L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,431 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 953 0304

Email:

adam.jones@landc.co.uk

Location:

Beazer HouseLower Bristol Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My initial contact and assistance was fantastic! My requirements were listened to and a really suitable product was offered. Since then though I can't get call backs or replies to emails. The service has tailed off
Posted 1 week ago
I think your advices are too busy to follow things up in an fast and efficient way
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to read this - can we get someone to get in touch with you? Please send us your details if you are struggling to socialmedia@landc.co.uk and we will try and speed this up for you. L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
Takes the hassle out of searching for the most relevant available mortgage rate and application.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the positive review!
Posted 2 years ago
I have to say that the mortgage advisor from L&C was great. We had some credit issues and the advisor was well informed, talked me through everything we will need to provide and reviewed our credit files to see if we can get a mortgage. He responded quickly to emails and always returned my calls. As you can imagine, there are always a lot of questions on the way. Once we had the recommendation, we were handed over to a case worker to help us through the mortgage application. Unfortunately, from then on the process became very long and painful. The case worker was not responding to our calls. Email responses were delayed, vague and mostly not actually answering our questions. The mortgage company's processing times were nearly two months, but nobody told us that at the start, L&C case worker made many mistakes on the way, not passing on some of our paperwork, which was delaying the process. It was very stressful, as at one point, we nearly lost the property. The whole process took 3 months and I would not put myself through it again. I have to say that I would approach L&C for advice but not apply for a mortgage through them again.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, and for feeding this back to us. We're sorry to read this. If you would like to make a complaint we can assist with that - simply email us an account of events, along with your full name, address and case number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk.
Posted 2 years ago
As a landlord woth muliple properties I didn't find L and C that great at understanding landlords needs.
Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry to hear this. If you'd like us to investigate, please do email us with your case number, postcode and full name. Thanks L&C
Posted 3 years ago
I have just put in my application to L&C with all my documents yesterday. I came here to check reviews and what I found was all the verified users have positive reviews and all the unverified reviews have negative reviews.
I am quite puzzled as to why?

I am quite happy with the L&C lady who corresponds with me so far and hoping it stays that way.

What have been the passed timescales for mortgage applications to come to an offer?
Thanks
k.
Posted 3 years ago
Initial stages very good, ie searching for correct mortgage for us
Posted 3 years ago
Knowledgeable
Posted 3 years ago
A friend of mine recommended me the company as he had his flat remortgaged with them and had been very happy
Unfortunately I wasn't that lucky
There were a few mistakes made which delayed everything for too long.
I'm happy that finally the remortgage of my flat has been completed on Friday
Posted 3 years ago
Founds me a good mortgage but the service was not good
Posted 3 years ago
I felt that they were very attentive and able to advise well at first, our mortgage adviser explained our options and the process.
Posted 3 years ago
I remortgaged previously through landc and all went through smoothly. This time there was a bit of confusion due to the timing of communications between the three parties. I asked the contacts at landc for further info and they didn't help and then came back to me asking for information that did not make sense to me. I asked for further clarification and received no reply. The confusion was sorted out when I called the mortgage company directly.
Posted 4 years ago
Being a first time buyer it was important to me to make this process as hassle and stress free as possible. Everything appeared to be the case both advisors that I spoke to were great and explained everything clearly however there was one major issue in the process in that there was a data protection breach in that you passed the wrong law firm details to the lender which resulted in all my personal details being sent to the wrong law firm. I spoke with the information commission who advised me to put my concerns/complaint in writting. I sent an email on 17th June to which I received a letter advising that it was being looked in to, however I have yet to hear anything more. Had this massive error/breach on your part not happened I would have had no problem recomending your company to friends and family. However after this error and the stress that it has caused me there is no way I could possibly recommend your company,
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Logue, sorry to hear that you've not been happy with the service received. I can see from your file that our compliance team are currently investigating your complaint and will come back to you as soon as this is completed, which will be within the timescales set out by the FCA.
L&C.
Posted 4 years ago
We were initially impressed and happy with the great mortgage deal that London and country found us that suited our needs. The disappointment became evident when we received a bill for legal fees and land registry fees after being told it was a "fee free" mortgage. So out of pocket by £300 +, we will be sorting in branch next time
Posted 4 years ago
Whilst the initial advisor (Sid) was very good, the service after he handed me over went downhill! The service recieved by the mortgage handlers legal advisor was below standard, not to mention their online portal which took longer to log into than it did to actually find out the status of the case.
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointed my mortgage wasn't completed at the expected completion date. I was hoping 2 months would be sufficient to remortgage. Had to transfer to a variable rate mortgage with my existing lender which cost me more for the month. communication was good via texts and online with L&C.. Think new lender was partly at fault for delaying matters?.
Posted 4 years ago
To compare to which I assessed, I found the mortgage deal to be very simialiar.

Because I was very busy at the time, I did find L&C useful by guiding me towards a long a deal as possible because of the low interest rates to which I am grateful. Thanks Karl.

Regards,

Alan.
Posted 4 years ago
Daniel Pitman was great i have used him for a few years now. He always returns my calls and emails and spends time talking things over with me. He may not find me the best deal out there to the public but he finds the best deal that you guys can offer from the people u can use. And for the hassle he saves me i always go with him. But the person who dealt with me after him not so good Joanna Sartain . She always forgot to call me and update me on things some times causing delays. She didn't seem to know much about what she was meant to be doing and i ended up getting really fed up with her so went back to calling Daniel knowing it was not his job but he still helped me.
The people that was chosen for the morg this time are good but i have had nothing but hassle with there solicitors, There rude on the phone never call me back or return my emails. My morg has been transferred over since 1.4.2016 yet i am still waiting for my money that i am owed. Can i get an answer from the solicitor NO is the answer. Due to all this hassle i will not be using you again and do my remortgage my self as it's been hell using you this time. Thanks Rachel Jones
Posted 4 years ago
L&C contacted us to see if we wanted a new fixed rate deal when the last deal came to an end. The first advisor who we spoke with was not very good. We found a better deal ourselves via our bank. We wanted his help with filling in the forms but he did not progress the matter so we gave up. Once the last deal ended and we realised that L&C had left us in the lurch, we contacted them again and spoke with another advisor who was very helpful; found us a great deal and it was all sorted out in no time at all. Pity that the first advisor wasn't that good!
Posted 4 years ago
I applied two Mortgages with L&C. Residential mortgage perfectly handle by Advisor but unfortunately BLT mortgage is not handle correctly. For BLT wrong lander is recommended to me and unfortunately BLT mortgage is refused.

My personal advise to L&C that L&C advisors should have great knowledge of products. I feel that advisor do not have enough knowledge on different product.
Posted 4 years ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.66 based on 1,431 reviews