Lilley Tile and Stone Reviews

4.72 Rating 737 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Lilley Tile and Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Lilley Tile and Stone Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 362612

Email:

stu@lilleytileandstone.co.uk

After calling a lot of other tile suppliers I found the most helpful advice, politeness, knowledge & excellent customer service from you. Apologies for not remembering his name, mobile ends 1721! He sent me WhatsApp pics of alternative choices to think about as the bright coloured grout I really wanted wasn’t available in UK. I went with his alternative suggestion in the end. Excellent c.service really isn’t easy to find these days. Thank you. All the other tile shops could learn a thing or two from you 👍
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery very good. Staff very helpful especially the chap who used to be a tiler. He gave really good advice on Mapei tiling products. I did ask a question via email on whether I could get more economical rates on postage as the jobs I am planning require multiple separate purchases. I didn’t get a response which was disappointing ( see email). I would definitely use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just what I needed, delivered ontime, well packed, great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An efficient transaction, the only slightly negative aspect was I could not place the order by phone, it had to be done via the web.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought Schluter - Quadec-E tile trim products which arrived within two days; however, I thought the £13 delivery charge on a £240 order somewhat high. Logging in to order the items was a bit weird. Although the system had stored my name, address, telephone number and email correctly, it showed a different name on the delivery address. Ordering as a guest solved the problem. Good products, shame about the website!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order received within 2 working days - No issues
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service,apart from the fact that I rang on the Wednesday to request that goods be delivered on the following Monday as I was away.Told that it wouldn’t be a problem,goods turned up on the Friday,fortunately a neighbor took delivery,O there than ,I am satisfied with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quick efficient delivery. Only bad thing was that the P&P was expensive for just one strip of door trim.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Easy online ordering. Fast next day delivery. Wasn't given choice of delivery so I think price was too high at £11.99 for a 2.5kg bag of grout.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good product at a reasonable price. Delivery company kept me informed. It took a bit longer than I hoped to arrive but everything was fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful regarding my technical query. Website has a few bits that don't seem to work. Delivery information confusing, to say the least. Overall a good team and will keep using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Package didn’t arrive on time due to courier. However company quick to rectify this and refunded shipping charge. Staff are informative and happy to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good company,good product, But to expensif for shipping a. Bag Of Mapei Planeiseal ciment of 25 kilo and 4 tube of silicone to central London .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great quality product and very quick service. Thought the order included a shoe bag which was not in the package.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Order arrived yesterday. Good communication from Lilley Tile and stone after my query. Only Aspect I would say is the delivery price should be cheaper for 3-5day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi The goods are great but delivery is expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good customer service and very reasonable pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They had the stuff we needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything supplied quickly as ordered. Good price. Unfortunately Royal Mail made a bit of a mess of the delivery but not Lilley's fault at all. Good service otherwise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was pleased to be able to purchase a small 2Kg bag of coloured grout. A prompt service from Lilley Tile and Stone but Parcel Force went to the wrong street, even though the address was correct. This took a whole afternoon of phone calls and chasing the lost grout! The tracking service helped me realise something had gone wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
we love this product because it brings the stone patio back to life. we did not appreciate the 2 very early morning automated phone calls from the delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lilley Tile and Stone is rated 4.72 based on 737 reviews