L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,435 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 953 0304

Email:

adam.jones@landc.co.uk

Location:

Beazer HouseLower Bristol Road

Trying to get someone to speak to on the phone about a mortgage is a nightmare, after about 8 attempts I finally got talking to someone who can give me a mortgage. The interactions with this broker were brilliant in terms of selecting a mortgage and getting advice - this was super helpful and exactly what I needed as a first time buyer. However after that the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. While some things are out of their control and are with the bank, I had to pick up the phone myself to the valuer to push on getting a property valued and on that phone call I found out L&C didn’t tell me the valuer could not get through to the developer and were looking for an alternative number to call and this was the hold up. There was also delays in terms of providing documents and contact details for the lenders conveyancer after I received my mortgage offer. A bumpy experience end to end!
Posted 1 month ago
I'm very sorry to hear you had to get involved so heavily in your mortgage application. That's not the experience we aim to provide for our customers and it's very disappointing. If you could please email your customer reference number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk we'll look into this with our Customer Care Team. Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful staff, keeping you updated often.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dewi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent staff very supportive and constantly on the case on behalf of clients
Posted 1 month ago
As a first time buyer the whole process of getting a mortgage was daunting. I was recommended L&C by a work colleague and I am so glad I was. Fantastic service, great communication and made the process of getting a mortgage easy and straight forward, with a professional team who couldn't do enough for you. As a first time buyer i couldn't have wished for a bettwr service. Found me the best deal for me and I will be recommending them to others in the future. Thanks again.
Posted 2 months ago
Great support and service.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional and at the same time friendly .
Would recommend to anyone
Posted 2 months ago
Too early to finalize a review of the service, but so far so good. Ask me again after completion.

Only negative aspect so far is the lack of a secure web portal for uploading confidential documents such as payslips and bank statements. (Trussle offer this.)

L&C have been more convenient and cheaper to use than high street alternatives. In addition there is the welcome transparency of seeing the mortgage quotes for yourself on ComparetheMarket.com rather than via the laptop of a mortgage broker on the other side of a desk.
Posted 2 months ago
The process of having a mortgage with L&C couldn’t be simpler, we had a man called Benjamin Watch who has been nothing but superb in his help to finding us the right mortgage, would recommend to anybody.
Posted 2 months ago
My initial contact and assistance was fantastic! My requirements were listened to and a really suitable product was offered. Since then though I can't get call backs or replies to emails. The service has tailed off
Posted 2 months ago
I have arranged many mortgages with L&C and return each time because my adviser is excellent, very helpful and knowledgable.
Posted 2 months ago
This time quite disappointed with communication
Posted 2 months ago
I'm very sorry to hear you found the communication on your mortgage case to be poor. If you could please email your reference number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk we'll take a look at what happened with our Customer Care team and see how we could have improved your experience. Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient and helpful throughout the process
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful, efficient and achieved the desired outcome, namely a cheaper new mortgage deal.
Posted 2 months ago
Neil Murray our mortgage adviser is always ready to help and gets the application in (Limited Company) on time. Very good service always.
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish the whole process was managed quickly and professionally. As a first time buyer I was a little unsure of where to even start looking for a mortgage but Doug talked me through everything thoroughly, found me a great deal that suited me and my circumstances. Communication was great and he kept me informed on what was happening. Would definitely recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stephanie, thanks for letting us know what a great experience you had and thanks so much for the recommendation! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 2 months ago
Very speedy and efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Really trustworthy and friendly staff.
Helped me out considerably when trying to remortgage. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Richard, thanks for taking the time to let us know we did a good job, it means a lot to us! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 3 months ago
L&C make remortgaging simple. They do all of the work quickly and courteously. I actually can’t think of a reason not to use them. Have recommended them to many of my friends and originally used them because they were recommended to me.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Eileen, thank you so much for the recommendation, it's very much appreciated! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service from Sam and Mary. We could not have asked for anything better when buying our first home.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alexander, thanks for leaving us such positive feedback! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 3 months ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.66 based on 1,435 reviews