Lilley Tile and Stone Reviews

4.75 Rating 583 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Lilley Tile and Stone

How would you rate Lilley Tile and Stone ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Poor advice. Poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry that our services did not meet your expectations. We would be grateful if you could contact us with any issues you had so we may address them directly. At this stage your post is anonymous and we do not know what advice or customer service you are referring to.

Many Thanks

Ray Cannon
Lilley Web Support
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service as always, deliveries continuely arrive on time, Stuart and his staff are polite and helpful if needed on the phone for any queries or product information. All in all a great website & great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great service as usual, there was a small problem with the transportation of the order however Stuart at Lilley Tile & Stone managed the issue perfectly. Would definitely recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good customer service and very reasonable pricing."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Firstly they had the cookie of grout I've been looking for in stock !! Ordering was easy & I actually got it the next day !! Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I am a returning customer. The products are of high quality and fast shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Fast service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy to navigate website, good prices, rapid delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"They had the stuff we needed"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Your delivery cost is extortionate. The only reason i ordered from you was because i had to get a specialist colour grout knowone stocks."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
James, I'm not sure what delivery you paid for, but as we explain on our website we do not amortize our carriage charges in the product price so the price you see for our standard carriage (£9.99) includes everything to do with delivery cost of packaging, documentation, actual cost of delivery etc. Also, on standard deliveries we charge no more than this, it is a fixed fee no matter how much you purchase. This does cause an issue when you are buying small quantities of grout/tools etc (Which we are currently looking at) but when you start buying pallets and larger quantities you will find we are still a lot cheaper than the competition. We do stock a lot of specialized product that our competitors do not, but we don't increase our carriage charge to penalize our customers.
Posted 11 months ago
"Wish there was zero star rating. CON company! 'Glowing' reviews I imagine must be from their friends, not actual customers. Placed order and paid almost £90 extra for delivery this morning - even rang them yesterday to check delivery still on schedule. Waited in all morning and most of the afternoon - delivery never arrived. They did not give me tracking number - in desperation I rang round trying to find delivery company. Tried calling and emailing them repeatedly - no answer or reply. Then their phone line was engaged - so they must have been there, just didn't care about me, a paying customer. No courtesy to call me with update. Astonished! They were quick enough to take my money now 'disappeared' - they must be laughing all the way to the bank! Order at your peril! I now have to start lengthy complaints procedure, contact my bank etc regarding refund. Biggest sadness is I lose 3 days of bank holiday as I don't have product - not that they care!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Kate, first of all I don't understand why you would think we are a con company. Things don't always go according to plan and although I am unaware of your particular complaint at the stage, I can also assure you that all reviews (Good and Bad) are posted here and they are from real people such as yourself. Most, it would appear have a good experience with us which is why a majority of our reviews speak for themselves. We pride ourselves in the support we give our customers, technical or otherwise and are always disappointed when we cannot meet your expectations. I will look into your situation personally and find out what went wrong. I do understand the anger in your review, especially when you have planned for something over the bank holiday which you could not achieve due to issues beyond your control, but i still find a majority of your review inaccurate. I will report back to you directly with my findings once we have worked out what went wrong.
Posted 11 months ago
Kate, I have just confirmed that your goods were despatched on time but the hauliers did not deliver as promised despite their reassurances. The store owner is working on this now for you and is fully aware of your situation. I apologise for the problems you have had on this order, and expect the matter to be resolved as a matter of urgency.
Posted 11 months ago
"Great service quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Found the products I needed at a very good price. Cheaper than a local shop even with delivery taken in to account. All the delivery information is online (where other online shops fail). Well packed and delivered as promped. What more can I ask for."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The advice I received was very helpful and the product I ordered came on time. I haven't used it yet so fingers crossed - but so far the company has been great."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Best shop I ever deal with..thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"1. Absolutely cheapest prices I could find for the product I was looking for (Mapei) 2. Charging for shipping is transparent: Fixed cost no matter how much you buy 3. Delivery guys consistently called an hour before arriving."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Fast despatch and quick delivery went very smoothly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought some tile adhesive. Best price I could find by far. Delivered promptly on day stated.Even threw in a free mixing bucket. Very happy customer. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service material received on day that they said good prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good, quick service. Products work as stated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lilley Tile and Stone is rated 4.75 based on 583 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This