L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,444 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 953 0304

Email:

socialmedia@landc.co.uk

Location:

Beazer House, Lower Bristol Road, Bath

Really unhappy with the delay with L&C. No handover if staff are on long-term sick or on holiday. The delay is money and time-consuming as our valuation was close to expiring.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm really sorry to hear there have been delays to getting your mortgage sorted. If you could please email your customer reference number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk I'll pass this on to our Customer Care Team to look into for you immediately. Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service provided by Jonathan Halford and Jessica Wood. When other mortgage brokers declined to discuss my mortgage options as I am on tier 2 visa, L&C took my case. I was provided with online quote and the application was quite easy. Once Jonathan and Jessica contacted me they kept me updated with the whole process and my mortgage was approved quite easily. Very helpful and friendly staff who are always ready to help. Can't fault them. Highly recommend them for your mortgage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly and professional team with good advice, prompt response to any queries. Very approachable and willing to look into anything we enquired about.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So easy to do and they are very professional and understanding
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and quick service. Very good and competitive options to choose from
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was impressed with L&C from the start as my adviser was extremely knowledgeable, supportive and patient with my lack of initial knowledge. As it moved a step, my case manager kept me updated with weekly phone calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My lender has only very recently issued a mortgage offer so it may be a while until my mortgage is officially completed; however, my experience with L&C has been really positive so far. Both my mortgage advisor, Ben Washford, and my case manager, Andrew Wardle, have been extremely helpful, patient, and responsive. I would highly recommend L&C if you are new to the mortgage game, especially during these uncertain times. Nichola P
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have not completed the purchase of my property yet but so far I have had a great experience with L&C mortgages. All of the staff are very friendly and ensure they are putting your interests first ! I did not feel any pressure from any of the team and they gave me time to ensure that I was making the best decisions for me. I would recommend L&C mortgages.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks very much for the recommendation Kathryn, we really appreciate your positive feedback! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent, very responsive once I got to speak to someone. Really good service, would certainly rate them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Trying to get someone to speak to on the phone about a mortgage is a nightmare, after about 8 attempts I finally got talking to someone who can give me a mortgage. The interactions with this broker were brilliant in terms of selecting a mortgage and getting advice - this was super helpful and exactly what I needed as a first time buyer. However after that the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. While some things are out of their control and are with the bank, I had to pick up the phone myself to the valuer to push on getting a property valued and on that phone call I found out L&C didn’t tell me the valuer could not get through to the developer and were looking for an alternative number to call and this was the hold up. There was also delays in terms of providing documents and contact details for the lenders conveyancer after I received my mortgage offer. A bumpy experience end to end!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very sorry to hear you had to get involved so heavily in your mortgage application. That's not the experience we aim to provide for our customers and it's very disappointing. If you could please email your customer reference number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk we'll look into this with our Customer Care Team. Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff, keeping you updated often.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dewi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent staff very supportive and constantly on the case on behalf of clients
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a first time buyer the whole process of getting a mortgage was daunting. I was recommended L&C by a work colleague and I am so glad I was. Fantastic service, great communication and made the process of getting a mortgage easy and straight forward, with a professional team who couldn't do enough for you. As a first time buyer i couldn't have wished for a bettwr service. Found me the best deal for me and I will be recommending them to others in the future. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great support and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional and at the same time friendly . Would recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Too early to finalize a review of the service, but so far so good. Ask me again after completion. Only negative aspect so far is the lack of a secure web portal for uploading confidential documents such as payslips and bank statements. (Trussle offer this.) L&C have been more convenient and cheaper to use than high street alternatives. In addition there is the welcome transparency of seeing the mortgage quotes for yourself on ComparetheMarket.com rather than via the laptop of a mortgage broker on the other side of a desk.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The process of having a mortgage with L&C couldn’t be simpler, we had a man called Benjamin Watch who has been nothing but superb in his help to finding us the right mortgage, would recommend to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My initial contact and assistance was fantastic! My requirements were listened to and a really suitable product was offered. Since then though I can't get call backs or replies to emails. The service has tailed off
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have arranged many mortgages with L&C and return each time because my adviser is excellent, very helpful and knowledgable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This time quite disappointed with communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very sorry to hear you found the communication on your mortgage case to be poor. If you could please email your reference number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk we'll take a look at what happened with our Customer Care team and see how we could have improved your experience. Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 year ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.66 based on 1,444 reviews