L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,258 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 953 0304

Location:
Beazer HouseLower Bristol Road

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
"keep present standard"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Happy with L&C, friendly staff, good products and the best mortgage that I had could gotten"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Delt with very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Mortgages offered and reasons why explained clearly. It took the hassle out of searching various web pages and re-entering information. Process went fairly smoothly and were additional information required then emails and calls to discuss. I had applied for multiple mortgages with my own and Buy to let mortgages so i found it a little frustrating being asked for the same information and it seems L&C didn't share / talk to each other."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Using London and Country made my life a lot easier in trying times. The choice of mortgages and the help to which I received was very good and competitive. The whole process was easier than I expected. They offered good customer service and very friendly. This is the second time I have used them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My experience of L&C has been a very positive experience. They have made a dream come true by getting my mortgage put in place. I can only say thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have to say that the mortgage advisor from L&C was great. We had some credit issues and the advisor was well informed, talked me through everything we will need to provide and reviewed our credit files to see if we can get a mortgage. He responded quickly to emails and always returned my calls. As you can imagine, there are always a lot of questions on the way. Once we had the recommendation, we were handed over to a case worker to help us through the mortgage application. Unfortunately, from then on the process became very long and painful. The case worker was not responding to our calls. Email responses were delayed, vague and mostly not actually answering our questions. The mortgage company's processing times were nearly two months, but nobody told us that at the start, L&C case worker made many mistakes on the way, not passing on some of our paperwork, which was delaying the process. It was very stressful, as at one point, we nearly lost the property. The whole process took 3 months and I would not put myself through it again. I have to say that I would approach L&C for advice but not apply for a mortgage through them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, and for feeding this back to us. We're sorry to read this. If you would like to make a complaint we can assist with that - simply email us an account of events, along with your full name, address and case number to socialmedia@landc.co.uk.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good friendly, fast service would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"L&C worked efficiently to find me the most suitable mortgage for my needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service! Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Using L&C made the process of getting a mortgage much easier and without a direct fee. It was my first time applying for a mortgage but by using L&C it made sure I didn't make any mistakes that could have prevented me being issued with a mortgage offer and I was given my first choice of mortgage. The only downside I would say is that you often get asked for the same documents by different people in the organisation which was a little frustrating."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They were very helpful and found the best product to suit my needs along with the payment terms. My advisor was very friendly and easy to talk to"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Erin was very informative and pleasant and quickly assessed my wants and needs. These were summed up perfectly in suitability report."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent knowledge and contacts to gain best mortgage available for us. Quick response/ availability. Polite."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"timely response, close follow-up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very smooth process, with direct contact with a real person when any question arose"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Communication was brilliant, kept me well informed of the progress"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My particular situation was not an easy one; however L&C mortgages persisted and was able to find me a mortgage which allowed me to purchase my house and move in. I am very thankful to L&C for all the research and leg work associated with finding me a suitable mortgage. I was thrilled with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"they took the stress out comparing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.64 based on 1,258 reviews