L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,451 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
4.7
Based on 1,451 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 953 0304

Email:

socialmedia@landc.co.uk

Location:

Beazer House, Lower Bristol Road, Bath

Stuart was excellent throughout, managing our case in a friendly and professional manner throughout. Always prompt to respond with clear updates. Stuart certainly made us feel that we were getting an individual service. I would suggest that the Friday 10:00 text updates are re-considered as they were not actually helpful and took away the sense of an individual service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Used L&C for the second time to deal with a remortgage, friendly and professional advice given on both occasions by Russell Blackwell and the rest of the team. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, this is the first time we have bought a property and didn’t know where to start with mortgages, they have guided us through the process, explaining everything clearly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service kept me up to date all the way through and couldn’t recommend them highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not having used L&C before, I have found their service to be very efficient and courteous. I would have no hesitation in recommending their service to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I felt my advisor was short on time,,reading a script, uninterested in my case, not really listening. In fact I know he was not listening because on a couple of occasions the follow up was not based on what I’d told him. I wouldn’t use him again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with L&C, I’ve used them a couple of times now and found them to be faultless.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really unhappy with the delay with L&C. No handover if staff are on long-term sick or on holiday. The delay is money and time-consuming as our valuation was close to expiring.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I'm really sorry to hear there have been delays to getting your mortgage sorted. If you could please email your customer reference number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk I'll pass this on to our Customer Care Team to look into for you immediately. Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service provided by Jonathan Halford and Jessica Wood. When other mortgage brokers declined to discuss my mortgage options as I am on tier 2 visa, L&C took my case. I was provided with online quote and the application was quite easy. Once Jonathan and Jessica contacted me they kept me updated with the whole process and my mortgage was approved quite easily. Very helpful and friendly staff who are always ready to help. Can't fault them. Highly recommend them for your mortgage.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Friendly and professional team with good advice, prompt response to any queries. Very approachable and willing to look into anything we enquired about.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
So easy to do and they are very professional and understanding
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and quick service. Very good and competitive options to choose from
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was impressed with L&C from the start as my adviser was extremely knowledgeable, supportive and patient with my lack of initial knowledge. As it moved a step, my case manager kept me updated with weekly phone calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My lender has only very recently issued a mortgage offer so it may be a while until my mortgage is officially completed; however, my experience with L&C has been really positive so far. Both my mortgage advisor, Ben Washford, and my case manager, Andrew Wardle, have been extremely helpful, patient, and responsive. I would highly recommend L&C if you are new to the mortgage game, especially during these uncertain times. Nichola P
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not completed the purchase of my property yet but so far I have had a great experience with L&C mortgages. All of the staff are very friendly and ensure they are putting your interests first ! I did not feel any pressure from any of the team and they gave me time to ensure that I was making the best decisions for me. I would recommend L&C mortgages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much for the recommendation Kathryn, we really appreciate your positive feedback! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, very responsive once I got to speak to someone. Really good service, would certainly rate them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trying to get someone to speak to on the phone about a mortgage is a nightmare, after about 8 attempts I finally got talking to someone who can give me a mortgage. The interactions with this broker were brilliant in terms of selecting a mortgage and getting advice - this was super helpful and exactly what I needed as a first time buyer. However after that the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. While some things are out of their control and are with the bank, I had to pick up the phone myself to the valuer to push on getting a property valued and on that phone call I found out L&C didn’t tell me the valuer could not get through to the developer and were looking for an alternative number to call and this was the hold up. There was also delays in terms of providing documents and contact details for the lenders conveyancer after I received my mortgage offer. A bumpy experience end to end!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very sorry to hear you had to get involved so heavily in your mortgage application. That's not the experience we aim to provide for our customers and it's very disappointing. If you could please email your customer reference number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk we'll look into this with our Customer Care Team. Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff, keeping you updated often.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dewi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! Best wishes, L&C.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent staff very supportive and constantly on the case on behalf of clients
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a first time buyer the whole process of getting a mortgage was daunting. I was recommended L&C by a work colleague and I am so glad I was. Fantastic service, great communication and made the process of getting a mortgage easy and straight forward, with a professional team who couldn't do enough for you. As a first time buyer i couldn't have wished for a bettwr service. Found me the best deal for me and I will be recommending them to others in the future. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.66 based on 1,451 reviews