’t given 5 stars because for one of the items I bought I think that Lyco needed to give more information on their website - it could have affected my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for getting in touch. Our Sales Team are always happy to assist if there is a query on any product. They can be contacted via email, phone or via our Live Chat service which operates 7 days a week. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Product arrived promptly and in very good condition. Good quality. However, it was delivered by Hermes courier who left it in the wrong house, across the road, and left me their parcel instead. We obviously swapped, but just thought I’d mention it for reference.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So sorry for the mix up with delivery. Thank you for letting us know. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You are welcome! The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Great product but delivery company were Atrocious!! The web site is easy to use, the descriptions are good and the item was exactly what was described. The problem was with the delivery courier. Finally got here on day 3, after watching the tracker poodle round our estate for other deliveries and then not come here. APC overnight are just a joke, again and agin. Not just this seller but from others as well...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery and exact goods arrived in time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Everything worked brilliantly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comment. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service fast delivery nice product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. The Customer Care Team
Posted 4 months ago
Lyco is rated 4.74 based on 15,914 reviews